GLP-1 drugs: what DC Medicaid paid
DC Medicaid shows a published payment figure for 6 of the 8 GLP-1 products this site tracks, in the latest federal quarter. This site has not yet read DC Medicaid's own coverage rule, so the figures below are a payment history and nothing here tells you what the program will decide next.
By the Covered Weight editorial team · Updated Aug 8, 2026. Research and sourcing by Evan Reid.
What DC Medicaid’s payment record shows
In 2026Q1, the product DC Medicaid paid for most often was Ozempic®, at 3,954 prescriptions19 of the 6,490 to 6,7871713192543 across all 8 products, or 61 percent of the published count.
DC Medicaid itself reimbursed at least $6,071,971 for these products in the quarter, about $940 per prescription. Pharmacies were paid $6,265,555 in total, the difference being what other payers covered on the same claims. The costliest per prescription was Mounjaro®, at about $998.
Every dollar figure on this page is what pharmacies were paid, before rebates. Manufacturers pay Medicaid programs rebates on these products, the federal file states that its amounts are not reduced by them, and CMS publishes no rebate figure per drug. So what DC Medicaid finally kept is lower than what is shown here, by an amount this site cannot source.
What DC Medicaid paid, product by product
For what each product is approved to treat, the split that decides most coverage questions, compare the products themselves.
| Product | Paid through | Prescriptions | Shareof this program | Program paidbefore rebates | All payers | Program per Rx |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| tirzepatideZepbound® | Managed care | at least 1931 | 3% | $180,876 | $191,649 | $937 |
| tirzepatideMounjaro® | Both1,795 managed care, 110 direct | at least 1,9057 | 30% | $1,900,759 | $1,982,392 | $998 |
| semaglutideWegovy® | Managed care | at least 11313 | 2% | $92,274 | $125,679 | $817 |
| semaglutideOzempic® | Both3,551 managed care, 403 direct | at least 3,95419 | 61% | $3,795,204 | $3,860,202 | $960 |
| semaglutideRybelsus® | Managed care | at least 3125 | <1% | $28,447 | $31,221 | $918 |
| liraglutideSaxenda® | Not published | Withheld | n/a | Not published | Not published | Not published |
| liraglutideVictoza® | Both | Withheld | n/a | Not published | Not published | Not published |
| liraglutideliraglutide (generic) | Fee-for-service | at least 26143 | 4% | $74,411 | $74,411 | $285 |
DC Medicaid publishes claims on both routes: paid directly by the program, and paid through the managed-care plans it contracts with. The figures above combine the two, so which one your own card names decides who answers a question about your prescription.
Against enrollment, that is 28.9 to 30.2 prescriptions per thousand people enrolled in DC Medicaid, on an average of 224,478 enrollees across the quarter. A raw count compares programs by how many people they cover; this is the figure that compares them by what they paid for.
2026Q1 covers January through March 2026, and it is the newest quarter CMS has published; that file was released on July 10, 2026. Every count here is a prescription filled rather than a person: one patient on a monthly product contributes several in a quarter, so nothing on this page says how many people take these products.
The file withheld 27 of the 168 product-quarters it holds a row for here, which is 16 percent. Each withheld cell records prescriptions that were paid for and a count that is not disclosed, so any total on this page that includes one is a floor rather than a sum.
Ozempic® and Rybelsus® carry a published count in every one of the 21 quarters, which is the closest this record comes to showing a product paid for routinely.
21 quarters, 2021Q1 to 2026Q1
One quarter cannot tell you whether DC Medicaid pays for a product routinely or barely at all, and a single withheld cell reads as an absence when it is not.
Show what DC Medicaid paid for each product, quarter by quarter
| Product | 2021Q1 | 2021Q2 | 2021Q3 | 2021Q4 | 2022Q1 | 2022Q2 | 2022Q3 | 2022Q4 | 2023Q1 | 2023Q2 | 2023Q3 | 2023Q4 | 2024Q1 | 2024Q2 | 2024Q3 | 2024Q4 | 2025Q1 | 2025Q2 | 2025Q3 | 2025Q4 | 2026Q1 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| tirzepatideZepbound® | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter6No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q2)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter6No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q3)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter6No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q4)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter6No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter5No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q2)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter5No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q3)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter5No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q4)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter5No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter4No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q2)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter4No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q3)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter4No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q4)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter4No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter3No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q2)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter3No row | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q3)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable3Withheld5 of 5 product codes withheld | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q4)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable3Withheld6 of 6 product codes withheld | at least 26 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld2At least$6,641 paid | at least 80 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld2At least$35,882 paid | at least 107 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld2At least$71,518 paid | 145 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q4)2Count$126,807 paid | at least 193 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2026Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld1At least$180,876 paid |
| tirzepatideMounjaro® | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter12No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q2)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter12No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q3)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter12No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q4)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter12No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter11No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q2)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter11No row | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q3)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable11Withheld4 of 4 product codes withheld | at least 24 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld11At least$16,792 paid | at least 14 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld10At least$10,563 paid | at least 88 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld10At least$66,575 paid | at least 172 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld10At least$129,242 paid | at least 302 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld10At least$244,128 paid | at least 516 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld9At least$360,491 paid | at least 811 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld9At least$498,645 paid | at least 1,005 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld9At least$605,667 paid | at least 1,227 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld9At least$773,693 paid | at least 1,431 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld8At least$923,618 paid | at least 1,279 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld8At least$1,004,093 paid | at least 1,404 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld8At least$1,281,803 paid | at least 1,567 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld8At least$1,545,320 paid | at least 1,905 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2026Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld7At least$1,900,759 paid |
| semaglutideWegovy® | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter18No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q2)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter18No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q3)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter18No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q4)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter18No row | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q1)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable17Withheld1 of 1 product codes withheld | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q2)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter17No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q3)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter17No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q4)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter17No row | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q1)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable16Withheld3 of 3 product codes withheld | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q2)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable16Withheld3 of 3 product codes withheld | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q3)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable16Withheld2 of 2 product codes withheld | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q4)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable16Withheld1 of 1 product codes withheld | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q1)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable15Withheld2 of 2 product codes withheld | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q2)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable15Withheld4 of 4 product codes withheld | at least 17 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld15At least$10,841 paid | at least 26 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld15At least$18,040 paid | at least 58 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld14At least$41,513 paid | at least 54 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld14At least$43,628 paid | at least 41 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld14At least$26,857 paid | at least 27 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld14At least$18,696 paid | at least 113 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2026Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld13At least$92,274 paid |
| semaglutideOzempic® | at least 656 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld24At least$549,179 paid | at least 735 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld24At least$617,106 paid | at least 789 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld24At least$661,346 paid | at least 1,035 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld24At least$884,001 paid | at least 1,034 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld23At least$804,437 paid | at least 1,332 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld23At least$998,427 paid | at least 1,284 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld23At least$1,036,256 paid | at least 1,330 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld23At least$1,110,828 paid | at least 1,911 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld22At least$1,587,327 paid | at least 2,365 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld22At least$1,967,312 paid | at least 2,374 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld22At least$2,002,854 paid | at least 2,141 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld22At least$1,827,710 paid | at least 3,196 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld21At least$2,513,590 paid | at least 4,427 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld21At least$3,206,511 paid | at least 4,672 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld21At least$3,383,597 paid | at least 4,926 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld21At least$3,540,433 paid | at least 4,921 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld20At least$3,481,730 paid | at least 4,076 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld20At least$3,173,373 paid | at least 3,639 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld20At least$3,194,684 paid | at least 3,350 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld20At least$3,160,757 paid | at least 3,954 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2026Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld19At least$3,795,204 paid |
| semaglutideRybelsus® | at least 11 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld30At least$8,755 paid | at least 12 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld30At least$8,012 paid | at least 16 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld30At least$11,996 paid | at least 31 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld30At least$27,234 paid | at least 44 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld29At least$19,659 paid | at least 60 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld29At least$27,918 paid | at least 62 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld29At least$32,110 paid | at least 73 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld29At least$50,175 paid | at least 73 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld28At least$50,638 paid | at least 105 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld28At least$67,846 paid | at least 71 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld28At least$60,710 paid | at least 87 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld28At least$59,135 paid | at least 118 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld27At least$65,689 paid | at least 176 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld27At least$63,445 paid | at least 165 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld27At least$54,318 paid | at least 138 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld27At least$40,468 paid | at least 146 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld26At least$45,525 paid | at least 88 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld26At least$30,675 paid | at least 54 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld26At least$26,180 paid | at least 15 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld26At least$14,422 paid | at least 31 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2026Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld25At least$28,447 paid |
| liraglutideSaxenda® | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q1)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable36Withheld1 of 1 product codes withheld | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q2)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter36No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q3)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter36No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q4)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter36No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter35No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q2)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter35No row | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q3)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable35Withheld1 of 1 product codes withheld | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q4)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter35No row | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q1)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable34Withheld1 of 1 product codes withheld | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q2)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable34Withheld1 of 1 product codes withheld | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q3)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable34Withheld1 of 1 product codes withheld | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q4)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable34Withheld1 of 1 product codes withheld | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter33No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q2)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter33No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q3)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter33No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q4)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter33No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter32No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q2)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter32No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q3)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter32No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q4)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter32No row | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2026Q1)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable31Withheld1 of 1 product codes withheld |
| liraglutideVictoza®range 110 to 396 | at least 394 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld42At least$345,610 paid | 396 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q2)42Count$362,006 paid | 328 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q3)42Count$295,803 paid | 312 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q4)42Count$279,256 paid | 255 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q1)41Count$207,868 paid | 269 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q2)41Count$206,086 paid | 235 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q3)41Count$181,187 paid | 208 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q4)41Count$179,595 paid | 130 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q1)40Count$105,032 paid | 110 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q2)40Count$83,450 paid | at least 59 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld40At least$47,822 paid | at least 30 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld40At least$26,576 paid | at least 30 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld39At least$20,837 paid | at least 17 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld39At least$10,333 paid | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q3)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable39Withheld1 of 1 product codes withheld | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q4)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable39Withheld3 of 3 product codes withheld | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q1)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable38Withheld1 of 1 product codes withheld | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q2)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable38Withheld1 of 1 product codes withheld | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q3)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter38No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q4)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter38No row | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2026Q1)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable37Withheld1 of 1 product codes withheld |
| liraglutideliraglutide (generic) | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter48No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q2)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter48No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q3)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter48No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q4)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter48No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter47No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q2)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter47No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q3)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter47No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q4)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter47No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter46No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q2)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter46No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q3)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter46No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q4)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter46No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter45No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q2)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter45No row | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q3)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable45Withheld2 of 2 product codes withheld | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q4)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable45Withheld2 of 2 product codes withheld | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q1)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable44Withheld1 of 1 product codes withheld | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q2)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable44Withheld1 of 1 product codes withheld | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q3)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter44No row | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q4)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable44Withheld2 of 2 product codes withheld | at least 261 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2026Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld43At least$74,411 paid |
What this page cannot tell you
Whether DC Medicaid covers these products is decided by a document this site has not read yet: its preferred drug list and the prior-authorization criteria behind it. Until that is read and quoted, the payment history above is all this page asserts. Start from the notice or the drug list the program sent you, and check which document governs your plan first, because no state rule reaches a self-funded employer plan at all.
Open District of Columbia in the coverage explorer to see all 21 quarters of trend per product and switch jurisdictions without leaving the table.
Compare another jurisdiction from the national comparison.
Documents this page reads
48 documents, cited by number above. Each opens to its section, its effective date, and the quote the fact came from.
SDUD 2026, Zepbound, DC
State Drug Utilization Data 2026, Datastore query result, product_name like ZEPBOUND%, state DC, 2026
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 10, 2026 · SDUD 2026 file, distribution 3bf6d0ed-f534-5dad-89da-29c7f99933be, CMS modified 2026-07-10 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "DC", "year": "2026", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "ZEPBOUND 5", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "49"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 10, 2026
SDUD 2025, Zepbound, DC
State Drug Utilization Data 2025, Datastore query result, product_name like ZEPBOUND%, state DC, 2025
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2025 file, distribution a613f4ae-0615-572c-812a-a381379914cd, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "DC", "year": "2025", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "ZEPBOUND 2", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "50"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2024, Zepbound, DC
State Drug Utilization Data 2024, Datastore query result, product_name like ZEPBOUND%, state DC, 2024
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2024 file, distribution 7c764387-5eaf-57da-bc5e-b9b7e0b86bad, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "DC", "year": "2024", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "ZEPBOUND 1", "suppression_used": "true", "number_of_prescriptions": null}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2023, Zepbound, DC
State Drug Utilization Data 2023, Datastore query result, product_name like ZEPBOUND%, state DC, 2023
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2023 file, distribution df8055e5-3a20-5434-8a89-0e16073c8134, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "DC", "product_name": "product_name like ZEPBOUND%, state DC, 2023", "result_count": 0}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2022, Zepbound, DC
State Drug Utilization Data 2022, Datastore query result, product_name like ZEPBOUND%, state DC, 2022
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2022 file, distribution 54f6377c-5819-50cb-8b11-fc9a64e60246, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "DC", "product_name": "product_name like ZEPBOUND%, state DC, 2022", "result_count": 0}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2021, Zepbound, DC
State Drug Utilization Data 2021, Datastore query result, product_name like ZEPBOUND%, state DC, 2021
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2021 file, distribution 99089534-5317-54ee-85a8-b11558e4c907, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "DC", "product_name": "product_name like ZEPBOUND%, state DC, 2021", "result_count": 0}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2026, Mounjaro, DC
State Drug Utilization Data 2026, Datastore query result, product_name like MOUNJARO%, state DC, 2026
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 10, 2026 · SDUD 2026 file, distribution 3bf6d0ed-f534-5dad-89da-29c7f99933be, CMS modified 2026-07-10 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "DC", "year": "2026", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "MOUNJARO 5", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "412"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 10, 2026
SDUD 2025, Mounjaro, DC
State Drug Utilization Data 2025, Datastore query result, product_name like MOUNJARO%, state DC, 2025
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2025 file, distribution a613f4ae-0615-572c-812a-a381379914cd, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "DC", "year": "2025", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "MOUNJARO 5", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "387"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2024, Mounjaro, DC
State Drug Utilization Data 2024, Datastore query result, product_name like MOUNJARO%, state DC, 2024
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2024 file, distribution 7c764387-5eaf-57da-bc5e-b9b7e0b86bad, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "DC", "year": "2024", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "MOUNJARO 5", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "370"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2023, Mounjaro, DC
State Drug Utilization Data 2023, Datastore query result, product_name like MOUNJARO%, state DC, 2023
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2023 file, distribution df8055e5-3a20-5434-8a89-0e16073c8134, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "DC", "year": "2023", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "MOUNJARO 5", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "105"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2022, Mounjaro, DC
State Drug Utilization Data 2022, Datastore query result, product_name like MOUNJARO%, state DC, 2022
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2022 file, distribution 54f6377c-5819-50cb-8b11-fc9a64e60246, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "DC", "year": "2022", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "MOUNJARO 2", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "13"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2021, Mounjaro, DC
State Drug Utilization Data 2021, Datastore query result, product_name like MOUNJARO%, state DC, 2021
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2021 file, distribution 99089534-5317-54ee-85a8-b11558e4c907, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "DC", "product_name": "product_name like MOUNJARO%, state DC, 2021", "result_count": 0}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2026, Wegovy, DC
State Drug Utilization Data 2026, Datastore query result, product_name like WEGOVY%, state DC, 2026
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 10, 2026 · SDUD 2026 file, distribution 3bf6d0ed-f534-5dad-89da-29c7f99933be, CMS modified 2026-07-10 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "DC", "year": "2026", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "WEGOVY 2.4", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "27"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 10, 2026
SDUD 2025, Wegovy, DC
State Drug Utilization Data 2025, Datastore query result, product_name like WEGOVY%, state DC, 2025
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2025 file, distribution a613f4ae-0615-572c-812a-a381379914cd, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "DC", "year": "2025", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "WEGOVY 0.2", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "23"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2024, Wegovy, DC
State Drug Utilization Data 2024, Datastore query result, product_name like WEGOVY%, state DC, 2024
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2024 file, distribution 7c764387-5eaf-57da-bc5e-b9b7e0b86bad, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "DC", "year": "2024", "quarter": "3", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "WEGOVY 0.2", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "17"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2023, Wegovy, DC
State Drug Utilization Data 2023, Datastore query result, product_name like WEGOVY%, state DC, 2023
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2023 file, distribution df8055e5-3a20-5434-8a89-0e16073c8134, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "DC", "year": "2023", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "WEGOVY 1.7", "suppression_used": "true", "number_of_prescriptions": null}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2022, Wegovy, DC
State Drug Utilization Data 2022, Datastore query result, product_name like WEGOVY%, state DC, 2022
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2022 file, distribution 54f6377c-5819-50cb-8b11-fc9a64e60246, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "DC", "year": "2022", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "WEGOVY 0.2", "suppression_used": "true", "number_of_prescriptions": null}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2021, Wegovy, DC
State Drug Utilization Data 2021, Datastore query result, product_name like WEGOVY%, state DC, 2021
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2021 file, distribution 99089534-5317-54ee-85a8-b11558e4c907, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "DC", "product_name": "product_name like WEGOVY%, state DC, 2021", "result_count": 0}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2026, Ozempic, DC
State Drug Utilization Data 2026, Datastore query result, product_name like OZEMPIC%, state DC, 2026
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 10, 2026 · SDUD 2026 file, distribution 3bf6d0ed-f534-5dad-89da-29c7f99933be, CMS modified 2026-07-10 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "DC", "year": "2026", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "OZEMPIC 2 ", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "1380"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 10, 2026
SDUD 2025, Ozempic, DC
State Drug Utilization Data 2025, Datastore query result, product_name like OZEMPIC%, state DC, 2025
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2025 file, distribution a613f4ae-0615-572c-812a-a381379914cd, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "DC", "year": "2025", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "OZEMPIC 0.", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "1775"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2024, Ozempic, DC
State Drug Utilization Data 2024, Datastore query result, product_name like OZEMPIC%, state DC, 2024
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2024 file, distribution 7c764387-5eaf-57da-bc5e-b9b7e0b86bad, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "DC", "year": "2024", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "OZEMPIC 0.", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "1815"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2023, Ozempic, DC
State Drug Utilization Data 2023, Datastore query result, product_name like OZEMPIC%, state DC, 2023
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2023 file, distribution df8055e5-3a20-5434-8a89-0e16073c8134, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "DC", "year": "2023", "quarter": "3", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "OZEMPIC 0.", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "919"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2022, Ozempic, DC
State Drug Utilization Data 2022, Datastore query result, product_name like OZEMPIC%, state DC, 2022
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2022 file, distribution 54f6377c-5819-50cb-8b11-fc9a64e60246, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "DC", "year": "2022", "quarter": "2", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "OZEMPIC 0.", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "669"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2021, Ozempic, DC
State Drug Utilization Data 2021, Datastore query result, product_name like OZEMPIC%, state DC, 2021
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2021 file, distribution 99089534-5317-54ee-85a8-b11558e4c907, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "DC", "year": "2021", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "OZEMPIC 0.", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "548"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2026, Rybelsus, DC
State Drug Utilization Data 2026, Datastore query result, product_name like RYBELSUS%, state DC, 2026
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 10, 2026 · SDUD 2026 file, distribution 3bf6d0ed-f534-5dad-89da-29c7f99933be, CMS modified 2026-07-10 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "DC", "year": "2026", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "RYBELSUS 1", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "20"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 10, 2026
SDUD 2025, Rybelsus, DC
State Drug Utilization Data 2025, Datastore query result, product_name like RYBELSUS%, state DC, 2025
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2025 file, distribution a613f4ae-0615-572c-812a-a381379914cd, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "DC", "year": "2025", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "RYBELSUS 7", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "60"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2024, Rybelsus, DC
State Drug Utilization Data 2024, Datastore query result, product_name like RYBELSUS%, state DC, 2024
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2024 file, distribution 7c764387-5eaf-57da-bc5e-b9b7e0b86bad, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "DC", "year": "2024", "quarter": "2", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "RYBELSUS 7", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "80"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2023, Rybelsus, DC
State Drug Utilization Data 2023, Datastore query result, product_name like RYBELSUS%, state DC, 2023
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2023 file, distribution df8055e5-3a20-5434-8a89-0e16073c8134, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "DC", "year": "2023", "quarter": "2", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "RYBELSUS 3", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "38"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2022, Rybelsus, DC
State Drug Utilization Data 2022, Datastore query result, product_name like RYBELSUS%, state DC, 2022
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2022 file, distribution 54f6377c-5819-50cb-8b11-fc9a64e60246, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "DC", "year": "2022", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "RYBELSUS 7", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "37"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2021, Rybelsus, DC
State Drug Utilization Data 2021, Datastore query result, product_name like RYBELSUS%, state DC, 2021
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2021 file, distribution 99089534-5317-54ee-85a8-b11558e4c907, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "DC", "year": "2021", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "RYBELSUS 3", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "20"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2026, Saxenda, DC
State Drug Utilization Data 2026, Datastore query result, product_name like SAXENDA%, state DC, 2026
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 10, 2026 · SDUD 2026 file, distribution 3bf6d0ed-f534-5dad-89da-29c7f99933be, CMS modified 2026-07-10 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "DC", "year": "2026", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "SAXENDA 18", "suppression_used": "true", "number_of_prescriptions": null}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 10, 2026
SDUD 2025, Saxenda, DC
State Drug Utilization Data 2025, Datastore query result, product_name like SAXENDA%, state DC, 2025
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2025 file, distribution a613f4ae-0615-572c-812a-a381379914cd, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "DC", "product_name": "product_name like SAXENDA%, state DC, 2025", "result_count": 0}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2024, Saxenda, DC
State Drug Utilization Data 2024, Datastore query result, product_name like SAXENDA%, state DC, 2024
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2024 file, distribution 7c764387-5eaf-57da-bc5e-b9b7e0b86bad, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "DC", "product_name": "product_name like SAXENDA%, state DC, 2024", "result_count": 0}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2023, Saxenda, DC
State Drug Utilization Data 2023, Datastore query result, product_name like SAXENDA%, state DC, 2023
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2023 file, distribution df8055e5-3a20-5434-8a89-0e16073c8134, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "DC", "year": "2023", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "SAXENDA 18", "suppression_used": "true", "number_of_prescriptions": null}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2022, Saxenda, DC
State Drug Utilization Data 2022, Datastore query result, product_name like SAXENDA%, state DC, 2022
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2022 file, distribution 54f6377c-5819-50cb-8b11-fc9a64e60246, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "DC", "year": "2022", "quarter": "3", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "SAXENDA 18", "suppression_used": "true", "number_of_prescriptions": null}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2021, Saxenda, DC
State Drug Utilization Data 2021, Datastore query result, product_name like SAXENDA%, state DC, 2021
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2021 file, distribution 99089534-5317-54ee-85a8-b11558e4c907, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "DC", "year": "2021", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "SAXENDA 18", "suppression_used": "true", "number_of_prescriptions": null}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2026, Victoza, DC
State Drug Utilization Data 2026, Datastore query result, product_name like VICTOZA%, state DC, 2026
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 10, 2026 · SDUD 2026 file, distribution 3bf6d0ed-f534-5dad-89da-29c7f99933be, CMS modified 2026-07-10 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "DC", "year": "2026", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "FFSU", "product_name": "VICTOZA 3-", "suppression_used": "true", "number_of_prescriptions": null}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 10, 2026
SDUD 2025, Victoza, DC
State Drug Utilization Data 2025, Datastore query result, product_name like VICTOZA%, state DC, 2025
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2025 file, distribution a613f4ae-0615-572c-812a-a381379914cd, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "DC", "year": "2025", "quarter": "2", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "VICTOZA 3-", "suppression_used": "true", "number_of_prescriptions": null}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2024, Victoza, DC
State Drug Utilization Data 2024, Datastore query result, product_name like VICTOZA%, state DC, 2024
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2024 file, distribution 7c764387-5eaf-57da-bc5e-b9b7e0b86bad, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "DC", "year": "2024", "quarter": "2", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "VICTOZA 3-", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "17"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2023, Victoza, DC
State Drug Utilization Data 2023, Datastore query result, product_name like VICTOZA%, state DC, 2023
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2023 file, distribution df8055e5-3a20-5434-8a89-0e16073c8134, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "DC", "year": "2023", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "VICTOZA 3-", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "70"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2022, Victoza, DC
State Drug Utilization Data 2022, Datastore query result, product_name like VICTOZA%, state DC, 2022
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2022 file, distribution 54f6377c-5819-50cb-8b11-fc9a64e60246, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "DC", "year": "2022", "quarter": "2", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "VICTOZA 3-", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "147"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2021, Victoza, DC
State Drug Utilization Data 2021, Datastore query result, product_name like VICTOZA%, state DC, 2021
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2021 file, distribution 99089534-5317-54ee-85a8-b11558e4c907, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "DC", "year": "2021", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "VICTOZA 3-", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "231"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2026, Liraglutid, DC
State Drug Utilization Data 2026, Datastore query result, product_name like LIRAGLUTID%, state DC, 2026
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 10, 2026 · SDUD 2026 file, distribution 3bf6d0ed-f534-5dad-89da-29c7f99933be, CMS modified 2026-07-10 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "DC", "year": "2026", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "FFSU", "product_name": "LIRAGLUTID", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "117"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 10, 2026
SDUD 2025, Liraglutid, DC
State Drug Utilization Data 2025, Datastore query result, product_name like LIRAGLUTID%, state DC, 2025
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2025 file, distribution a613f4ae-0615-572c-812a-a381379914cd, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "DC", "year": "2025", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "LIRAGLUTID", "suppression_used": "true", "number_of_prescriptions": null}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2024, Liraglutid, DC
State Drug Utilization Data 2024, Datastore query result, product_name like LIRAGLUTID%, state DC, 2024
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2024 file, distribution 7c764387-5eaf-57da-bc5e-b9b7e0b86bad, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "DC", "year": "2024", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "LIRAGLUTID", "suppression_used": "true", "number_of_prescriptions": null}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2023, Liraglutid, DC
State Drug Utilization Data 2023, Datastore query result, product_name like LIRAGLUTID%, state DC, 2023
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2023 file, distribution df8055e5-3a20-5434-8a89-0e16073c8134, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "DC", "product_name": "product_name like LIRAGLUTID%, state DC, 2023", "result_count": 0}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2022, Liraglutid, DC
State Drug Utilization Data 2022, Datastore query result, product_name like LIRAGLUTID%, state DC, 2022
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2022 file, distribution 54f6377c-5819-50cb-8b11-fc9a64e60246, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "DC", "product_name": "product_name like LIRAGLUTID%, state DC, 2022", "result_count": 0}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2021, Liraglutid, DC
State Drug Utilization Data 2021, Datastore query result, product_name like LIRAGLUTID%, state DC, 2021
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2021 file, distribution 99089534-5317-54ee-85a8-b11558e4c907, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "DC", "product_name": "product_name like LIRAGLUTID%, state DC, 2021", "result_count": 0}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
How the quoted row is presented, for 38 of these documents
One row of the API response for the query in url, with the fields that do not bear on this fact omitted and the rest left exactly as the API returns them, including the trailing spaces the ten-character product_name field pads with. Open the url to re-read the whole result set and re-sum it.
How the quoted row is presented, for 10 of these documents
The query in url returns an empty result set, which is the evidence. An absence cannot be quoted, so the record states the query and its count instead.
Common questions
Does a paid prescription mean DC Medicaid covers the drug?
No. A paid claim is a record of what happened in a past quarter. The rule that decides the next request is published separately, and a program can pay a claim in one quarter and exclude the product in the next. Where this site holds the published rule, the jurisdiction page for that program quotes it.
Why do two brands of the same molecule show different numbers?
Because a payer answers each brand separately. Semaglutide is sold as Wegovy® for weight management and as Ozempic® for type 2 diabetes, and the two carry different licences. The table lists them as separate rows for that reason.
What does a withheld figure mean?
The federal file suppresses a count too small to publish. Prescriptions were paid for and the number is not disclosed, so it is not a zero. Where part of a total was withheld, the figure shown is a floor.