GLP-1 drugs: what Illinois Medicaid paid
Illinois Medicaid shows a published payment figure for 7 of the 8 GLP-1 products this site tracks, in the latest federal quarter. This site has not yet read Illinois Medicaid's own coverage rule, so the figures below are a payment history and nothing here tells you what the program will decide next.
By the Covered Weight editorial team · Updated Aug 8, 2026. Research and sourcing by Evan Reid.
What Illinois Medicaid’s payment record shows
In 2026Q1, the product Illinois Medicaid paid for most often was Mounjaro®, at 7,143 prescriptions7 of the 20,346 to 20,409171319253743 across all 8 products, or 35 percent of the published count.
Illinois Medicaid itself reimbursed at least $19,567,494 for these products in the quarter, about $962 per prescription. Pharmacies were paid $20,724,698 in total, the difference being what other payers covered on the same claims. The costliest per prescription was Wegovy®, at about $1,295.
Every dollar figure on this page is what pharmacies were paid, before rebates. Manufacturers pay Medicaid programs rebates on these products, the federal file states that its amounts are not reduced by them, and CMS publishes no rebate figure per drug. So what Illinois Medicaid finally kept is lower than what is shown here, by an amount this site cannot source.
What Illinois Medicaid paid, product by product
For what each product is approved to treat, the split that decides most coverage questions, compare the products themselves.
| Product | Paid through | Prescriptions | Shareof this program | Program paidbefore rebates | All payers | Program per Rx |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| tirzepatideZepbound® | Managed care | 7531 | 4% | $786,216 | $787,034 | $1,044 |
| tirzepatideMounjaro® | Both6,513 managed care, 630 direct | at least 7,1437 | 35% | $7,582,795 | $8,244,607 | $1,062 |
| semaglutideWegovy® | Managed care | at least 25413 | 1% | $328,956 | $328,956 | $1,295 |
| semaglutideOzempic® | Both4,186 managed care, 415 direct | 4,60119 | 23% | $4,621,108 | $5,055,341 | $1,004 |
| semaglutideRybelsus® | Both4,558 managed care, 172 direct | 4,73025 | 23% | $5,101,000 | $5,157,638 | $1,078 |
| liraglutideSaxenda® | Not published | Withheld | n/a | Not published | Not published | Not published |
| liraglutideVictoza® | Both | at least 12637 | <1% | $96,758 | $96,758 | $768 |
| liraglutideliraglutide (generic) | Both2,596 managed care, 136 direct | at least 2,73243 | 13% | $1,050,661 | $1,054,364 | $385 |
Illinois Medicaid publishes claims on both routes: paid directly by the program, and paid through the managed-care plans it contracts with. The figures above combine the two, so which one your own card names decides who answers a question about your prescription.
Across the 21 quarters on file, prescriptions for the products published at both ends of the series were higher in 2026Q1 than in 2021Q1: 4,601 against 1,232. Products whose count was withheld at either end are left out of that comparison, because a floor against a number cannot establish a direction.
Against enrollment, that is 7.6 prescriptions per thousand people enrolled in Illinois Medicaid, on an average of 2,686,717 enrollees across the quarter. A raw count compares programs by how many people they cover; this is the figure that compares them by what they paid for.
2026Q1 covers January through March 2026, and it is the newest quarter CMS has published; that file was released on July 10, 2026. Every count here is a prescription filled rather than a person: one patient on a monthly product contributes several in a quarter, so nothing on this page says how many people take these products.
The file withheld 23 of the 168 product-quarters it holds a row for here, which is 14 percent. Each withheld cell records prescriptions that were paid for and a count that is not disclosed, so any total on this page that includes one is a floor rather than a sum.
Ozempic®, Rybelsus® and Victoza® carry a published count in every one of the 21 quarters, which is the closest this record comes to showing a product paid for routinely.
21 quarters, 2021Q1 to 2026Q1
One quarter cannot tell you whether Illinois Medicaid pays for a product routinely or barely at all, and a single withheld cell reads as an absence when it is not.
Show what Illinois Medicaid paid for each product, quarter by quarter
| Product | 2021Q1 | 2021Q2 | 2021Q3 | 2021Q4 | 2022Q1 | 2022Q2 | 2022Q3 | 2022Q4 | 2023Q1 | 2023Q2 | 2023Q3 | 2023Q4 | 2024Q1 | 2024Q2 | 2024Q3 | 2024Q4 | 2025Q1 | 2025Q2 | 2025Q3 | 2025Q4 | 2026Q1 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| tirzepatideZepbound®range 622 to 948, down 195 on the quarter before | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter6No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q2)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter6No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q3)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter6No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q4)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter6No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter5No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q2)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter5No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q3)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter5No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q4)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter5No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter4No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q2)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter4No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q3)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter4No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q4)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter4No row | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q1)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable3Withheld1 of 1 product codes withheld | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q2)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter3No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q3)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter3No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q4)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter3No row | at least 64 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld2At least$66,982 paid | at least 303 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld2At least$315,445 paid | 622 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q3)2Count$655,389 paid | 948 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q4)2Count$994,088 paid | 753 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2026Q1)1Count$786,216 paid |
| tirzepatideMounjaro® | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter12No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q2)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter12No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q3)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter12No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q4)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter12No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter11No row | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q2)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable11Withheld1 of 1 product codes withheld | at least 59 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld11At least$64,570 paid | at least 247 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld11At least$198,844 paid | at least 571 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld10At least$493,252 paid | at least 801 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld10At least$766,202 paid | at least 1,314 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld10At least$1,281,222 paid | at least 1,865 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld10At least$1,790,165 paid | at least 2,804 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld9At least$3,074,787 paid | at least 4,219 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld9At least$4,657,743 paid | at least 5,648 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld9At least$6,266,762 paid | at least 6,675 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld9At least$7,543,251 paid | at least 7,770 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld8At least$8,620,329 paid | 8,286 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q2)8Count$8,889,609 paid | at least 8,883 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld8At least$9,606,373 paid | at least 9,496 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld8At least$10,092,888 paid | at least 7,143 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2026Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld7At least$7,582,795 paid |
| semaglutideWegovy®range 213 to 354 | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter18No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q2)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter18No row | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q3)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable18Withheld1 of 1 product codes withheld | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q4)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable18Withheld4 of 4 product codes withheld | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter17No row | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q2)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable17Withheld1 of 1 product codes withheld | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q3)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter17No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q4)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter17No row | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q1)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable16Withheld2 of 2 product codes withheld | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q2)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable16Withheld1 of 1 product codes withheld | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q3)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable16Withheld3 of 3 product codes withheld | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q4)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable16Withheld3 of 3 product codes withheld | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q1)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable15Withheld2 of 2 product codes withheld | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q2)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable15Withheld3 of 3 product codes withheld | at least 53 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld15At least$68,760 paid | at least 125 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld15At least$161,823 paid | 213 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q1)14Count$283,441 paid | at least 266 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld14At least$346,879 paid | 276 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q3)14Count$362,364 paid | 354 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q4)14Count$460,322 paid | at least 254 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2026Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld13At least$328,956 paid |
| semaglutideOzempic®range 1,232 to 4,601 | 1,232 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q1)24Count$1,171,914 paid | 1,369 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q2)24Count$1,394,304 paid | 1,769 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q3)24Count$1,877,421 paid | at least 2,368 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld24At least$2,704,675 paid | at least 2,398 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld23At least$3,324,026 paid | at least 2,146 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld23At least$2,299,085 paid | at least 2,712 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld23At least$2,920,611 paid | at least 2,846 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld23At least$2,927,144 paid | at least 3,375 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld22At least$3,431,722 paid | at least 2,181 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld22At least$1,694,946 paid | at least 2,771 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld22At least$2,376,791 paid | at least 2,618 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld22At least$2,440,639 paid | at least 3,711 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld21At least$3,944,929 paid | at least 6,636 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld21At least$6,924,009 paid | at least 7,929 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld21At least$8,381,315 paid | at least 8,208 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld21At least$8,799,079 paid | at least 8,460 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld20At least$9,120,144 paid | at least 7,874 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld20At least$7,953,856 paid | at least 7,372 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld20At least$7,332,941 paid | at least 6,850 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld20At least$6,874,489 paid | 4,601 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2026Q1)19Count$4,621,108 paid |
| semaglutideRybelsus®range 4,730 to 6,002, down 1,023 on the quarter before | at least 80 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld30At least$58,910 paid | at least 127 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld30At least$121,060 paid | at least 198 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld30At least$220,478 paid | at least 291 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld30At least$408,450 paid | at least 814 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld29At least$1,150,531 paid | at least 1,205 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld29At least$1,450,881 paid | at least 1,776 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld29At least$2,143,669 paid | at least 2,238 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld29At least$2,732,125 paid | at least 3,071 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld28At least$3,753,255 paid | at least 3,485 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld28At least$3,917,525 paid | at least 4,213 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld28At least$4,834,616 paid | at least 4,455 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld28At least$5,237,509 paid | at least 4,917 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld27At least$5,826,143 paid | at least 6,397 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld27At least$7,490,609 paid | at least 6,635 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld27At least$7,697,801 paid | at least 6,222 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld27At least$7,196,761 paid | at least 6,078 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld26At least$7,333,967 paid | 6,002 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q2)26Count$7,387,767 paid | 5,829 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q3)26Count$7,188,043 paid | 5,753 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q4)26Count$6,556,879 paid | 4,730 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2026Q1)25Count$5,101,000 paid |
| liraglutideSaxenda® | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q1)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable36Withheld1 of 1 product codes withheld | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q2)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable36Withheld1 of 1 product codes withheld | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q3)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable36Withheld1 of 1 product codes withheld | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q4)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable36Withheld1 of 1 product codes withheld | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q1)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable35Withheld1 of 1 product codes withheld | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q2)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter35No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q3)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter35No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q4)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter35No row | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q1)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable34Withheld1 of 1 product codes withheld | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q2)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter34No row | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q3)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable34Withheld1 of 1 product codes withheld | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q4)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable34Withheld1 of 1 product codes withheld | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter33No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q2)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter33No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q3)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter33No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q4)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter33No row | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q1)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable32Withheld1 of 1 product codes withheld | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q2)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable32Withheld1 of 1 product codes withheld | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q3)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable32Withheld1 of 1 product codes withheld | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q4)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter32No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2026Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter31No row |
| liraglutideVictoza®range 2,879 to 18,240 | 13,390 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q1)42Count$14,069,736 paid | 14,835 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q2)42Count$15,854,995 paid | 18,005 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q3)42Count$19,951,881 paid | 18,240 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q4)42Count$20,580,816 paid | 17,079 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q1)41Count$20,755,182 paid | 14,929 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q2)41Count$16,600,507 paid | 15,327 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q3)41Count$17,100,639 paid | 14,320 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q4)41Count$16,161,308 paid | 14,904 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q1)40Count$16,898,276 paid | 13,974 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q2)40Count$15,544,500 paid | 12,774 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q3)40Count$13,924,692 paid | 11,098 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q4)40Count$12,007,938 paid | 9,686 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q1)39Count$8,131,526 paid | 8,183 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q2)39Count$6,573,831 paid | 5,138 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q3)39Count$4,085,119 paid | 2,879 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q4)39Count$2,357,740 paid | at least 923 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld38At least$714,015 paid | at least 152 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld38At least$125,007 paid | at least 163 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld38At least$127,265 paid | at least 179 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld38At least$136,789 paid | at least 126 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2026Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld37At least$96,758 paid |
| liraglutideliraglutide (generic) | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter48No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q2)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter48No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q3)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter48No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q4)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter48No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter47No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q2)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter47No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q3)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter47No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q4)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter47No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter46No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q2)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter46No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q3)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter46No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q4)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter46No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter45No row | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q2)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable45Withheld1 of 1 product codes withheld | 392 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q3)45Count$238,512 paid | at least 2,093 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld45At least$1,221,861 paid | at least 3,493 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld44At least$2,080,866 paid | at least 4,482 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld44At least$2,253,487 paid | at least 4,393 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld44At least$2,011,112 paid | at least 4,146 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld44At least$1,639,676 paid | at least 2,732 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2026Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld43At least$1,050,661 paid |
What this page cannot tell you
Whether Illinois Medicaid covers these products is decided by a document this site has not read yet: its preferred drug list and the prior-authorization criteria behind it. Until that is read and quoted, the payment history above is all this page asserts. Start from the notice or the drug list the program sent you, and check which document governs your plan first, because no state rule reaches a self-funded employer plan at all.
Open Illinois in the coverage explorer to see all 21 quarters of trend per product and switch jurisdictions without leaving the table.
Compare another jurisdiction from the national comparison.
Documents this page reads
48 documents, cited by number above. Each opens to its section, its effective date, and the quote the fact came from.
SDUD 2026, Zepbound, IL
State Drug Utilization Data 2026, Datastore query result, product_name like ZEPBOUND%, state IL, 2026
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 10, 2026 · SDUD 2026 file, distribution 3bf6d0ed-f534-5dad-89da-29c7f99933be, CMS modified 2026-07-10 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "IL", "year": "2026", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "ZEPBOUND ", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "212"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 10, 2026
SDUD 2025, Zepbound, IL
State Drug Utilization Data 2025, Datastore query result, product_name like ZEPBOUND%, state IL, 2025
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2025 file, distribution a613f4ae-0615-572c-812a-a381379914cd, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "IL", "year": "2025", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "ZEPBOUND ", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "295"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2024, Zepbound, IL
State Drug Utilization Data 2024, Datastore query result, product_name like ZEPBOUND%, state IL, 2024
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2024 file, distribution 7c764387-5eaf-57da-bc5e-b9b7e0b86bad, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "IL", "year": "2024", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "ZEPBOUND ", "suppression_used": "true", "number_of_prescriptions": null}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2023, Zepbound, IL
State Drug Utilization Data 2023, Datastore query result, product_name like ZEPBOUND%, state IL, 2023
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2023 file, distribution df8055e5-3a20-5434-8a89-0e16073c8134, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "IL", "product_name": "product_name like ZEPBOUND%, state IL, 2023", "result_count": 0}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2022, Zepbound, IL
State Drug Utilization Data 2022, Datastore query result, product_name like ZEPBOUND%, state IL, 2022
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2022 file, distribution 54f6377c-5819-50cb-8b11-fc9a64e60246, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "IL", "product_name": "product_name like ZEPBOUND%, state IL, 2022", "result_count": 0}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2021, Zepbound, IL
State Drug Utilization Data 2021, Datastore query result, product_name like ZEPBOUND%, state IL, 2021
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2021 file, distribution 99089534-5317-54ee-85a8-b11558e4c907, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "IL", "product_name": "product_name like ZEPBOUND%, state IL, 2021", "result_count": 0}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2026, Mounjaro, IL
State Drug Utilization Data 2026, Datastore query result, product_name like MOUNJARO%, state IL, 2026
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 10, 2026 · SDUD 2026 file, distribution 3bf6d0ed-f534-5dad-89da-29c7f99933be, CMS modified 2026-07-10 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "IL", "year": "2026", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "MOUNJARO 1", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "1414"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 10, 2026
SDUD 2025, Mounjaro, IL
State Drug Utilization Data 2025, Datastore query result, product_name like MOUNJARO%, state IL, 2025
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2025 file, distribution a613f4ae-0615-572c-812a-a381379914cd, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "IL", "year": "2025", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "MOUNJARO 1", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "1837"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2024, Mounjaro, IL
State Drug Utilization Data 2024, Datastore query result, product_name like MOUNJARO%, state IL, 2024
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2024 file, distribution 7c764387-5eaf-57da-bc5e-b9b7e0b86bad, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "IL", "year": "2024", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "MOUNJARO 5", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "1292"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2023, Mounjaro, IL
State Drug Utilization Data 2023, Datastore query result, product_name like MOUNJARO%, state IL, 2023
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2023 file, distribution df8055e5-3a20-5434-8a89-0e16073c8134, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "IL", "year": "2023", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "MOUNJARO 5", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "442"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2022, Mounjaro, IL
State Drug Utilization Data 2022, Datastore query result, product_name like MOUNJARO%, state IL, 2022
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2022 file, distribution 54f6377c-5819-50cb-8b11-fc9a64e60246, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "IL", "year": "2022", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "MOUNJARO 2", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "95"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2021, Mounjaro, IL
State Drug Utilization Data 2021, Datastore query result, product_name like MOUNJARO%, state IL, 2021
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2021 file, distribution 99089534-5317-54ee-85a8-b11558e4c907, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "IL", "product_name": "product_name like MOUNJARO%, state IL, 2021", "result_count": 0}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2026, Wegovy, IL
State Drug Utilization Data 2026, Datastore query result, product_name like WEGOVY%, state IL, 2026
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 10, 2026 · SDUD 2026 file, distribution 3bf6d0ed-f534-5dad-89da-29c7f99933be, CMS modified 2026-07-10 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "IL", "year": "2026", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "WEGOVY 0.2", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "66"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 10, 2026
SDUD 2025, Wegovy, IL
State Drug Utilization Data 2025, Datastore query result, product_name like WEGOVY%, state IL, 2025
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2025 file, distribution a613f4ae-0615-572c-812a-a381379914cd, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "IL", "year": "2025", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "WEGOVY 0.2", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "90"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2024, Wegovy, IL
State Drug Utilization Data 2024, Datastore query result, product_name like WEGOVY%, state IL, 2024
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2024 file, distribution 7c764387-5eaf-57da-bc5e-b9b7e0b86bad, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "IL", "year": "2024", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "WEGOVY 0.2", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "46"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2023, Wegovy, IL
State Drug Utilization Data 2023, Datastore query result, product_name like WEGOVY%, state IL, 2023
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2023 file, distribution df8055e5-3a20-5434-8a89-0e16073c8134, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "IL", "year": "2023", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "WEGOVY 1.7", "suppression_used": "true", "number_of_prescriptions": null}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2022, Wegovy, IL
State Drug Utilization Data 2022, Datastore query result, product_name like WEGOVY%, state IL, 2022
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2022 file, distribution 54f6377c-5819-50cb-8b11-fc9a64e60246, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "IL", "year": "2022", "quarter": "2", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "WEGOVY 0.2", "suppression_used": "true", "number_of_prescriptions": null}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2021, Wegovy, IL
State Drug Utilization Data 2021, Datastore query result, product_name like WEGOVY%, state IL, 2021
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2021 file, distribution 99089534-5317-54ee-85a8-b11558e4c907, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "IL", "year": "2021", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "WEGOVY 0.5", "suppression_used": "true", "number_of_prescriptions": null}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2026, Ozempic, IL
State Drug Utilization Data 2026, Datastore query result, product_name like OZEMPIC%, state IL, 2026
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 10, 2026 · SDUD 2026 file, distribution 3bf6d0ed-f534-5dad-89da-29c7f99933be, CMS modified 2026-07-10 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "IL", "year": "2026", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "OZEMPIC 2M", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "1975"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 10, 2026
SDUD 2025, Ozempic, IL
State Drug Utilization Data 2025, Datastore query result, product_name like OZEMPIC%, state IL, 2025
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2025 file, distribution a613f4ae-0615-572c-812a-a381379914cd, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "IL", "year": "2025", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "OZEMPIC 2M", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "3025"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2024, Ozempic, IL
State Drug Utilization Data 2024, Datastore query result, product_name like OZEMPIC%, state IL, 2024
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2024 file, distribution 7c764387-5eaf-57da-bc5e-b9b7e0b86bad, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "IL", "year": "2024", "quarter": "3", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "OZEMPIC 0.", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "2541"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2023, Ozempic, IL
State Drug Utilization Data 2023, Datastore query result, product_name like OZEMPIC%, state IL, 2023
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2023 file, distribution df8055e5-3a20-5434-8a89-0e16073c8134, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "IL", "year": "2023", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "OZEMPIC 0.", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "1167"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2022, Ozempic, IL
State Drug Utilization Data 2022, Datastore query result, product_name like OZEMPIC%, state IL, 2022
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2022 file, distribution 54f6377c-5819-50cb-8b11-fc9a64e60246, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "IL", "year": "2022", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "OZEMPIC 1M", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "1173"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2021, Ozempic, IL
State Drug Utilization Data 2021, Datastore query result, product_name like OZEMPIC%, state IL, 2021
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2021 file, distribution 99089534-5317-54ee-85a8-b11558e4c907, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "IL", "year": "2021", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "OZEMPIC 0.", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "1147"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2026, Rybelsus, IL
State Drug Utilization Data 2026, Datastore query result, product_name like RYBELSUS%, state IL, 2026
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 10, 2026 · SDUD 2026 file, distribution 3bf6d0ed-f534-5dad-89da-29c7f99933be, CMS modified 2026-07-10 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "IL", "year": "2026", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "RYBELSUS 1", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "1878"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 10, 2026
SDUD 2025, Rybelsus, IL
State Drug Utilization Data 2025, Datastore query result, product_name like RYBELSUS%, state IL, 2025
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2025 file, distribution a613f4ae-0615-572c-812a-a381379914cd, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "IL", "year": "2025", "quarter": "2", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "RYBELSUS 1", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "2407"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2024, Rybelsus, IL
State Drug Utilization Data 2024, Datastore query result, product_name like RYBELSUS%, state IL, 2024
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2024 file, distribution 7c764387-5eaf-57da-bc5e-b9b7e0b86bad, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "IL", "year": "2024", "quarter": "3", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "RYBELSUS 7", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "2646"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2023, Rybelsus, IL
State Drug Utilization Data 2023, Datastore query result, product_name like RYBELSUS%, state IL, 2023
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2023 file, distribution df8055e5-3a20-5434-8a89-0e16073c8134, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "IL", "year": "2023", "quarter": "3", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "RYBELSUS 7", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "1987"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2022, Rybelsus, IL
State Drug Utilization Data 2022, Datastore query result, product_name like RYBELSUS%, state IL, 2022
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2022 file, distribution 54f6377c-5819-50cb-8b11-fc9a64e60246, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "IL", "year": "2022", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "RYBELSUS 7", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "1048"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2021, Rybelsus, IL
State Drug Utilization Data 2021, Datastore query result, product_name like RYBELSUS%, state IL, 2021
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2021 file, distribution 99089534-5317-54ee-85a8-b11558e4c907, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "IL", "year": "2021", "quarter": "3", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "RYBELSUS 7", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "98"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2026, Saxenda, IL
State Drug Utilization Data 2026, Datastore query result, product_name like SAXENDA%, state IL, 2026
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 10, 2026 · SDUD 2026 file, distribution 3bf6d0ed-f534-5dad-89da-29c7f99933be, CMS modified 2026-07-10 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "IL", "product_name": "product_name like SAXENDA%, state IL, 2026", "result_count": 0}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 10, 2026
SDUD 2025, Saxenda, IL
State Drug Utilization Data 2025, Datastore query result, product_name like SAXENDA%, state IL, 2025
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2025 file, distribution a613f4ae-0615-572c-812a-a381379914cd, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "IL", "year": "2025", "quarter": "3", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "SAXENDA ", "suppression_used": "true", "number_of_prescriptions": null}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2024, Saxenda, IL
State Drug Utilization Data 2024, Datastore query result, product_name like SAXENDA%, state IL, 2024
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2024 file, distribution 7c764387-5eaf-57da-bc5e-b9b7e0b86bad, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "IL", "product_name": "product_name like SAXENDA%, state IL, 2024", "result_count": 0}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2023, Saxenda, IL
State Drug Utilization Data 2023, Datastore query result, product_name like SAXENDA%, state IL, 2023
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2023 file, distribution df8055e5-3a20-5434-8a89-0e16073c8134, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "IL", "year": "2023", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "SAXENDA ", "suppression_used": "true", "number_of_prescriptions": null}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2022, Saxenda, IL
State Drug Utilization Data 2022, Datastore query result, product_name like SAXENDA%, state IL, 2022
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2022 file, distribution 54f6377c-5819-50cb-8b11-fc9a64e60246, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "IL", "year": "2022", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "SAXENDA ", "suppression_used": "true", "number_of_prescriptions": null}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2021, Saxenda, IL
State Drug Utilization Data 2021, Datastore query result, product_name like SAXENDA%, state IL, 2021
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2021 file, distribution 99089534-5317-54ee-85a8-b11558e4c907, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "IL", "year": "2021", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "SAXENDA ", "suppression_used": "true", "number_of_prescriptions": null}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2026, Victoza, IL
State Drug Utilization Data 2026, Datastore query result, product_name like VICTOZA%, state IL, 2026
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 10, 2026 · SDUD 2026 file, distribution 3bf6d0ed-f534-5dad-89da-29c7f99933be, CMS modified 2026-07-10 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "IL", "year": "2026", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "VICTOZA 6M", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "72"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 10, 2026
SDUD 2025, Victoza, IL
State Drug Utilization Data 2025, Datastore query result, product_name like VICTOZA%, state IL, 2025
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2025 file, distribution a613f4ae-0615-572c-812a-a381379914cd, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "IL", "year": "2025", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "VICTOZA 6M", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "570"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2024, Victoza, IL
State Drug Utilization Data 2024, Datastore query result, product_name like VICTOZA%, state IL, 2024
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2024 file, distribution 7c764387-5eaf-57da-bc5e-b9b7e0b86bad, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "IL", "year": "2024", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "VICTOZA 6M", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "5224"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2023, Victoza, IL
State Drug Utilization Data 2023, Datastore query result, product_name like VICTOZA%, state IL, 2023
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2023 file, distribution df8055e5-3a20-5434-8a89-0e16073c8134, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "IL", "year": "2023", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "VICTOZA 6M", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "8184"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2022, Victoza, IL
State Drug Utilization Data 2022, Datastore query result, product_name like VICTOZA%, state IL, 2022
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2022 file, distribution 54f6377c-5819-50cb-8b11-fc9a64e60246, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "IL", "year": "2022", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "VICTOZA 6M", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "9850"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2021, Victoza, IL
State Drug Utilization Data 2021, Datastore query result, product_name like VICTOZA%, state IL, 2021
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2021 file, distribution 99089534-5317-54ee-85a8-b11558e4c907, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "IL", "year": "2021", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "VICTOZA 6M", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "10439"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2026, Liraglutid, IL
State Drug Utilization Data 2026, Datastore query result, product_name like LIRAGLUTID%, state IL, 2026
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 10, 2026 · SDUD 2026 file, distribution 3bf6d0ed-f534-5dad-89da-29c7f99933be, CMS modified 2026-07-10 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "IL", "year": "2026", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "LIRAGLUTID", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "746"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 10, 2026
SDUD 2025, Liraglutid, IL
State Drug Utilization Data 2025, Datastore query result, product_name like LIRAGLUTID%, state IL, 2025
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2025 file, distribution a613f4ae-0615-572c-812a-a381379914cd, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "IL", "year": "2025", "quarter": "2", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "LIRAGLUTID", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "1790"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2024, Liraglutid, IL
State Drug Utilization Data 2024, Datastore query result, product_name like LIRAGLUTID%, state IL, 2024
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2024 file, distribution 7c764387-5eaf-57da-bc5e-b9b7e0b86bad, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "IL", "year": "2024", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "LIRAGLUTID", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "1096"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2023, Liraglutid, IL
State Drug Utilization Data 2023, Datastore query result, product_name like LIRAGLUTID%, state IL, 2023
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2023 file, distribution df8055e5-3a20-5434-8a89-0e16073c8134, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "IL", "product_name": "product_name like LIRAGLUTID%, state IL, 2023", "result_count": 0}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2022, Liraglutid, IL
State Drug Utilization Data 2022, Datastore query result, product_name like LIRAGLUTID%, state IL, 2022
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2022 file, distribution 54f6377c-5819-50cb-8b11-fc9a64e60246, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "IL", "product_name": "product_name like LIRAGLUTID%, state IL, 2022", "result_count": 0}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2021, Liraglutid, IL
State Drug Utilization Data 2021, Datastore query result, product_name like LIRAGLUTID%, state IL, 2021
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2021 file, distribution 99089534-5317-54ee-85a8-b11558e4c907, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "IL", "product_name": "product_name like LIRAGLUTID%, state IL, 2021", "result_count": 0}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
How the quoted row is presented, for 39 of these documents
One row of the API response for the query in url, with the fields that do not bear on this fact omitted and the rest left exactly as the API returns them, including the trailing spaces the ten-character product_name field pads with. Open the url to re-read the whole result set and re-sum it.
How the quoted row is presented, for 9 of these documents
The query in url returns an empty result set, which is the evidence. An absence cannot be quoted, so the record states the query and its count instead.
Common questions
Does a paid prescription mean Illinois Medicaid covers the drug?
No. A paid claim is a record of what happened in a past quarter. The rule that decides the next request is published separately, and a program can pay a claim in one quarter and exclude the product in the next. Where this site holds the published rule, the jurisdiction page for that program quotes it.
Why do two brands of the same molecule show different numbers?
Because a payer answers each brand separately. Semaglutide is sold as Wegovy® for weight management and as Ozempic® for type 2 diabetes, and the two carry different licences. The table lists them as separate rows for that reason.
What does a withheld figure mean?
The federal file suppresses a count too small to publish. Prescriptions were paid for and the number is not disclosed, so it is not a zero. Where part of a total was withheld, the figure shown is a floor.