GLP-1 drugs: what Kentucky Medicaid paid
Kentucky Medicaid shows a published payment figure for 7 of the 8 GLP-1 products this site tracks, in the latest federal quarter. This site has not yet read Kentucky Medicaid's own coverage rule, so the figures below are a payment history and nothing here tells you what the program will decide next.
By the Covered Weight editorial team · Updated Aug 8, 2026. Research and sourcing by Evan Reid.
What Kentucky Medicaid’s payment record shows
In 2026Q1, the product Kentucky Medicaid paid for most often was Ozempic®, at 35,305 prescriptions19 of the 51,737 to 51,998171319253743 across all 8 products, or 68 percent of the published count.
Kentucky Medicaid itself reimbursed at least $43,380,787 for these products in the quarter, about $839 per prescription. Pharmacies were paid $43,380,787 in total, the difference being what other payers covered on the same claims. The costliest per prescription was Wegovy®, at about $1,193.
Every dollar figure on this page is what pharmacies were paid, before rebates. Manufacturers pay Medicaid programs rebates on these products, the federal file states that its amounts are not reduced by them, and CMS publishes no rebate figure per drug. So what Kentucky Medicaid finally kept is lower than what is shown here, by an amount this site cannot source.
What Kentucky Medicaid paid, product by product
For what each product is approved to treat, the split that decides most coverage questions, compare the products themselves.
| Product | Paid through | Prescriptions | Shareof this program | Program paidbefore rebates | All payers | Program per Rx |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| tirzepatideZepbound® | Both1,567 managed care, 11 direct | at least 1,5781 | 3% | $1,513,434 | $1,513,434 | $959 |
| tirzepatideMounjaro® | Both13,607 managed care, 218 direct | at least 13,8257 | 27% | $12,006,136 | $12,006,136 | $868 |
| semaglutideWegovy® | Managed care | at least 30713 | <1% | $366,311 | $366,311 | $1,193 |
| semaglutideOzempic® | Both34,389 managed care, 916 direct | at least 35,30519 | 68% | $29,006,643 | $29,006,643 | $822 |
| semaglutideRybelsus® | Both468 managed care, 14 direct | at least 48225 | <1% | $391,874 | $391,874 | $813 |
| liraglutideSaxenda® | Managed care | Withheld | n/a | Not published | Not published | Not published |
| liraglutideVictoza® | Both | at least 19937 | <1% | $93,752 | $93,752 | $471 |
| liraglutideliraglutide (generic) | Managed care | at least 1243 | <1% | $2,638 | $2,638 | $220 |
Kentucky Medicaid publishes claims on both routes: paid directly by the program, and paid through the managed-care plans it contracts with. The figures above combine the two, so which one your own card names decides who answers a question about your prescription.
Against enrollment, that is 43.7 to 44.0 prescriptions per thousand people enrolled in Kentucky Medicaid, on an average of 1,182,642 enrollees across the quarter. A raw count compares programs by how many people they cover; this is the figure that compares them by what they paid for.
2026Q1 covers January through March 2026, and it is the newest quarter CMS has published; that file was released on July 10, 2026. Every count here is a prescription filled rather than a person: one patient on a monthly product contributes several in a quarter, so nothing on this page says how many people take these products.
The file withheld 5 of the 168 product-quarters it holds a row for here, which is 3 percent. Each withheld cell records prescriptions that were paid for and a count that is not disclosed, so any total on this page that includes one is a floor rather than a sum.
Ozempic®, Rybelsus® and Victoza® carry a published count in every one of the 21 quarters, which is the closest this record comes to showing a product paid for routinely.
21 quarters, 2021Q1 to 2026Q1
One quarter cannot tell you whether Kentucky Medicaid pays for a product routinely or barely at all, and a single withheld cell reads as an absence when it is not.
Show what Kentucky Medicaid paid for each product, quarter by quarter
| Product | 2021Q1 | 2021Q2 | 2021Q3 | 2021Q4 | 2022Q1 | 2022Q2 | 2022Q3 | 2022Q4 | 2023Q1 | 2023Q2 | 2023Q3 | 2023Q4 | 2024Q1 | 2024Q2 | 2024Q3 | 2024Q4 | 2025Q1 | 2025Q2 | 2025Q3 | 2025Q4 | 2026Q1 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| tirzepatideZepbound® | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter6No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q2)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter6No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q3)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter6No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q4)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter6No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter5No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q2)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter5No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q3)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter5No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q4)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter5No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter4No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q2)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter4No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q3)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter4No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q4)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter4No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter3No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q2)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter3No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q3)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter3No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q4)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter3No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter2No row | at least 121 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld2At least$122,138 paid | at least 807 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld2At least$806,830 paid | at least 1,504 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld2At least$1,446,574 paid | at least 1,578 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2026Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld1At least$1,513,434 paid |
| tirzepatideMounjaro® | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter12No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q2)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter12No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q3)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter12No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q4)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter12No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter11No row | at least 15 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld11At least$14,615 paid | at least 744 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld11At least$727,529 paid | at least 3,302 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld11At least$3,184,421 paid | at least 4,707 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld10At least$4,793,809 paid | at least 11,138 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld10At least$11,291,032 paid | at least 4,410 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld10At least$4,584,527 paid | at least 31,026 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld10At least$30,606,162 paid | at least 21,957 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld9At least$16,783,206 paid | at least 19,979 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld9At least$17,649,796 paid | at least 19,182 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld9At least$17,785,034 paid | at least 19,779 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld9At least$19,133,530 paid | at least 18,139 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld8At least$16,274,406 paid | at least 16,294 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld8At least$15,013,511 paid | at least 14,932 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld8At least$13,817,419 paid | at least 14,461 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld8At least$13,171,213 paid | at least 13,825 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2026Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld7At least$12,006,136 paid |
| semaglutideWegovy®range 136 to 200 | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter18No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q2)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter18No row | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q3)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable18Withheld1 of 1 product codes withheld | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q4)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter18No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter17No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q2)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter17No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q3)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter17No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q4)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter17No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter16No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q2)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter16No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q3)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter16No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q4)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter16No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter15No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q2)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter15No row | at least 22 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld15At least$26,217 paid | at least 91 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld15At least$106,150 paid | 136 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q1)14Count$147,298 paid | 200 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q2)14Count$226,173 paid | at least 226 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld14At least$270,217 paid | at least 263 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld14At least$310,009 paid | at least 307 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2026Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld13At least$366,311 paid |
| semaglutideOzempic®range 1,054 to 47,615 | 1,054 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q1)24Count$917,343 paid | at least 3,842 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld24At least$3,175,887 paid | at least 4,257 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld24At least$4,051,805 paid | at least 2,535 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld24At least$2,313,146 paid | at least 5,455 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld23At least$5,290,619 paid | at least 15,094 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld23At least$15,006,601 paid | at least 1,494 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld23At least$1,474,674 paid | at least 21,558 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld23At least$20,886,698 paid | at least 22,691 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld22At least$22,298,391 paid | at least 6,695 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld22At least$7,141,479 paid | at least 35,645 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld22At least$36,297,640 paid | at least 24,807 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld22At least$24,265,745 paid | at least 42,931 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld21At least$36,391,065 paid | at least 26,613 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld21At least$25,643,557 paid | 30,945 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q3)21Count$28,378,664 paid | at least 38,032 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld21At least$36,552,588 paid | at least 43,191 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld20At least$37,056,541 paid | 47,615 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q2)20Count$40,666,941 paid | at least 46,222 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld20At least$39,763,738 paid | at least 39,501 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld20At least$33,974,225 paid | at least 35,305 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2026Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld19At least$29,006,643 paid |
| semaglutideRybelsus®range 498 to 1,330 | at least 40 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld30At least$28,055 paid | at least 303 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld30At least$253,023 paid | at least 367 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld30At least$362,290 paid | at least 529 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld30At least$505,334 paid | at least 149 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld29At least$142,530 paid | at least 376 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld29At least$343,727 paid | at least 426 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld29At least$396,651 paid | at least 695 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld29At least$683,028 paid | at least 818 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld28At least$872,672 paid | at least 87 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld28At least$96,425 paid | at least 505 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld28At least$614,703 paid | at least 928 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld28At least$1,055,347 paid | at least 1,695 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld27At least$1,561,827 paid | at least 1,372 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld27At least$1,409,607 paid | 1,330 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q3)27Count$1,355,743 paid | 498 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q4)27Count$565,381 paid | 733 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q1)26Count$628,356 paid | at least 652 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld26At least$537,581 paid | at least 578 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld26At least$464,509 paid | at least 561 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld26At least$442,068 paid | at least 482 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2026Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld25At least$391,874 paid |
| liraglutideSaxenda® | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q1)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable36Withheld1 of 1 product codes withheld | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q2)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable36Withheld1 of 1 product codes withheld | 25 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q3)36Count$32,388 paid | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q4)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable36Withheld1 of 1 product codes withheld | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter35No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q2)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter35No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q3)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter35No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q4)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter35No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter34No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q2)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter34No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q3)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter34No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q4)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter34No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter33No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q2)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter33No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q3)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter33No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q4)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter33No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter32No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q2)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter32No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q3)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter32No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q4)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter32No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2026Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter31No row |
| liraglutideVictoza®range 195 to 3,970 | 2,492 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q1)42Count$2,586,795 paid | 3,970 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q2)42Count$3,675,489 paid | 2,605 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q3)42Count$2,681,162 paid | 2,225 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q4)42Count$2,151,778 paid | 195 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q1)41Count$171,075 paid | 2,273 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q2)41Count$2,509,958 paid | 323 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q3)41Count$308,216 paid | 2,599 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q4)41Count$2,641,395 paid | 1,566 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q1)40Count$1,865,790 paid | at least 176 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld40At least$131,527 paid | 1,238 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q3)40Count$1,421,064 paid | 633 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q4)40Count$541,388 paid | 962 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q1)39Count$672,001 paid | 1,216 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q2)39Count$669,180 paid | 760 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q3)39Count$427,903 paid | at least 440 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld39At least$244,039 paid | 538 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q1)38Count$238,117 paid | at least 252 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld38At least$118,379 paid | at least 310 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld38At least$156,613 paid | at least 211 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld38At least$102,804 paid | at least 199 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2026Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld37At least$93,752 paid |
| liraglutideliraglutide (generic) | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter48No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q2)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter48No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q3)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter48No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q4)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter48No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter47No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q2)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter47No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q3)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter47No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q4)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter47No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter46No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q2)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter46No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q3)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter46No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q4)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter46No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter45No row | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q2)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable45Withheld2 of 2 product codes withheld | at least 109 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld45At least$69,889 paid | at least 28 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld45At least$17,077 paid | at least 27 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld44At least$9,511 paid | at least 17 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld44At least$4,601 paid | at least 61 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld44At least$23,851 paid | at least 43 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld44At least$12,083 paid | at least 12 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2026Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld43At least$2,638 paid |
What this page cannot tell you
Whether Kentucky Medicaid covers these products is decided by a document this site has not read yet: its preferred drug list and the prior-authorization criteria behind it. Until that is read and quoted, the payment history above is all this page asserts. Start from the notice or the drug list the program sent you, and check which document governs your plan first, because no state rule reaches a self-funded employer plan at all.
Open Kentucky in the coverage explorer to see all 21 quarters of trend per product and switch jurisdictions without leaving the table.
Compare another jurisdiction from the national comparison.
Documents this page reads
48 documents, cited by number above. Each opens to its section, its effective date, and the quote the fact came from.
SDUD 2026, Zepbound, KY
State Drug Utilization Data 2026, Datastore query result, product_name like ZEPBOUND%, state KY, 2026
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 10, 2026 · SDUD 2026 file, distribution 3bf6d0ed-f534-5dad-89da-29c7f99933be, CMS modified 2026-07-10 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "KY", "year": "2026", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "ZEPBOUND ", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "478"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 10, 2026
SDUD 2025, Zepbound, KY
State Drug Utilization Data 2025, Datastore query result, product_name like ZEPBOUND%, state KY, 2025
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2025 file, distribution a613f4ae-0615-572c-812a-a381379914cd, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "KY", "year": "2025", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "ZEPBOUND ", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "515"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2024, Zepbound, KY
State Drug Utilization Data 2024, Datastore query result, product_name like ZEPBOUND%, state KY, 2024
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2024 file, distribution 7c764387-5eaf-57da-bc5e-b9b7e0b86bad, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "KY", "product_name": "product_name like ZEPBOUND%, state KY, 2024", "result_count": 0}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2023, Zepbound, KY
State Drug Utilization Data 2023, Datastore query result, product_name like ZEPBOUND%, state KY, 2023
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2023 file, distribution df8055e5-3a20-5434-8a89-0e16073c8134, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "KY", "product_name": "product_name like ZEPBOUND%, state KY, 2023", "result_count": 0}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2022, Zepbound, KY
State Drug Utilization Data 2022, Datastore query result, product_name like ZEPBOUND%, state KY, 2022
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2022 file, distribution 54f6377c-5819-50cb-8b11-fc9a64e60246, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "KY", "product_name": "product_name like ZEPBOUND%, state KY, 2022", "result_count": 0}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2021, Zepbound, KY
State Drug Utilization Data 2021, Datastore query result, product_name like ZEPBOUND%, state KY, 2021
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2021 file, distribution 99089534-5317-54ee-85a8-b11558e4c907, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "KY", "product_name": "product_name like ZEPBOUND%, state KY, 2021", "result_count": 0}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2026, Mounjaro, KY
State Drug Utilization Data 2026, Datastore query result, product_name like MOUNJARO%, state KY, 2026
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 10, 2026 · SDUD 2026 file, distribution 3bf6d0ed-f534-5dad-89da-29c7f99933be, CMS modified 2026-07-10 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "KY", "year": "2026", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "MOUNJARO 7", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "2676"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 10, 2026
SDUD 2025, Mounjaro, KY
State Drug Utilization Data 2025, Datastore query result, product_name like MOUNJARO%, state KY, 2025
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2025 file, distribution a613f4ae-0615-572c-812a-a381379914cd, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "KY", "year": "2025", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "MOUNJARO 5", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "3667"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2024, Mounjaro, KY
State Drug Utilization Data 2024, Datastore query result, product_name like MOUNJARO%, state KY, 2024
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2024 file, distribution 7c764387-5eaf-57da-bc5e-b9b7e0b86bad, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "KY", "year": "2024", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "MOUNJARO 5", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "5907"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2023, Mounjaro, KY
State Drug Utilization Data 2023, Datastore query result, product_name like MOUNJARO%, state KY, 2023
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2023 file, distribution df8055e5-3a20-5434-8a89-0e16073c8134, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "KY", "year": "2023", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "MOUNJARO ", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "9822"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2022, Mounjaro, KY
State Drug Utilization Data 2022, Datastore query result, product_name like MOUNJARO%, state KY, 2022
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2022 file, distribution 54f6377c-5819-50cb-8b11-fc9a64e60246, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "KY", "year": "2022", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "MOUNJARO ", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "1359"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2021, Mounjaro, KY
State Drug Utilization Data 2021, Datastore query result, product_name like MOUNJARO%, state KY, 2021
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2021 file, distribution 99089534-5317-54ee-85a8-b11558e4c907, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "KY", "product_name": "product_name like MOUNJARO%, state KY, 2021", "result_count": 0}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2026, Wegovy, KY
State Drug Utilization Data 2026, Datastore query result, product_name like WEGOVY%, state KY, 2026
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 10, 2026 · SDUD 2026 file, distribution 3bf6d0ed-f534-5dad-89da-29c7f99933be, CMS modified 2026-07-10 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "KY", "year": "2026", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "WEGOVY 0.2", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "87"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 10, 2026
SDUD 2025, Wegovy, KY
State Drug Utilization Data 2025, Datastore query result, product_name like WEGOVY%, state KY, 2025
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2025 file, distribution a613f4ae-0615-572c-812a-a381379914cd, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "KY", "year": "2025", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "WEGOVY 1MG", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "61"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2024, Wegovy, KY
State Drug Utilization Data 2024, Datastore query result, product_name like WEGOVY%, state KY, 2024
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2024 file, distribution 7c764387-5eaf-57da-bc5e-b9b7e0b86bad, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "KY", "year": "2024", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "WEGOVY 0.2", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "41"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2023, Wegovy, KY
State Drug Utilization Data 2023, Datastore query result, product_name like WEGOVY%, state KY, 2023
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2023 file, distribution df8055e5-3a20-5434-8a89-0e16073c8134, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "KY", "product_name": "product_name like WEGOVY%, state KY, 2023", "result_count": 0}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2022, Wegovy, KY
State Drug Utilization Data 2022, Datastore query result, product_name like WEGOVY%, state KY, 2022
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2022 file, distribution 54f6377c-5819-50cb-8b11-fc9a64e60246, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "KY", "product_name": "product_name like WEGOVY%, state KY, 2022", "result_count": 0}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2021, Wegovy, KY
State Drug Utilization Data 2021, Datastore query result, product_name like WEGOVY%, state KY, 2021
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2021 file, distribution 99089534-5317-54ee-85a8-b11558e4c907, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "KY", "year": "2021", "quarter": "3", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "WEGOVY ", "suppression_used": "true", "number_of_prescriptions": null}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2026, Ozempic, KY
State Drug Utilization Data 2026, Datastore query result, product_name like OZEMPIC%, state KY, 2026
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 10, 2026 · SDUD 2026 file, distribution 3bf6d0ed-f534-5dad-89da-29c7f99933be, CMS modified 2026-07-10 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "KY", "year": "2026", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "OZEMPIC 2M", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "12395"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 10, 2026
SDUD 2025, Ozempic, KY
State Drug Utilization Data 2025, Datastore query result, product_name like OZEMPIC%, state KY, 2025
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2025 file, distribution a613f4ae-0615-572c-812a-a381379914cd, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "KY", "year": "2025", "quarter": "2", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "OZEMPIC 0.", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "17497"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2024, Ozempic, KY
State Drug Utilization Data 2024, Datastore query result, product_name like OZEMPIC%, state KY, 2024
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2024 file, distribution 7c764387-5eaf-57da-bc5e-b9b7e0b86bad, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "KY", "year": "2024", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "OZEMPIC 0.", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "18009"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2023, Ozempic, KY
State Drug Utilization Data 2023, Datastore query result, product_name like OZEMPIC%, state KY, 2023
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2023 file, distribution df8055e5-3a20-5434-8a89-0e16073c8134, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "KY", "year": "2023", "quarter": "3", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "OZEMPIC ", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "16790"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2022, Ozempic, KY
State Drug Utilization Data 2022, Datastore query result, product_name like OZEMPIC%, state KY, 2022
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2022 file, distribution 54f6377c-5819-50cb-8b11-fc9a64e60246, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "KY", "year": "2022", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "OZEMPIC ", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "11425"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2021, Ozempic, KY
State Drug Utilization Data 2021, Datastore query result, product_name like OZEMPIC%, state KY, 2021
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2021 file, distribution 99089534-5317-54ee-85a8-b11558e4c907, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "KY", "year": "2021", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "OZEMPIC ", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "2333"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2026, Rybelsus, KY
State Drug Utilization Data 2026, Datastore query result, product_name like RYBELSUS%, state KY, 2026
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 10, 2026 · SDUD 2026 file, distribution 3bf6d0ed-f534-5dad-89da-29c7f99933be, CMS modified 2026-07-10 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "KY", "year": "2026", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "RYBELSUS 7", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "188"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 10, 2026
SDUD 2025, Rybelsus, KY
State Drug Utilization Data 2025, Datastore query result, product_name like RYBELSUS%, state KY, 2025
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2025 file, distribution a613f4ae-0615-572c-812a-a381379914cd, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "KY", "year": "2025", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "RYBELSUS 1", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "332"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2024, Rybelsus, KY
State Drug Utilization Data 2024, Datastore query result, product_name like RYBELSUS%, state KY, 2024
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2024 file, distribution 7c764387-5eaf-57da-bc5e-b9b7e0b86bad, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "KY", "year": "2024", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "RYBELSUS 7", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "658"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2023, Rybelsus, KY
State Drug Utilization Data 2023, Datastore query result, product_name like RYBELSUS%, state KY, 2023
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2023 file, distribution df8055e5-3a20-5434-8a89-0e16073c8134, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "KY", "year": "2023", "quarter": "3", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "RYBELSUS ", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "429"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2022, Rybelsus, KY
State Drug Utilization Data 2022, Datastore query result, product_name like RYBELSUS%, state KY, 2022
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2022 file, distribution 54f6377c-5819-50cb-8b11-fc9a64e60246, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "KY", "year": "2022", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "RYBELSUS ", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "297"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2021, Rybelsus, KY
State Drug Utilization Data 2021, Datastore query result, product_name like RYBELSUS%, state KY, 2021
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2021 file, distribution 99089534-5317-54ee-85a8-b11558e4c907, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "KY", "year": "2021", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "RYBELSUS ", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "209"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2026, Saxenda, KY
State Drug Utilization Data 2026, Datastore query result, product_name like SAXENDA%, state KY, 2026
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 10, 2026 · SDUD 2026 file, distribution 3bf6d0ed-f534-5dad-89da-29c7f99933be, CMS modified 2026-07-10 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "KY", "product_name": "product_name like SAXENDA%, state KY, 2026", "result_count": 0}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 10, 2026
SDUD 2025, Saxenda, KY
State Drug Utilization Data 2025, Datastore query result, product_name like SAXENDA%, state KY, 2025
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2025 file, distribution a613f4ae-0615-572c-812a-a381379914cd, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "KY", "product_name": "product_name like SAXENDA%, state KY, 2025", "result_count": 0}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2024, Saxenda, KY
State Drug Utilization Data 2024, Datastore query result, product_name like SAXENDA%, state KY, 2024
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2024 file, distribution 7c764387-5eaf-57da-bc5e-b9b7e0b86bad, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "KY", "product_name": "product_name like SAXENDA%, state KY, 2024", "result_count": 0}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2023, Saxenda, KY
State Drug Utilization Data 2023, Datastore query result, product_name like SAXENDA%, state KY, 2023
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2023 file, distribution df8055e5-3a20-5434-8a89-0e16073c8134, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "KY", "product_name": "product_name like SAXENDA%, state KY, 2023", "result_count": 0}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2022, Saxenda, KY
State Drug Utilization Data 2022, Datastore query result, product_name like SAXENDA%, state KY, 2022
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2022 file, distribution 54f6377c-5819-50cb-8b11-fc9a64e60246, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "KY", "product_name": "product_name like SAXENDA%, state KY, 2022", "result_count": 0}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2021, Saxenda, KY
State Drug Utilization Data 2021, Datastore query result, product_name like SAXENDA%, state KY, 2021
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2021 file, distribution 99089534-5317-54ee-85a8-b11558e4c907, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "KY", "year": "2021", "quarter": "3", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "SAXENDA ", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "25"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2026, Victoza, KY
State Drug Utilization Data 2026, Datastore query result, product_name like VICTOZA%, state KY, 2026
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 10, 2026 · SDUD 2026 file, distribution 3bf6d0ed-f534-5dad-89da-29c7f99933be, CMS modified 2026-07-10 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "KY", "year": "2026", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "VICTOZA 6M", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "128"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 10, 2026
SDUD 2025, Victoza, KY
State Drug Utilization Data 2025, Datastore query result, product_name like VICTOZA%, state KY, 2025
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2025 file, distribution a613f4ae-0615-572c-812a-a381379914cd, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "KY", "year": "2025", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "VICTOZA 6M", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "263"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2024, Victoza, KY
State Drug Utilization Data 2024, Datastore query result, product_name like VICTOZA%, state KY, 2024
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2024 file, distribution 7c764387-5eaf-57da-bc5e-b9b7e0b86bad, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "KY", "year": "2024", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "VICTOZA 6M", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "856"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2023, Victoza, KY
State Drug Utilization Data 2023, Datastore query result, product_name like VICTOZA%, state KY, 2023
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2023 file, distribution df8055e5-3a20-5434-8a89-0e16073c8134, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "KY", "year": "2023", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "VICTOZA 3-", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "1424"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2022, Victoza, KY
State Drug Utilization Data 2022, Datastore query result, product_name like VICTOZA%, state KY, 2022
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2022 file, distribution 54f6377c-5819-50cb-8b11-fc9a64e60246, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "KY", "year": "2022", "quarter": "2", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "VICTOZA 3-", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "1895"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2021, Victoza, KY
State Drug Utilization Data 2021, Datastore query result, product_name like VICTOZA%, state KY, 2021
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2021 file, distribution 99089534-5317-54ee-85a8-b11558e4c907, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "KY", "year": "2021", "quarter": "2", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "VICTOZA 3-", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "2304"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2026, Liraglutid, KY
State Drug Utilization Data 2026, Datastore query result, product_name like LIRAGLUTID%, state KY, 2026
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 10, 2026 · SDUD 2026 file, distribution 3bf6d0ed-f534-5dad-89da-29c7f99933be, CMS modified 2026-07-10 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "KY", "year": "2026", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "LIRAGLUTID", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "12"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 10, 2026
SDUD 2025, Liraglutid, KY
State Drug Utilization Data 2025, Datastore query result, product_name like LIRAGLUTID%, state KY, 2025
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2025 file, distribution a613f4ae-0615-572c-812a-a381379914cd, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "KY", "year": "2025", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "LIRAGLUTID", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "18"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2024, Liraglutid, KY
State Drug Utilization Data 2024, Datastore query result, product_name like LIRAGLUTID%, state KY, 2024
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2024 file, distribution 7c764387-5eaf-57da-bc5e-b9b7e0b86bad, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "KY", "year": "2024", "quarter": "3", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "LIRAGLUTID", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "79"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2023, Liraglutid, KY
State Drug Utilization Data 2023, Datastore query result, product_name like LIRAGLUTID%, state KY, 2023
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2023 file, distribution df8055e5-3a20-5434-8a89-0e16073c8134, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "KY", "product_name": "product_name like LIRAGLUTID%, state KY, 2023", "result_count": 0}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2022, Liraglutid, KY
State Drug Utilization Data 2022, Datastore query result, product_name like LIRAGLUTID%, state KY, 2022
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2022 file, distribution 54f6377c-5819-50cb-8b11-fc9a64e60246, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "KY", "product_name": "product_name like LIRAGLUTID%, state KY, 2022", "result_count": 0}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2021, Liraglutid, KY
State Drug Utilization Data 2021, Datastore query result, product_name like LIRAGLUTID%, state KY, 2021
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2021 file, distribution 99089534-5317-54ee-85a8-b11558e4c907, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "KY", "product_name": "product_name like LIRAGLUTID%, state KY, 2021", "result_count": 0}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
How the quoted row is presented, for 33 of these documents
One row of the API response for the query in url, with the fields that do not bear on this fact omitted and the rest left exactly as the API returns them, including the trailing spaces the ten-character product_name field pads with. Open the url to re-read the whole result set and re-sum it.
How the quoted row is presented, for 15 of these documents
The query in url returns an empty result set, which is the evidence. An absence cannot be quoted, so the record states the query and its count instead.
Common questions
Does a paid prescription mean Kentucky Medicaid covers the drug?
No. A paid claim is a record of what happened in a past quarter. The rule that decides the next request is published separately, and a program can pay a claim in one quarter and exclude the product in the next. Where this site holds the published rule, the jurisdiction page for that program quotes it.
Why do two brands of the same molecule show different numbers?
Because a payer answers each brand separately. Semaglutide is sold as Wegovy® for weight management and as Ozempic® for type 2 diabetes, and the two carry different licences. The table lists them as separate rows for that reason.
What does a withheld figure mean?
The federal file suppresses a count too small to publish. Prescriptions were paid for and the number is not disclosed, so it is not a zero. Where part of a total was withheld, the figure shown is a floor.