GLP-1 drugs: what KanCare paid
KanCare shows a published payment figure for 5 of the 8 GLP-1 products this site tracks, in the latest federal quarter. This site has not yet read KanCare's own coverage rule, so the figures below are a payment history and nothing here tells you what the program will decide next.
By the Covered Weight editorial team · Updated Aug 8, 2026. Research and sourcing by Evan Reid.
What KanCare’s payment record shows
In 2026Q1, the product KanCare paid for most often was Zepbound®, at 4,449 prescriptions1 of the 8,359 to 8,46717131943 across all 8 products, or 53 percent of the published count.
KanCare itself reimbursed at least $9,008,282 for these products in the quarter, about $1,079 per prescription. Pharmacies were paid $9,209,558 in total, the difference being what other payers covered on the same claims. The costliest per prescription was Wegovy®, at about $1,289.
Every dollar figure on this page is what pharmacies were paid, before rebates. Manufacturers pay Medicaid programs rebates on these products, the federal file states that its amounts are not reduced by them, and CMS publishes no rebate figure per drug. So what KanCare finally kept is lower than what is shown here, by an amount this site cannot source.
What KanCare paid, product by product
For what each product is approved to treat, the split that decides most coverage questions, compare the products themselves.
| Product | Paid through | Prescriptions | Shareof this program | Program paidbefore rebates | All payers | Program per Rx |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| tirzepatideZepbound® | Managed care | at least 4,4491 | 53% | $4,694,385 | $4,736,553 | $1,055 |
| tirzepatideMounjaro® | Managed care | 1,3127 | 16% | $1,342,736 | $1,419,393 | $1,023 |
| semaglutideWegovy® | Managed care | at least 1,50713 | 18% | $1,942,840 | $1,984,477 | $1,289 |
| semaglutideOzempic® | Managed care | 1,03919 | 12% | $1,006,397 | $1,044,906 | $969 |
| semaglutideRybelsus® | Managed care | Withheld | n/a | Not published | Not published | Not published |
| liraglutideSaxenda® | Managed care | Withheld | n/a | Not published | Not published | Not published |
| liraglutideVictoza® | Managed care | Withheld | n/a | Not published | Not published | Not published |
| liraglutideliraglutide (generic) | Managed care | at least 4043 | <1% | $21,923 | $24,229 | $548 |
Every published claim in this record came through managed care, meaning a plan the program contracts with paid the pharmacy. This record shows no fee-for-service claims for these products. That is a fact about how the file reports, and it points at who to ask: the plan named on your card.
Across the 21 quarters on file, prescriptions for the products published at both ends of the series were higher in 2026Q1 than in 2021Q1: 1,039 against 166. Products whose count was withheld at either end are left out of that comparison, because a floor against a number cannot establish a direction.
Against enrollment, that is 25.4 to 25.7 prescriptions per thousand people enrolled in KanCare, on an average of 328,921 enrollees across the quarter. A raw count compares programs by how many people they cover; this is the figure that compares them by what they paid for.
2026Q1 covers January through March 2026, and it is the newest quarter CMS has published; that file was released on July 10, 2026. Every count here is a prescription filled rather than a person: one patient on a monthly product contributes several in a quarter, so nothing on this page says how many people take these products.
The file withheld 7 of the 168 product-quarters it holds a row for here, which is 4 percent. Each withheld cell records prescriptions that were paid for and a count that is not disclosed, so any total on this page that includes one is a floor rather than a sum.
Ozempic® carries a published count in every one of the 21 quarters, which is the closest this record comes to showing a product paid for routinely.
21 quarters, 2021Q1 to 2026Q1
One quarter cannot tell you whether KanCare pays for a product routinely or barely at all, and a single withheld cell reads as an absence when it is not.
Show what KanCare paid for each product, quarter by quarter
| Product | 2021Q1 | 2021Q2 | 2021Q3 | 2021Q4 | 2022Q1 | 2022Q2 | 2022Q3 | 2022Q4 | 2023Q1 | 2023Q2 | 2023Q3 | 2023Q4 | 2024Q1 | 2024Q2 | 2024Q3 | 2024Q4 | 2025Q1 | 2025Q2 | 2025Q3 | 2025Q4 | 2026Q1 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| tirzepatideZepbound® | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter6No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q2)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter6No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q3)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter6No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q4)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter6No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter5No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q2)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter5No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q3)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter5No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q4)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter5No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter4No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q2)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter4No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q3)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter4No row | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q4)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable4Withheld2 of 2 product codes withheld | at least 222 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld3At least$194,509 paid | at least 1,773 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld3At least$1,725,298 paid | at least 3,040 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld3At least$2,998,062 paid | at least 4,511 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld3At least$4,470,746 paid | at least 5,589 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld2At least$5,693,114 paid | at least 6,952 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld2At least$7,125,029 paid | at least 7,127 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld2At least$7,419,522 paid | at least 7,291 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld2At least$7,639,142 paid | at least 4,449 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2026Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld1At least$4,694,385 paid |
| tirzepatideMounjaro®range 314 to 2,167, down 855 on the quarter before | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter12No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q2)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter12No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q3)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter12No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q4)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter12No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter11No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q2)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter11No row | at least 11 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld11At least$9,598 paid | at least 119 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld11At least$82,354 paid | 314 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q1)10Count$262,614 paid | 544 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q2)10Count$474,839 paid | 724 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q3)10Count$641,988 paid | at least 830 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld10At least$810,005 paid | 1,017 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q1)9Count$866,542 paid | 1,114 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q2)9Count$999,547 paid | 1,142 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q3)9Count$1,064,271 paid | at least 1,427 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld9At least$1,347,704 paid | at least 1,579 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld8At least$1,516,204 paid | 1,798 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q2)8Count$1,741,261 paid | 1,911 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q3)8Count$1,887,210 paid | 2,167 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q4)8Count$2,157,945 paid | 1,312 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2026Q1)7Count$1,342,736 paid |
| semaglutideWegovy®range 318 to 2,891 | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter18No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q2)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter18No row | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q3)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable18Withheld5 of 5 product codes withheld | at least 148 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld18At least$110,013 paid | 318 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q1)17Count$391,093 paid | 368 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q2)17Count$473,069 paid | at least 348 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld17At least$433,021 paid | at least 360 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld17At least$457,892 paid | 1,645 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q1)16Count$2,055,751 paid | 2,891 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q2)16Count$3,523,419 paid | 2,354 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q3)16Count$2,881,869 paid | 1,621 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q4)16Count$2,210,733 paid | 1,471 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q1)15Count$1,557,073 paid | 1,168 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q2)15Count$1,385,945 paid | 895 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q3)15Count$1,020,491 paid | 811 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q4)15Count$953,098 paid | 935 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q1)14Count$1,133,775 paid | 1,109 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q2)14Count$1,363,845 paid | 1,701 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q3)14Count$2,154,359 paid | 2,277 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q4)14Count$2,917,853 paid | at least 1,507 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2026Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld13At least$1,942,840 paid |
| semaglutideOzempic®range 163 to 1,850 | 166 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q1)24Count$113,289 paid | 163 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q2)24Count$105,577 paid | 173 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q3)24Count$110,132 paid | at least 206 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld24At least$92,260 paid | 214 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q1)23Count$140,172 paid | 320 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q2)23Count$193,285 paid | 361 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q3)23Count$224,326 paid | 337 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q4)23Count$215,564 paid | 485 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q1)22Count$274,985 paid | 461 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q2)22Count$291,473 paid | at least 674 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld22At least$502,505 paid | 915 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q4)22Count$791,843 paid | 1,328 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q1)21Count$1,004,125 paid | at least 1,827 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld21At least$1,489,642 paid | at least 1,843 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld21At least$1,503,518 paid | at least 1,928 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld21At least$1,627,276 paid | 1,784 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q1)20Count$1,577,724 paid | 1,850 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q2)20Count$1,689,406 paid | 1,753 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q3)20Count$1,615,563 paid | at least 1,709 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld20At least$1,611,195 paid | 1,039 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2026Q1)19Count$1,006,397 paid |
| semaglutideRybelsus®range 61 to 74 | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q1)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable30Withheld2 of 2 product codes withheld | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q2)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable30Withheld2 of 2 product codes withheld | at least 19 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld30At least$10,266 paid | at least 17 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld30At least$6,990 paid | at least 19 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld29At least$7,975 paid | at least 18 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld29At least$8,357 paid | at least 32 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld29At least$14,131 paid | at least 54 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld29At least$33,587 paid | at least 68 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld28At least$47,963 paid | at least 48 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld28At least$34,945 paid | at least 33 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld28At least$25,005 paid | at least 25 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld28At least$22,237 paid | 74 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q1)27Count$47,832 paid | 68 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q2)27Count$48,800 paid | 72 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q3)27Count$53,613 paid | 61 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q4)27Count$48,452 paid | at least 48 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld26At least$42,575 paid | at least 33 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld26At least$31,176 paid | at least 36 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld26At least$35,133 paid | at least 36 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld26At least$32,979 paid | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2026Q1)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable25Withheld3 of 3 product codes withheld |
| liraglutideSaxenda®range 34 to 1,206 | 421 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q1)36Count$510,741 paid | 538 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q2)36Count$648,423 paid | 651 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q3)36Count$777,032 paid | 630 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q4)36Count$544,297 paid | 620 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q1)35Count$234,962 paid | 804 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q2)35Count$963,329 paid | 964 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q3)35Count$1,116,052 paid | 1,206 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q4)35Count$1,357,153 paid | 1,156 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q1)34Count$1,300,971 paid | 983 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q2)34Count$1,100,047 paid | 674 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q3)34Count$716,596 paid | 267 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q4)34Count$296,858 paid | 117 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q1)33Count$82,809 paid | 98 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q2)33Count$109,307 paid | 79 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q3)33Count$80,643 paid | 71 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q4)33Count$73,338 paid | 62 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q1)32Count$66,943 paid | 50 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q2)32Count$62,001 paid | 34 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q3)32Count$42,861 paid | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q4)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable32Withheld1 of 1 product codes withheld | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2026Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter31No row |
| liraglutideVictoza®range 87 to 1,078 | 1,078 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q1)42Count$884,115 paid | 1,043 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q2)42Count$872,946 paid | 893 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q3)42Count$750,100 paid | 803 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q4)42Count$470,102 paid | 713 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q1)41Count$617,231 paid | 727 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q2)41Count$640,723 paid | 649 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q3)41Count$554,777 paid | 551 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q4)41Count$477,675 paid | 528 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q1)40Count$463,574 paid | 536 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q2)40Count$473,569 paid | 463 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q3)40Count$403,896 paid | 392 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q4)40Count$387,783 paid | 369 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q1)39Count$210,720 paid | 268 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q2)39Count$156,178 paid | 87 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q3)39Count$55,610 paid | at least 25 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld39At least$18,344 paid | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q1)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable38Withheld2 of 2 product codes withheld | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q2)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter38No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q3)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter38No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q4)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter38No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2026Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter37No row |
| liraglutideliraglutide (generic)range 88 to 113 | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter48No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q2)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter48No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q3)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter48No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q4)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter48No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter47No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q2)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter47No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q3)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter47No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q4)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter47No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter46No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q2)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter46No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q3)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter46No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q4)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter46No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter45No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q2)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter45No row | 88 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q3)45Count$54,469 paid | 113 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q4)45Count$63,641 paid | 105 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q1)44Count$56,120 paid | at least 95 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld44At least$46,489 paid | at least 70 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld44At least$30,337 paid | at least 98 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld44At least$52,624 paid | at least 40 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2026Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld43At least$21,923 paid |
What this page cannot tell you
Whether KanCare covers these products is decided by a document this site has not read yet: its preferred drug list and the prior-authorization criteria behind it. Until that is read and quoted, the payment history above is all this page asserts. Start from the notice or the drug list the program sent you, and check which document governs your plan first, because no state rule reaches a self-funded employer plan at all.
Open Kansas in the coverage explorer to see all 21 quarters of trend per product and switch jurisdictions without leaving the table.
Compare another jurisdiction from the national comparison.
Documents this page reads
48 documents, cited by number above. Each opens to its section, its effective date, and the quote the fact came from.
SDUD 2026, Zepbound, KS
State Drug Utilization Data 2026, Datastore query result, product_name like ZEPBOUND%, state KS, 2026
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 10, 2026 · SDUD 2026 file, distribution 3bf6d0ed-f534-5dad-89da-29c7f99933be, CMS modified 2026-07-10 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "KS", "year": "2026", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "ZEPBOUND ", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "1008"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 10, 2026
SDUD 2025, Zepbound, KS
State Drug Utilization Data 2025, Datastore query result, product_name like ZEPBOUND%, state KS, 2025
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2025 file, distribution a613f4ae-0615-572c-812a-a381379914cd, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "KS", "year": "2025", "quarter": "2", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "ZEPBOUND ", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "1773"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2024, Zepbound, KS
State Drug Utilization Data 2024, Datastore query result, product_name like ZEPBOUND%, state KS, 2024
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2024 file, distribution 7c764387-5eaf-57da-bc5e-b9b7e0b86bad, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "KS", "year": "2024", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "ZEPBOUND ", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "1302"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2023, Zepbound, KS
State Drug Utilization Data 2023, Datastore query result, product_name like ZEPBOUND%, state KS, 2023
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2023 file, distribution df8055e5-3a20-5434-8a89-0e16073c8134, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "KS", "year": "2023", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "ZEPBOUND ", "suppression_used": "true", "number_of_prescriptions": null}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2022, Zepbound, KS
State Drug Utilization Data 2022, Datastore query result, product_name like ZEPBOUND%, state KS, 2022
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2022 file, distribution 54f6377c-5819-50cb-8b11-fc9a64e60246, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "KS", "product_name": "product_name like ZEPBOUND%, state KS, 2022", "result_count": 0}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2021, Zepbound, KS
State Drug Utilization Data 2021, Datastore query result, product_name like ZEPBOUND%, state KS, 2021
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2021 file, distribution 99089534-5317-54ee-85a8-b11558e4c907, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "KS", "product_name": "product_name like ZEPBOUND%, state KS, 2021", "result_count": 0}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2026, Mounjaro, KS
State Drug Utilization Data 2026, Datastore query result, product_name like MOUNJARO%, state KS, 2026
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 10, 2026 · SDUD 2026 file, distribution 3bf6d0ed-f534-5dad-89da-29c7f99933be, CMS modified 2026-07-10 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "KS", "year": "2026", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "MOUNJARO 5", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "311"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 10, 2026
SDUD 2025, Mounjaro, KS
State Drug Utilization Data 2025, Datastore query result, product_name like MOUNJARO%, state KS, 2025
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2025 file, distribution a613f4ae-0615-572c-812a-a381379914cd, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "KS", "year": "2025", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "MOUNJARO 5", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "500"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2024, Mounjaro, KS
State Drug Utilization Data 2024, Datastore query result, product_name like MOUNJARO%, state KS, 2024
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2024 file, distribution 7c764387-5eaf-57da-bc5e-b9b7e0b86bad, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "KS", "year": "2024", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "MOUNJARO 5", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "382"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2023, Mounjaro, KS
State Drug Utilization Data 2023, Datastore query result, product_name like MOUNJARO%, state KS, 2023
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2023 file, distribution df8055e5-3a20-5434-8a89-0e16073c8134, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "KS", "year": "2023", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "MOUNJARO 5", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "235"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2022, Mounjaro, KS
State Drug Utilization Data 2022, Datastore query result, product_name like MOUNJARO%, state KS, 2022
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2022 file, distribution 54f6377c-5819-50cb-8b11-fc9a64e60246, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "KS", "year": "2022", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "MOUNJARO 5", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "47"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2021, Mounjaro, KS
State Drug Utilization Data 2021, Datastore query result, product_name like MOUNJARO%, state KS, 2021
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2021 file, distribution 99089534-5317-54ee-85a8-b11558e4c907, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "KS", "product_name": "product_name like MOUNJARO%, state KS, 2021", "result_count": 0}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2026, Wegovy, KS
State Drug Utilization Data 2026, Datastore query result, product_name like WEGOVY%, state KS, 2026
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 10, 2026 · SDUD 2026 file, distribution 3bf6d0ed-f534-5dad-89da-29c7f99933be, CMS modified 2026-07-10 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "KS", "year": "2026", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "WEGOVY 0.2", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "353"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 10, 2026
SDUD 2025, Wegovy, KS
State Drug Utilization Data 2025, Datastore query result, product_name like WEGOVY%, state KS, 2025
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2025 file, distribution a613f4ae-0615-572c-812a-a381379914cd, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "KS", "year": "2025", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "WEGOVY 0.2", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "552"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2024, Wegovy, KS
State Drug Utilization Data 2024, Datastore query result, product_name like WEGOVY%, state KS, 2024
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2024 file, distribution 7c764387-5eaf-57da-bc5e-b9b7e0b86bad, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "KS", "year": "2024", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "WEGOVY 2.4", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "814"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2023, Wegovy, KS
State Drug Utilization Data 2023, Datastore query result, product_name like WEGOVY%, state KS, 2023
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2023 file, distribution df8055e5-3a20-5434-8a89-0e16073c8134, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "KS", "year": "2023", "quarter": "3", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "WEGOVY 2.4", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "973"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2022, Wegovy, KS
State Drug Utilization Data 2022, Datastore query result, product_name like WEGOVY%, state KS, 2022
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2022 file, distribution 54f6377c-5819-50cb-8b11-fc9a64e60246, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "KS", "year": "2022", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "WEGOVY 2.4", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "240"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2021, Wegovy, KS
State Drug Utilization Data 2021, Datastore query result, product_name like WEGOVY%, state KS, 2021
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2021 file, distribution 99089534-5317-54ee-85a8-b11558e4c907, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "KS", "year": "2021", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "WEGOVY 0.2", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "72"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2026, Ozempic, KS
State Drug Utilization Data 2026, Datastore query result, product_name like OZEMPIC%, state KS, 2026
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 10, 2026 · SDUD 2026 file, distribution 3bf6d0ed-f534-5dad-89da-29c7f99933be, CMS modified 2026-07-10 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "KS", "year": "2026", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "OZEMPIC 0.", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "391"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 10, 2026
SDUD 2025, Ozempic, KS
State Drug Utilization Data 2025, Datastore query result, product_name like OZEMPIC%, state KS, 2025
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2025 file, distribution a613f4ae-0615-572c-812a-a381379914cd, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "KS", "year": "2025", "quarter": "2", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "OZEMPIC 0.", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "724"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2024, Ozempic, KS
State Drug Utilization Data 2024, Datastore query result, product_name like OZEMPIC%, state KS, 2024
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2024 file, distribution 7c764387-5eaf-57da-bc5e-b9b7e0b86bad, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "KS", "year": "2024", "quarter": "2", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "OZEMPIC 0.", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "905"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2023, Ozempic, KS
State Drug Utilization Data 2023, Datastore query result, product_name like OZEMPIC%, state KS, 2023
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2023 file, distribution df8055e5-3a20-5434-8a89-0e16073c8134, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "KS", "year": "2023", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "OZEMPIC 0.", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "478"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2022, Ozempic, KS
State Drug Utilization Data 2022, Datastore query result, product_name like OZEMPIC%, state KS, 2022
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2022 file, distribution 54f6377c-5819-50cb-8b11-fc9a64e60246, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "KS", "year": "2022", "quarter": "3", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "OZEMPIC 0.", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "170"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2021, Ozempic, KS
State Drug Utilization Data 2021, Datastore query result, product_name like OZEMPIC%, state KS, 2021
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2021 file, distribution 99089534-5317-54ee-85a8-b11558e4c907, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "KS", "year": "2021", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "OZEMPIC 1M", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "114"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2026, Rybelsus, KS
State Drug Utilization Data 2026, Datastore query result, product_name like RYBELSUS%, state KS, 2026
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 10, 2026 · SDUD 2026 file, distribution 3bf6d0ed-f534-5dad-89da-29c7f99933be, CMS modified 2026-07-10 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "KS", "year": "2026", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "RYBELSUS 3", "suppression_used": "true", "number_of_prescriptions": null}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 10, 2026
SDUD 2025, Rybelsus, KS
State Drug Utilization Data 2025, Datastore query result, product_name like RYBELSUS%, state KS, 2025
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2025 file, distribution a613f4ae-0615-572c-812a-a381379914cd, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "KS", "year": "2025", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "RYBELSUS 1", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "30"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2024, Rybelsus, KS
State Drug Utilization Data 2024, Datastore query result, product_name like RYBELSUS%, state KS, 2024
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2024 file, distribution 7c764387-5eaf-57da-bc5e-b9b7e0b86bad, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "KS", "year": "2024", "quarter": "3", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "RYBELSUS 1", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "37"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2023, Rybelsus, KS
State Drug Utilization Data 2023, Datastore query result, product_name like RYBELSUS%, state KS, 2023
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2023 file, distribution df8055e5-3a20-5434-8a89-0e16073c8134, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "KS", "year": "2023", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "RYBELSUS 1", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "35"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2022, Rybelsus, KS
State Drug Utilization Data 2022, Datastore query result, product_name like RYBELSUS%, state KS, 2022
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2022 file, distribution 54f6377c-5819-50cb-8b11-fc9a64e60246, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "KS", "year": "2022", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "RYBELSUS 7", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "23"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2021, Rybelsus, KS
State Drug Utilization Data 2021, Datastore query result, product_name like RYBELSUS%, state KS, 2021
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2021 file, distribution 99089534-5317-54ee-85a8-b11558e4c907, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "KS", "year": "2021", "quarter": "3", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "RYBELSUS 7", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "19"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2026, Saxenda, KS
State Drug Utilization Data 2026, Datastore query result, product_name like SAXENDA%, state KS, 2026
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 10, 2026 · SDUD 2026 file, distribution 3bf6d0ed-f534-5dad-89da-29c7f99933be, CMS modified 2026-07-10 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "KS", "product_name": "product_name like SAXENDA%, state KS, 2026", "result_count": 0}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 10, 2026
SDUD 2025, Saxenda, KS
State Drug Utilization Data 2025, Datastore query result, product_name like SAXENDA%, state KS, 2025
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2025 file, distribution a613f4ae-0615-572c-812a-a381379914cd, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "KS", "year": "2025", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "SAXENDA ", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "62"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2024, Saxenda, KS
State Drug Utilization Data 2024, Datastore query result, product_name like SAXENDA%, state KS, 2024
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2024 file, distribution 7c764387-5eaf-57da-bc5e-b9b7e0b86bad, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "KS", "year": "2024", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "SAXENDA ", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "117"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2023, Saxenda, KS
State Drug Utilization Data 2023, Datastore query result, product_name like SAXENDA%, state KS, 2023
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2023 file, distribution df8055e5-3a20-5434-8a89-0e16073c8134, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "KS", "year": "2023", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "SAXENDA ", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "1156"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2022, Saxenda, KS
State Drug Utilization Data 2022, Datastore query result, product_name like SAXENDA%, state KS, 2022
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2022 file, distribution 54f6377c-5819-50cb-8b11-fc9a64e60246, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "KS", "year": "2022", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "SAXENDA ", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "1206"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2021, Saxenda, KS
State Drug Utilization Data 2021, Datastore query result, product_name like SAXENDA%, state KS, 2021
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2021 file, distribution 99089534-5317-54ee-85a8-b11558e4c907, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "KS", "year": "2021", "quarter": "3", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "SAXENDA ", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "651"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2026, Victoza, KS
State Drug Utilization Data 2026, Datastore query result, product_name like VICTOZA%, state KS, 2026
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 10, 2026 · SDUD 2026 file, distribution 3bf6d0ed-f534-5dad-89da-29c7f99933be, CMS modified 2026-07-10 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "KS", "product_name": "product_name like VICTOZA%, state KS, 2026", "result_count": 0}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 10, 2026
SDUD 2025, Victoza, KS
State Drug Utilization Data 2025, Datastore query result, product_name like VICTOZA%, state KS, 2025
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2025 file, distribution a613f4ae-0615-572c-812a-a381379914cd, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "KS", "year": "2025", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "VICTOZA 6M", "suppression_used": "true", "number_of_prescriptions": null}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2024, Victoza, KS
State Drug Utilization Data 2024, Datastore query result, product_name like VICTOZA%, state KS, 2024
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2024 file, distribution 7c764387-5eaf-57da-bc5e-b9b7e0b86bad, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "KS", "year": "2024", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "VICTOZA 6M", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "224"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2023, Victoza, KS
State Drug Utilization Data 2023, Datastore query result, product_name like VICTOZA%, state KS, 2023
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2023 file, distribution df8055e5-3a20-5434-8a89-0e16073c8134, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "KS", "year": "2023", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "VICTOZA 6M", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "341"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2022, Victoza, KS
State Drug Utilization Data 2022, Datastore query result, product_name like VICTOZA%, state KS, 2022
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2022 file, distribution 54f6377c-5819-50cb-8b11-fc9a64e60246, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "KS", "year": "2022", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "VICTOZA 6M", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "455"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2021, Victoza, KS
State Drug Utilization Data 2021, Datastore query result, product_name like VICTOZA%, state KS, 2021
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2021 file, distribution 99089534-5317-54ee-85a8-b11558e4c907, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "KS", "year": "2021", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "Victoza 6M", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "672"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2026, Liraglutid, KS
State Drug Utilization Data 2026, Datastore query result, product_name like LIRAGLUTID%, state KS, 2026
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 10, 2026 · SDUD 2026 file, distribution 3bf6d0ed-f534-5dad-89da-29c7f99933be, CMS modified 2026-07-10 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "KS", "year": "2026", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "LIRAGLUTID", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "16"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 10, 2026
SDUD 2025, Liraglutid, KS
State Drug Utilization Data 2025, Datastore query result, product_name like LIRAGLUTID%, state KS, 2025
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2025 file, distribution a613f4ae-0615-572c-812a-a381379914cd, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "KS", "year": "2025", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "LIRAGLUTID", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "45"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2024, Liraglutid, KS
State Drug Utilization Data 2024, Datastore query result, product_name like LIRAGLUTID%, state KS, 2024
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2024 file, distribution 7c764387-5eaf-57da-bc5e-b9b7e0b86bad, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "KS", "year": "2024", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "LIRAGLUTID", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "62"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2023, Liraglutid, KS
State Drug Utilization Data 2023, Datastore query result, product_name like LIRAGLUTID%, state KS, 2023
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2023 file, distribution df8055e5-3a20-5434-8a89-0e16073c8134, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "KS", "product_name": "product_name like LIRAGLUTID%, state KS, 2023", "result_count": 0}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2022, Liraglutid, KS
State Drug Utilization Data 2022, Datastore query result, product_name like LIRAGLUTID%, state KS, 2022
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2022 file, distribution 54f6377c-5819-50cb-8b11-fc9a64e60246, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "KS", "product_name": "product_name like LIRAGLUTID%, state KS, 2022", "result_count": 0}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2021, Liraglutid, KS
State Drug Utilization Data 2021, Datastore query result, product_name like LIRAGLUTID%, state KS, 2021
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2021 file, distribution 99089534-5317-54ee-85a8-b11558e4c907, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "KS", "product_name": "product_name like LIRAGLUTID%, state KS, 2021", "result_count": 0}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
How the quoted row is presented, for 40 of these documents
One row of the API response for the query in url, with the fields that do not bear on this fact omitted and the rest left exactly as the API returns them, including the trailing spaces the ten-character product_name field pads with. Open the url to re-read the whole result set and re-sum it.
How the quoted row is presented, for 8 of these documents
The query in url returns an empty result set, which is the evidence. An absence cannot be quoted, so the record states the query and its count instead.
Common questions
Does a paid prescription mean KanCare covers the drug?
No. A paid claim is a record of what happened in a past quarter. The rule that decides the next request is published separately, and a program can pay a claim in one quarter and exclude the product in the next. Where this site holds the published rule, the jurisdiction page for that program quotes it.
Why do two brands of the same molecule show different numbers?
Because a payer answers each brand separately. Semaglutide is sold as Wegovy® for weight management and as Ozempic® for type 2 diabetes, and the two carry different licences. The table lists them as separate rows for that reason.
What does a withheld figure mean?
The federal file suppresses a count too small to publish. Prescriptions were paid for and the number is not disclosed, so it is not a zero. Where part of a total was withheld, the figure shown is a floor.