GLP-1 drugs: what Alabama Medicaid paid
Alabama Medicaid shows a published payment figure for 7 of the 8 GLP-1 products this site tracks, in the latest federal quarter. This site has not yet read Alabama Medicaid's own coverage rule, so the figures below are a payment history and nothing here tells you what the program will decide next.
By the Covered Weight editorial team · Updated Aug 8, 2026. Research and sourcing by Evan Reid.
What Alabama Medicaid’s payment record shows
In 2026Q1, the product Alabama Medicaid paid for most often was Ozempic®, at 9,651 prescriptions19 of the 18,470 to 18,542171319253743 across all 8 products, or 52 percent of the published count.
Alabama Medicaid itself reimbursed at least $18,823,631 for these products in the quarter, about $1,020 per prescription. Pharmacies were paid $19,190,904 in total, the difference being what other payers covered on the same claims. The costliest per prescription was Wegovy®, at about $1,319.
Every dollar figure on this page is what pharmacies were paid, before rebates. Manufacturers pay Medicaid programs rebates on these products, the federal file states that its amounts are not reduced by them, and CMS publishes no rebate figure per drug. So what Alabama Medicaid finally kept is lower than what is shown here, by an amount this site cannot source.
What Alabama Medicaid paid, product by product
For what each product is approved to treat, the split that decides most coverage questions, compare the products themselves.
| Product | Paid through | Prescriptions | Shareof this program | Program paidbefore rebates | All payers | Program per Rx |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| tirzepatideZepbound® | Fee-for-service | at least 8591 | 5% | $915,600 | $920,454 | $1,066 |
| tirzepatideMounjaro® | Fee-for-service | at least 7,0077 | 38% | $7,423,960 | $7,604,947 | $1,060 |
| semaglutideWegovy® | Fee-for-service | 21213 | 1% | $279,714 | $281,969 | $1,319 |
| semaglutideOzempic® | Fee-for-service | at least 9,65119 | 52% | $9,524,779 | $9,695,521 | $987 |
| semaglutideRybelsus® | Fee-for-service | 62525 | 3% | $621,646 | $629,745 | $995 |
| liraglutideSaxenda® | Not published | No row | n/a | Not published | Not published | Not published |
| liraglutideVictoza® | Fee-for-service | 4837 | <1% | $31,420 | $31,526 | $655 |
| liraglutideliraglutide (generic) | Fee-for-service | at least 6043 | <1% | $26,511 | $26,743 | $442 |
Every published claim in this record came through fee-for-service, meaning the program paid the pharmacy directly. This record shows no managed-care claims for these products. That is a fact about how the file reports, and it points at who to ask: the program.
Across the 21 quarters on file, prescriptions for the products published at both ends of the series were lower in 2026Q1 than in 2021Q1: 673 against 1,629. Products whose count was withheld at either end are left out of that comparison, because a floor against a number cannot establish a direction.
Against enrollment, that is 24.7 to 24.8 prescriptions per thousand people enrolled in Alabama Medicaid, on an average of 747,304 enrollees across the quarter. A raw count compares programs by how many people they cover; this is the figure that compares them by what they paid for.
2026Q1 covers January through March 2026, and it is the newest quarter CMS has published; that file was released on July 10, 2026. Every count here is a prescription filled rather than a person: one patient on a monthly product contributes several in a quarter, so nothing on this page says how many people take these products.
The file withheld 1 of the 168 product-quarters it holds a row for here, which is 1 percent. Each withheld cell records prescriptions that were paid for and a count that is not disclosed, so any total on this page that includes one is a floor rather than a sum.
Across every quarter on file, the federal record holds no row at all for Saxenda®. That is an absence in the file rather than a refusal by Alabama Medicaid: no prescription was reported, and the reason is not published here.
Ozempic®, Rybelsus® and Victoza® carry a published count in every one of the 21 quarters, which is the closest this record comes to showing a product paid for routinely.
21 quarters, 2021Q1 to 2026Q1
One quarter cannot tell you whether Alabama Medicaid pays for a product routinely or barely at all, and a single withheld cell reads as an absence when it is not.
Show what Alabama Medicaid paid for each product, quarter by quarter
| Product | 2021Q1 | 2021Q2 | 2021Q3 | 2021Q4 | 2022Q1 | 2022Q2 | 2022Q3 | 2022Q4 | 2023Q1 | 2023Q2 | 2023Q3 | 2023Q4 | 2024Q1 | 2024Q2 | 2024Q3 | 2024Q4 | 2025Q1 | 2025Q2 | 2025Q3 | 2025Q4 | 2026Q1 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| tirzepatideZepbound® | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter6No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q2)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter6No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q3)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter6No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q4)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter6No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter5No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q2)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter5No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q3)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter5No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q4)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter5No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter4No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q2)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter4No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q3)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter4No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q4)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter4No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter3No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q2)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter3No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q3)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter3No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q4)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter3No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter2No row | at least 137 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld2At least$143,855 paid | at least 332 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld2At least$352,786 paid | 574 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q4)2Count$609,527 paid | at least 859 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2026Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld1At least$915,600 paid |
| tirzepatideMounjaro® | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter12No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q2)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter12No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q3)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter12No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q4)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter12No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter11No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q2)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter11No row | at least 61 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld11At least$57,705 paid | at least 393 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld11At least$364,712 paid | at least 1,064 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld10At least$1,030,968 paid | at least 1,658 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld10At least$1,609,581 paid | at least 2,175 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld10At least$2,100,959 paid | at least 2,804 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld10At least$2,722,931 paid | at least 3,372 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld9At least$3,393,631 paid | at least 3,104 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld9At least$3,168,392 paid | at least 3,721 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld9At least$3,816,043 paid | at least 4,360 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld9At least$4,467,138 paid | at least 5,056 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld8At least$5,203,644 paid | at least 4,929 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld8At least$5,087,182 paid | at least 4,315 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld8At least$4,477,474 paid | at least 4,461 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld8At least$4,648,549 paid | at least 7,007 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2026Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld7At least$7,423,960 paid |
| semaglutideWegovy®range 168 to 212, up 44 on the quarter before | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter18No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q2)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter18No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q3)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter18No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q4)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter18No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter17No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q2)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter17No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q3)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter17No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q4)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter17No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter16No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q2)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter16No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q3)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter16No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q4)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter16No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter15No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q2)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter15No row | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q3)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable15Withheld2 of 2 product codes withheld | at least 21 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld15At least$27,500 paid | at least 43 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld14At least$56,850 paid | at least 89 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld14At least$117,846 paid | at least 128 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld14At least$170,401 paid | 168 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q4)14Count$223,336 paid | 212 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2026Q1)13Count$279,714 paid |
| semaglutideOzempic®range 1,137 to 7,888 | 1,137 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q1)24Count$906,665 paid | 1,188 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q2)24Count$977,783 paid | at least 1,056 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld24At least$864,539 paid | at least 1,556 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld24At least$1,282,799 paid | at least 1,562 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld23At least$1,319,970 paid | at least 2,066 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld23At least$1,775,612 paid | at least 2,291 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld23At least$1,968,551 paid | at least 2,388 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld23At least$2,054,551 paid | at least 3,038 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld22At least$2,699,714 paid | at least 3,394 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld22At least$3,027,994 paid | at least 3,475 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld22At least$3,115,998 paid | at least 3,397 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld22At least$3,084,011 paid | at least 4,161 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld21At least$3,848,046 paid | at least 5,928 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld21At least$5,501,675 paid | at least 6,438 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld21At least$6,022,219 paid | at least 7,233 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld21At least$6,755,825 paid | at least 7,929 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld20At least$7,552,928 paid | at least 8,177 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld20At least$7,853,019 paid | 7,888 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q3)20Count$7,596,363 paid | at least 8,973 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld20At least$8,656,575 paid | at least 9,651 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2026Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld19At least$9,524,779 paid |
| semaglutideRybelsus®range 104 to 687, up 36 on the quarter before | 104 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q1)30Count$82,506 paid | 158 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q2)30Count$127,146 paid | 186 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q3)30Count$154,684 paid | at least 270 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld30At least$229,142 paid | at least 250 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld29At least$218,394 paid | at least 283 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld29At least$246,736 paid | at least 332 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld29At least$288,809 paid | at least 312 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld29At least$266,264 paid | at least 421 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld28At least$371,091 paid | 472 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q2)28Count$422,844 paid | 452 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q3)28Count$410,574 paid | 469 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q4)28Count$426,319 paid | 531 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q1)27Count$494,979 paid | 655 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q2)27Count$611,780 paid | 630 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q3)27Count$590,848 paid | 677 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q4)27Count$634,407 paid | 687 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q1)26Count$659,903 paid | 608 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q2)26Count$587,028 paid | 523 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q3)26Count$503,423 paid | 589 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q4)26Count$564,715 paid | 625 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2026Q1)25Count$621,646 paid |
| liraglutideSaxenda® | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter36No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q2)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter36No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q3)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter36No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q4)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter36No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter35No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q2)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter35No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q3)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter35No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q4)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter35No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter34No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q2)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter34No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q3)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter34No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q4)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter34No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter33No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q2)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter33No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q3)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter33No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q4)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter33No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter32No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q2)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter32No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q3)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter32No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q4)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter32No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2026Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter31No row |
| liraglutideVictoza®range 42 to 1,731, down 4 on the quarter before | 1,525 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q1)42Count$1,246,820 paid | 1,363 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q2)42Count$1,162,009 paid | 1,227 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q3)42Count$1,056,170 paid | 1,408 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q4)42Count$1,204,110 paid | 1,071 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q1)41Count$942,637 paid | 1,176 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q2)41Count$1,033,753 paid | 1,144 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q3)41Count$1,020,158 paid | 1,069 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q4)41Count$942,473 paid | 1,731 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q1)40Count$1,525,531 paid | 1,704 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q2)40Count$1,520,873 paid | 1,286 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q3)40Count$1,174,890 paid | 1,078 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q4)40Count$978,118 paid | 1,016 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q1)39Count$742,653 paid | 596 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q2)39Count$394,403 paid | 200 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q3)39Count$131,566 paid | 139 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q4)39Count$94,596 paid | at least 14 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld38At least$9,954 paid | 48 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q2)38Count$28,021 paid | 42 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q3)38Count$23,269 paid | 52 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q4)38Count$29,553 paid | 48 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2026Q1)37Count$31,420 paid |
| liraglutideliraglutide (generic)range 254 to 399 | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter48No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q2)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter48No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q3)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter48No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q4)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter48No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter47No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q2)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter47No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q3)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter47No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q4)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter47No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter46No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q2)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter46No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q3)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter46No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q4)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter46No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter45No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q2)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter45No row | 254 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q3)45Count$152,504 paid | 343 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q4)45Count$189,542 paid | 399 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q1)44Count$210,203 paid | at least 174 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld44At least$91,372 paid | at least 71 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld44At least$34,584 paid | at least 76 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld44At least$36,582 paid | at least 60 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2026Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld43At least$26,511 paid |
What this page cannot tell you
Whether Alabama Medicaid covers these products is decided by a document this site has not read yet: its preferred drug list and the prior-authorization criteria behind it. Until that is read and quoted, the payment history above is all this page asserts. Start from the notice or the drug list the program sent you, and check which document governs your plan first, because no state rule reaches a self-funded employer plan at all.
Open Alabama in the coverage explorer to see all 21 quarters of trend per product and switch jurisdictions without leaving the table.
Compare another jurisdiction from the national comparison.
Documents this page reads
48 documents, cited by number above. Each opens to its section, its effective date, and the quote the fact came from.
SDUD 2026, Zepbound, AL
State Drug Utilization Data 2026, Datastore query result, product_name like ZEPBOUND%, state AL, 2026
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 10, 2026 · SDUD 2026 file, distribution 3bf6d0ed-f534-5dad-89da-29c7f99933be, CMS modified 2026-07-10 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "AL", "year": "2026", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "FFSU", "product_name": "ZEPBOUND ", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "272"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 10, 2026
SDUD 2025, Zepbound, AL
State Drug Utilization Data 2025, Datastore query result, product_name like ZEPBOUND%, state AL, 2025
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2025 file, distribution a613f4ae-0615-572c-812a-a381379914cd, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "AL", "year": "2025", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "FFSU", "product_name": "ZEPBOUND ", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "183"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2024, Zepbound, AL
State Drug Utilization Data 2024, Datastore query result, product_name like ZEPBOUND%, state AL, 2024
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2024 file, distribution 7c764387-5eaf-57da-bc5e-b9b7e0b86bad, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "AL", "product_name": "product_name like ZEPBOUND%, state AL, 2024", "result_count": 0}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2023, Zepbound, AL
State Drug Utilization Data 2023, Datastore query result, product_name like ZEPBOUND%, state AL, 2023
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2023 file, distribution df8055e5-3a20-5434-8a89-0e16073c8134, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "AL", "product_name": "product_name like ZEPBOUND%, state AL, 2023", "result_count": 0}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2022, Zepbound, AL
State Drug Utilization Data 2022, Datastore query result, product_name like ZEPBOUND%, state AL, 2022
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2022 file, distribution 54f6377c-5819-50cb-8b11-fc9a64e60246, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "AL", "product_name": "product_name like ZEPBOUND%, state AL, 2022", "result_count": 0}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2021, Zepbound, AL
State Drug Utilization Data 2021, Datastore query result, product_name like ZEPBOUND%, state AL, 2021
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2021 file, distribution 99089534-5317-54ee-85a8-b11558e4c907, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "AL", "product_name": "product_name like ZEPBOUND%, state AL, 2021", "result_count": 0}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2026, Mounjaro, AL
State Drug Utilization Data 2026, Datastore query result, product_name like MOUNJARO%, state AL, 2026
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 10, 2026 · SDUD 2026 file, distribution 3bf6d0ed-f534-5dad-89da-29c7f99933be, CMS modified 2026-07-10 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "AL", "year": "2026", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "FFSU", "product_name": "MOUNJARO 2", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "1473"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 10, 2026
SDUD 2025, Mounjaro, AL
State Drug Utilization Data 2025, Datastore query result, product_name like MOUNJARO%, state AL, 2025
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2025 file, distribution a613f4ae-0615-572c-812a-a381379914cd, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "AL", "year": "2025", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "FFSU", "product_name": "MOUNJARO 5", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "1375"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2024, Mounjaro, AL
State Drug Utilization Data 2024, Datastore query result, product_name like MOUNJARO%, state AL, 2024
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2024 file, distribution 7c764387-5eaf-57da-bc5e-b9b7e0b86bad, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "AL", "year": "2024", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "FFSU", "product_name": "MOUNJARO 5", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "1322"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2023, Mounjaro, AL
State Drug Utilization Data 2023, Datastore query result, product_name like MOUNJARO%, state AL, 2023
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2023 file, distribution df8055e5-3a20-5434-8a89-0e16073c8134, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "AL", "year": "2023", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "FFSU", "product_name": "MOUNJARO 5", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "942"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2022, Mounjaro, AL
State Drug Utilization Data 2022, Datastore query result, product_name like MOUNJARO%, state AL, 2022
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2022 file, distribution 54f6377c-5819-50cb-8b11-fc9a64e60246, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "AL", "year": "2022", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "FFSU", "product_name": "MOUNJARO 2", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "220"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2021, Mounjaro, AL
State Drug Utilization Data 2021, Datastore query result, product_name like MOUNJARO%, state AL, 2021
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2021 file, distribution 99089534-5317-54ee-85a8-b11558e4c907, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "AL", "product_name": "product_name like MOUNJARO%, state AL, 2021", "result_count": 0}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2026, Wegovy, AL
State Drug Utilization Data 2026, Datastore query result, product_name like WEGOVY%, state AL, 2026
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 10, 2026 · SDUD 2026 file, distribution 3bf6d0ed-f534-5dad-89da-29c7f99933be, CMS modified 2026-07-10 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "AL", "year": "2026", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "FFSU", "product_name": "WEGOVY 2.4", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "54"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 10, 2026
SDUD 2025, Wegovy, AL
State Drug Utilization Data 2025, Datastore query result, product_name like WEGOVY%, state AL, 2025
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2025 file, distribution a613f4ae-0615-572c-812a-a381379914cd, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "AL", "year": "2025", "quarter": "3", "utilization_type": "FFSU", "product_name": "WEGOVY 0.5", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "53"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2024, Wegovy, AL
State Drug Utilization Data 2024, Datastore query result, product_name like WEGOVY%, state AL, 2024
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2024 file, distribution 7c764387-5eaf-57da-bc5e-b9b7e0b86bad, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "AL", "year": "2024", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "FFSU", "product_name": "WEGOVY 0.2", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "21"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2023, Wegovy, AL
State Drug Utilization Data 2023, Datastore query result, product_name like WEGOVY%, state AL, 2023
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2023 file, distribution df8055e5-3a20-5434-8a89-0e16073c8134, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "AL", "product_name": "product_name like WEGOVY%, state AL, 2023", "result_count": 0}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2022, Wegovy, AL
State Drug Utilization Data 2022, Datastore query result, product_name like WEGOVY%, state AL, 2022
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2022 file, distribution 54f6377c-5819-50cb-8b11-fc9a64e60246, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "AL", "product_name": "product_name like WEGOVY%, state AL, 2022", "result_count": 0}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2021, Wegovy, AL
State Drug Utilization Data 2021, Datastore query result, product_name like WEGOVY%, state AL, 2021
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2021 file, distribution 99089534-5317-54ee-85a8-b11558e4c907, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "AL", "product_name": "product_name like WEGOVY%, state AL, 2021", "result_count": 0}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2026, Ozempic, AL
State Drug Utilization Data 2026, Datastore query result, product_name like OZEMPIC%, state AL, 2026
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 10, 2026 · SDUD 2026 file, distribution 3bf6d0ed-f534-5dad-89da-29c7f99933be, CMS modified 2026-07-10 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "AL", "year": "2026", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "FFSU", "product_name": "OZEMPIC 0.", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "3407"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 10, 2026
SDUD 2025, Ozempic, AL
State Drug Utilization Data 2025, Datastore query result, product_name like OZEMPIC%, state AL, 2025
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2025 file, distribution a613f4ae-0615-572c-812a-a381379914cd, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "AL", "year": "2025", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "FFSU", "product_name": "OZEMPIC 0.", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "3371"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2024, Ozempic, AL
State Drug Utilization Data 2024, Datastore query result, product_name like OZEMPIC%, state AL, 2024
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2024 file, distribution 7c764387-5eaf-57da-bc5e-b9b7e0b86bad, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "AL", "year": "2024", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "FFSU", "product_name": "OZEMPIC 0.", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "3043"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2023, Ozempic, AL
State Drug Utilization Data 2023, Datastore query result, product_name like OZEMPIC%, state AL, 2023
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2023 file, distribution df8055e5-3a20-5434-8a89-0e16073c8134, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "AL", "year": "2023", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "FFSU", "product_name": "OZEMPIC 0.", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "1535"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2022, Ozempic, AL
State Drug Utilization Data 2022, Datastore query result, product_name like OZEMPIC%, state AL, 2022
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2022 file, distribution 54f6377c-5819-50cb-8b11-fc9a64e60246, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "AL", "year": "2022", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "FFSU", "product_name": "OZEMPIC 0.", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "1208"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2021, Ozempic, AL
State Drug Utilization Data 2021, Datastore query result, product_name like OZEMPIC%, state AL, 2021
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2021 file, distribution 99089534-5317-54ee-85a8-b11558e4c907, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "AL", "year": "2021", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "FFSU", "product_name": "OZEMPIC 0.", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "951"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2026, Rybelsus, AL
State Drug Utilization Data 2026, Datastore query result, product_name like RYBELSUS%, state AL, 2026
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 10, 2026 · SDUD 2026 file, distribution 3bf6d0ed-f534-5dad-89da-29c7f99933be, CMS modified 2026-07-10 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "AL", "year": "2026", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "FFSU", "product_name": "RYBELSUS 1", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "285"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 10, 2026
SDUD 2025, Rybelsus, AL
State Drug Utilization Data 2025, Datastore query result, product_name like RYBELSUS%, state AL, 2025
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2025 file, distribution a613f4ae-0615-572c-812a-a381379914cd, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "AL", "year": "2025", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "FFSU", "product_name": "RYBELSUS 7", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "303"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2024, Rybelsus, AL
State Drug Utilization Data 2024, Datastore query result, product_name like RYBELSUS%, state AL, 2024
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2024 file, distribution 7c764387-5eaf-57da-bc5e-b9b7e0b86bad, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "AL", "year": "2024", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "FFSU", "product_name": "RYBELSUS 7", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "315"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2023, Rybelsus, AL
State Drug Utilization Data 2023, Datastore query result, product_name like RYBELSUS%, state AL, 2023
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2023 file, distribution df8055e5-3a20-5434-8a89-0e16073c8134, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "AL", "year": "2023", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "FFSU", "product_name": "RYBELSUS 7", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "227"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2022, Rybelsus, AL
State Drug Utilization Data 2022, Datastore query result, product_name like RYBELSUS%, state AL, 2022
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2022 file, distribution 54f6377c-5819-50cb-8b11-fc9a64e60246, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "AL", "year": "2022", "quarter": "3", "utilization_type": "FFSU", "product_name": "RYBELSUS 7", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "181"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2021, Rybelsus, AL
State Drug Utilization Data 2021, Datastore query result, product_name like RYBELSUS%, state AL, 2021
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2021 file, distribution 99089534-5317-54ee-85a8-b11558e4c907, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "AL", "year": "2021", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "FFSU", "product_name": "RYBELSUS 7", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "129"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2026, Saxenda, AL
State Drug Utilization Data 2026, Datastore query result, product_name like SAXENDA%, state AL, 2026
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 10, 2026 · SDUD 2026 file, distribution 3bf6d0ed-f534-5dad-89da-29c7f99933be, CMS modified 2026-07-10 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "AL", "product_name": "product_name like SAXENDA%, state AL, 2026", "result_count": 0}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 10, 2026
SDUD 2025, Saxenda, AL
State Drug Utilization Data 2025, Datastore query result, product_name like SAXENDA%, state AL, 2025
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2025 file, distribution a613f4ae-0615-572c-812a-a381379914cd, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "AL", "product_name": "product_name like SAXENDA%, state AL, 2025", "result_count": 0}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2024, Saxenda, AL
State Drug Utilization Data 2024, Datastore query result, product_name like SAXENDA%, state AL, 2024
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2024 file, distribution 7c764387-5eaf-57da-bc5e-b9b7e0b86bad, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "AL", "product_name": "product_name like SAXENDA%, state AL, 2024", "result_count": 0}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2023, Saxenda, AL
State Drug Utilization Data 2023, Datastore query result, product_name like SAXENDA%, state AL, 2023
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2023 file, distribution df8055e5-3a20-5434-8a89-0e16073c8134, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "AL", "product_name": "product_name like SAXENDA%, state AL, 2023", "result_count": 0}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2022, Saxenda, AL
State Drug Utilization Data 2022, Datastore query result, product_name like SAXENDA%, state AL, 2022
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2022 file, distribution 54f6377c-5819-50cb-8b11-fc9a64e60246, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "AL", "product_name": "product_name like SAXENDA%, state AL, 2022", "result_count": 0}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2021, Saxenda, AL
State Drug Utilization Data 2021, Datastore query result, product_name like SAXENDA%, state AL, 2021
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2021 file, distribution 99089534-5317-54ee-85a8-b11558e4c907, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "AL", "product_name": "product_name like SAXENDA%, state AL, 2021", "result_count": 0}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2026, Victoza, AL
State Drug Utilization Data 2026, Datastore query result, product_name like VICTOZA%, state AL, 2026
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 10, 2026 · SDUD 2026 file, distribution 3bf6d0ed-f534-5dad-89da-29c7f99933be, CMS modified 2026-07-10 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "AL", "year": "2026", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "FFSU", "product_name": "VICTOZA 6M", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "30"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 10, 2026
SDUD 2025, Victoza, AL
State Drug Utilization Data 2025, Datastore query result, product_name like VICTOZA%, state AL, 2025
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2025 file, distribution a613f4ae-0615-572c-812a-a381379914cd, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "AL", "year": "2025", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "FFSU", "product_name": "VICTOZA 6M", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "34"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2024, Victoza, AL
State Drug Utilization Data 2024, Datastore query result, product_name like VICTOZA%, state AL, 2024
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2024 file, distribution 7c764387-5eaf-57da-bc5e-b9b7e0b86bad, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "AL", "year": "2024", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "FFSU", "product_name": "VICTOZA 6M", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "619"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2023, Victoza, AL
State Drug Utilization Data 2023, Datastore query result, product_name like VICTOZA%, state AL, 2023
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2023 file, distribution df8055e5-3a20-5434-8a89-0e16073c8134, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "AL", "year": "2023", "quarter": "2", "utilization_type": "FFSU", "product_name": "VICTOZA 6M", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "928"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2022, Victoza, AL
State Drug Utilization Data 2022, Datastore query result, product_name like VICTOZA%, state AL, 2022
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2022 file, distribution 54f6377c-5819-50cb-8b11-fc9a64e60246, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "AL", "year": "2022", "quarter": "2", "utilization_type": "FFSU", "product_name": "VICTOZA 6M", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "723"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2021, Victoza, AL
State Drug Utilization Data 2021, Datastore query result, product_name like VICTOZA%, state AL, 2021
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2021 file, distribution 99089534-5317-54ee-85a8-b11558e4c907, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "AL", "year": "2021", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "FFSU", "product_name": "VICTOZA 6M", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "886"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2026, Liraglutid, AL
State Drug Utilization Data 2026, Datastore query result, product_name like LIRAGLUTID%, state AL, 2026
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 10, 2026 · SDUD 2026 file, distribution 3bf6d0ed-f534-5dad-89da-29c7f99933be, CMS modified 2026-07-10 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "AL", "year": "2026", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "FFSU", "product_name": "LIRAGLUTID", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "22"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 10, 2026
SDUD 2025, Liraglutid, AL
State Drug Utilization Data 2025, Datastore query result, product_name like LIRAGLUTID%, state AL, 2025
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2025 file, distribution a613f4ae-0615-572c-812a-a381379914cd, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "AL", "year": "2025", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "FFSU", "product_name": "LIRAGLUTID", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "170"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2024, Liraglutid, AL
State Drug Utilization Data 2024, Datastore query result, product_name like LIRAGLUTID%, state AL, 2024
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2024 file, distribution 7c764387-5eaf-57da-bc5e-b9b7e0b86bad, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "AL", "year": "2024", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "FFSU", "product_name": "LIRAGLUTID", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "201"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2023, Liraglutid, AL
State Drug Utilization Data 2023, Datastore query result, product_name like LIRAGLUTID%, state AL, 2023
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2023 file, distribution df8055e5-3a20-5434-8a89-0e16073c8134, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "AL", "product_name": "product_name like LIRAGLUTID%, state AL, 2023", "result_count": 0}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2022, Liraglutid, AL
State Drug Utilization Data 2022, Datastore query result, product_name like LIRAGLUTID%, state AL, 2022
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2022 file, distribution 54f6377c-5819-50cb-8b11-fc9a64e60246, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "AL", "product_name": "product_name like LIRAGLUTID%, state AL, 2022", "result_count": 0}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2021, Liraglutid, AL
State Drug Utilization Data 2021, Datastore query result, product_name like LIRAGLUTID%, state AL, 2021
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2021 file, distribution 99089534-5317-54ee-85a8-b11558e4c907, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "AL", "product_name": "product_name like LIRAGLUTID%, state AL, 2021", "result_count": 0}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
How the quoted row is presented, for 31 of these documents
One row of the API response for the query in url, with the fields that do not bear on this fact omitted and the rest left exactly as the API returns them, including the trailing spaces the ten-character product_name field pads with. Open the url to re-read the whole result set and re-sum it.
How the quoted row is presented, for 17 of these documents
The query in url returns an empty result set, which is the evidence. An absence cannot be quoted, so the record states the query and its count instead.
Common questions
Does a paid prescription mean Alabama Medicaid covers the drug?
No. A paid claim is a record of what happened in a past quarter. The rule that decides the next request is published separately, and a program can pay a claim in one quarter and exclude the product in the next. Where this site holds the published rule, the jurisdiction page for that program quotes it.
Why do two brands of the same molecule show different numbers?
Because a payer answers each brand separately. Semaglutide is sold as Wegovy® for weight management and as Ozempic® for type 2 diabetes, and the two carry different licences. The table lists them as separate rows for that reason.
What does a withheld figure mean?
The federal file suppresses a count too small to publish. Prescriptions were paid for and the number is not disclosed, so it is not a zero. Where part of a total was withheld, the figure shown is a floor.