GLP-1 drugs: what Maryland Medicaid paid
Maryland Medicaid shows a published payment figure for 6 of the 8 GLP-1 products this site tracks, in the latest federal quarter. This site has not yet read Maryland Medicaid's own coverage rule, so the figures below are a payment history and nothing here tells you what the program will decide next.
By the Covered Weight editorial team · Updated Aug 8, 2026. Research and sourcing by Evan Reid.
What Maryland Medicaid’s payment record shows
In 2026Q1, the product Maryland Medicaid paid for most often was Ozempic®, at 27,326 prescriptions19 of the 38,244 to 38,5591713192543 across all 8 products, or 72 percent of the published count.
Maryland Medicaid itself reimbursed at least $38,022,425 for these products in the quarter, about $995 per prescription. Pharmacies were paid $38,374,014 in total, the difference being what other payers covered on the same claims. The costliest per prescription was Wegovy®, at about $1,285.
Every dollar figure on this page is what pharmacies were paid, before rebates. Manufacturers pay Medicaid programs rebates on these products, the federal file states that its amounts are not reduced by them, and CMS publishes no rebate figure per drug. So what Maryland Medicaid finally kept is lower than what is shown here, by an amount this site cannot source.
What Maryland Medicaid paid, product by product
For what each product is approved to treat, the split that decides most coverage questions, compare the products themselves.
| Product | Paid through | Prescriptions | Shareof this program | Program paidbefore rebates | All payers | Program per Rx |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| tirzepatideZepbound® | Both | at least 1,5611 | 4% | $1,619,653 | $1,623,760 | $1,038 |
| tirzepatideMounjaro® | Both6,286 managed care, 167 direct | at least 6,4537 | 17% | $7,043,685 | $7,131,779 | $1,092 |
| semaglutideWegovy® | Both448 managed care, 11 direct | at least 45913 | 1% | $589,657 | $594,635 | $1,285 |
| semaglutideOzempic® | Both26,401 managed care, 925 direct | at least 27,32619 | 72% | $27,016,931 | $27,261,766 | $989 |
| semaglutideRybelsus® | Both1,613 managed care, 19 direct | at least 1,63225 | 4% | $1,614,566 | $1,622,793 | $989 |
| liraglutideSaxenda® | Managed care | Withheld | n/a | Not published | Not published | Not published |
| liraglutideVictoza® | Both | Withheld | n/a | Not published | Not published | Not published |
| liraglutideliraglutide (generic) | Both758 managed care, 20 direct | at least 77843 | 2% | $137,933 | $139,282 | $177 |
Maryland Medicaid publishes claims on both routes: paid directly by the program, and paid through the managed-care plans it contracts with. The figures above combine the two, so which one your own card names decides who answers a question about your prescription.
Against enrollment, that is 31.8 to 32.0 prescriptions per thousand people enrolled in Maryland Medicaid, on an average of 1,203,259 enrollees across the quarter. A raw count compares programs by how many people they cover; this is the figure that compares them by what they paid for.
2026Q1 covers January through March 2026, and it is the newest quarter CMS has published; that file was released on July 10, 2026. Every count here is a prescription filled rather than a person: one patient on a monthly product contributes several in a quarter, so nothing on this page says how many people take these products.
The file withheld 19 of the 168 product-quarters it holds a row for here, which is 11 percent. Each withheld cell records prescriptions that were paid for and a count that is not disclosed, so any total on this page that includes one is a floor rather than a sum.
Ozempic® and Rybelsus® carry a published count in every one of the 21 quarters, which is the closest this record comes to showing a product paid for routinely.
21 quarters, 2021Q1 to 2026Q1
One quarter cannot tell you whether Maryland Medicaid pays for a product routinely or barely at all, and a single withheld cell reads as an absence when it is not.
Show what Maryland Medicaid paid for each product, quarter by quarter
| Product | 2021Q1 | 2021Q2 | 2021Q3 | 2021Q4 | 2022Q1 | 2022Q2 | 2022Q3 | 2022Q4 | 2023Q1 | 2023Q2 | 2023Q3 | 2023Q4 | 2024Q1 | 2024Q2 | 2024Q3 | 2024Q4 | 2025Q1 | 2025Q2 | 2025Q3 | 2025Q4 | 2026Q1 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| tirzepatideZepbound® | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter6No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q2)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter6No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q3)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter6No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q4)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter6No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter5No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q2)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter5No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q3)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter5No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q4)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter5No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter4No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q2)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter4No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q3)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter4No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q4)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter4No row | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q1)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable3Withheld4 of 4 product codes withheld | at least 18 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld3At least$19,577 paid | at least 17 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld3At least$14,483 paid | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q4)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter3No row | at least 18 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld2At least$18,643 paid | at least 272 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld2At least$283,380 paid | at least 584 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld2At least$603,541 paid | at least 1,035 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld2At least$1,063,146 paid | at least 1,561 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2026Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld1At least$1,619,653 paid |
| tirzepatideMounjaro® | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter12No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q2)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter12No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q3)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter12No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q4)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter12No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter11No row | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q2)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable11Withheld1 of 1 product codes withheld | at least 71 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld11At least$66,413 paid | at least 305 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld11At least$284,355 paid | at least 588 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld10At least$579,140 paid | at least 808 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld10At least$780,960 paid | at least 1,011 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld10At least$959,645 paid | at least 1,313 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld10At least$1,279,370 paid | at least 2,044 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld9At least$2,205,502 paid | at least 2,580 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld9At least$2,807,147 paid | at least 3,209 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld9At least$3,463,325 paid | at least 3,630 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld9At least$3,933,467 paid | at least 3,742 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld8At least$3,855,773 paid | at least 4,576 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld8At least$4,768,419 paid | at least 4,825 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld8At least$5,083,626 paid | at least 5,303 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld8At least$5,609,833 paid | at least 6,453 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2026Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld7At least$7,043,685 paid |
| semaglutideWegovy®range 196 to 273 | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter18No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q2)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter18No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q3)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter18No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q4)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter18No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter17No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q2)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter17No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q3)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter17No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q4)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter17No row | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q1)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable16Withheld2 of 2 product codes withheld | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q2)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable16Withheld1 of 1 product codes withheld | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q3)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable16Withheld1 of 1 product codes withheld | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q4)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable16Withheld2 of 2 product codes withheld | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter15No row | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q2)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable15Withheld2 of 2 product codes withheld | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q3)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable15Withheld3 of 3 product codes withheld | at least 169 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld15At least$217,339 paid | 196 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q1)14Count$250,078 paid | 273 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q2)14Count$350,277 paid | at least 302 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld14At least$383,072 paid | at least 369 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld14At least$469,855 paid | at least 459 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2026Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld13At least$589,657 paid |
| semaglutideOzempic® | at least 5,265 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld24At least$4,569,260 paid | at least 5,997 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld24At least$5,242,881 paid | at least 6,718 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld24At least$5,847,557 paid | at least 7,335 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld24At least$6,376,829 paid | at least 8,282 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld23At least$7,529,171 paid | at least 9,443 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld23At least$8,651,674 paid | at least 10,601 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld23At least$9,596,586 paid | at least 11,585 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld23At least$10,436,572 paid | at least 13,664 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld22At least$12,681,018 paid | at least 16,550 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld22At least$15,092,925 paid | at least 16,036 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld22At least$14,661,595 paid | at least 13,081 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld22At least$12,109,371 paid | at least 15,417 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld21At least$14,456,760 paid | at least 18,822 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld21At least$17,779,736 paid | at least 20,225 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld21At least$19,117,076 paid | at least 20,393 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld21At least$19,235,487 paid | at least 20,177 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld20At least$19,144,684 paid | at least 25,487 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld20At least$24,326,774 paid | at least 27,567 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld20At least$26,348,156 paid | at least 28,035 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld20At least$26,819,676 paid | at least 27,326 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2026Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld19At least$27,016,931 paid |
| semaglutideRybelsus® | at least 169 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld30At least$136,636 paid | at least 295 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld30At least$250,396 paid | at least 471 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld30At least$410,510 paid | at least 603 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld30At least$529,471 paid | at least 710 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld29At least$649,818 paid | at least 903 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld29At least$831,529 paid | at least 1,040 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld29At least$939,287 paid | at least 1,265 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld29At least$1,181,928 paid | at least 1,468 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld28At least$1,397,457 paid | at least 1,651 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld28At least$1,588,416 paid | at least 1,529 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld28At least$1,470,491 paid | at least 1,807 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld28At least$1,775,660 paid | at least 2,157 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld27At least$2,078,577 paid | at least 2,383 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld27At least$2,299,845 paid | at least 2,360 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld27At least$2,253,758 paid | at least 2,181 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld27At least$2,050,081 paid | at least 1,969 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld26At least$1,874,861 paid | at least 1,885 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld26At least$1,799,356 paid | at least 1,863 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld26At least$1,772,937 paid | at least 1,748 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld26At least$1,672,008 paid | at least 1,632 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2026Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld25At least$1,614,566 paid |
| liraglutideSaxenda®range 14 to 30 | 14 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q1)36Count$18,248 paid | 19 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q2)36Count$23,262 paid | 30 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q3)36Count$37,766 paid | 20 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q4)36Count$24,630 paid | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q1)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable35Withheld1 of 1 product codes withheld | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q2)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable35Withheld1 of 1 product codes withheld | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q3)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter35No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q4)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter35No row | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q1)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable34Withheld1 of 1 product codes withheld | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q2)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter34No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q3)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter34No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q4)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter34No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter33No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q2)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter33No row | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q3)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable33Withheld1 of 1 product codes withheld | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q4)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter33No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter32No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q2)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter32No row | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q3)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable32Withheld1 of 1 product codes withheld | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q4)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable32Withheld1 of 1 product codes withheld | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2026Q1)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable31Withheld1 of 1 product codes withheld |
| liraglutideVictoza®range 488 to 1,940 | 1,940 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q1)42Count$1,750,050 paid | 1,781 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q2)42Count$1,621,377 paid | 1,635 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q3)42Count$1,462,907 paid | 1,401 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q4)42Count$1,248,278 paid | 1,214 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q1)41Count$1,167,723 paid | 1,096 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q2)41Count$1,049,845 paid | 1,046 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q3)41Count$987,405 paid | 962 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q4)41Count$908,523 paid | 1,009 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q1)40Count$954,406 paid | 834 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q2)40Count$805,225 paid | at least 689 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld40At least$648,749 paid | 548 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q4)40Count$490,491 paid | 488 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q1)39Count$339,024 paid | at least 439 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld39At least$308,653 paid | at least 130 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld39At least$85,138 paid | at least 28 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld39At least$19,029 paid | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q1)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable38Withheld1 of 1 product codes withheld | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q2)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable38Withheld2 of 2 product codes withheld | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q3)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter38No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q4)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter38No row | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2026Q1)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable37Withheld1 of 1 product codes withheld |
| liraglutideliraglutide (generic) | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter48No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q2)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter48No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q3)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter48No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q4)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter48No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter47No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q2)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter47No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q3)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter47No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q4)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter47No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter46No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q2)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter46No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q3)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter46No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q4)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter46No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter45No row | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q2)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable45Withheld2 of 2 product codes withheld | at least 266 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld45At least$144,972 paid | at least 325 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld45At least$174,168 paid | at least 489 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld44At least$183,249 paid | at least 608 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld44At least$202,165 paid | at least 756 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld44At least$235,206 paid | at least 781 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld44At least$186,790 paid | at least 778 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2026Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld43At least$137,933 paid |
What this page cannot tell you
Whether Maryland Medicaid covers these products is decided by a document this site has not read yet: its preferred drug list and the prior-authorization criteria behind it. Until that is read and quoted, the payment history above is all this page asserts. Start from the notice or the drug list the program sent you, and check which document governs your plan first, because no state rule reaches a self-funded employer plan at all.
Open Maryland in the coverage explorer to see all 21 quarters of trend per product and switch jurisdictions without leaving the table.
Compare another jurisdiction from the national comparison.
Documents this page reads
48 documents, cited by number above. Each opens to its section, its effective date, and the quote the fact came from.
SDUD 2026, Zepbound, MD
State Drug Utilization Data 2026, Datastore query result, product_name like ZEPBOUND%, state MD, 2026
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 10, 2026 · SDUD 2026 file, distribution 3bf6d0ed-f534-5dad-89da-29c7f99933be, CMS modified 2026-07-10 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "MD", "year": "2026", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "ZEPBOUND 2", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "413"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 10, 2026
SDUD 2025, Zepbound, MD
State Drug Utilization Data 2025, Datastore query result, product_name like ZEPBOUND%, state MD, 2025
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2025 file, distribution a613f4ae-0615-572c-812a-a381379914cd, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "MD", "year": "2025", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "ZEPBOUND 2", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "309"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2024, Zepbound, MD
State Drug Utilization Data 2024, Datastore query result, product_name like ZEPBOUND%, state MD, 2024
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2024 file, distribution 7c764387-5eaf-57da-bc5e-b9b7e0b86bad, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "MD", "year": "2024", "quarter": "2", "utilization_type": "FFSU", "product_name": "ZEPBOUND 2", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "18"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2023, Zepbound, MD
State Drug Utilization Data 2023, Datastore query result, product_name like ZEPBOUND%, state MD, 2023
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2023 file, distribution df8055e5-3a20-5434-8a89-0e16073c8134, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "MD", "product_name": "product_name like ZEPBOUND%, state MD, 2023", "result_count": 0}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2022, Zepbound, MD
State Drug Utilization Data 2022, Datastore query result, product_name like ZEPBOUND%, state MD, 2022
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2022 file, distribution 54f6377c-5819-50cb-8b11-fc9a64e60246, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "MD", "product_name": "product_name like ZEPBOUND%, state MD, 2022", "result_count": 0}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2021, Zepbound, MD
State Drug Utilization Data 2021, Datastore query result, product_name like ZEPBOUND%, state MD, 2021
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2021 file, distribution 99089534-5317-54ee-85a8-b11558e4c907, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "MD", "product_name": "product_name like ZEPBOUND%, state MD, 2021", "result_count": 0}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2026, Mounjaro, MD
State Drug Utilization Data 2026, Datastore query result, product_name like MOUNJARO%, state MD, 2026
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 10, 2026 · SDUD 2026 file, distribution 3bf6d0ed-f534-5dad-89da-29c7f99933be, CMS modified 2026-07-10 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "MD", "year": "2026", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "MOUNJARO 5", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "1502"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 10, 2026
SDUD 2025, Mounjaro, MD
State Drug Utilization Data 2025, Datastore query result, product_name like MOUNJARO%, state MD, 2025
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2025 file, distribution a613f4ae-0615-572c-812a-a381379914cd, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "MD", "year": "2025", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "MOUNJARO 5", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "1172"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2024, Mounjaro, MD
State Drug Utilization Data 2024, Datastore query result, product_name like MOUNJARO%, state MD, 2024
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2024 file, distribution 7c764387-5eaf-57da-bc5e-b9b7e0b86bad, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "MD", "year": "2024", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "MOUNJARO 5", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "1022"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2023, Mounjaro, MD
State Drug Utilization Data 2023, Datastore query result, product_name like MOUNJARO%, state MD, 2023
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2023 file, distribution df8055e5-3a20-5434-8a89-0e16073c8134, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "MD", "year": "2023", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "MOUNJARO 5", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "397"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2022, Mounjaro, MD
State Drug Utilization Data 2022, Datastore query result, product_name like MOUNJARO%, state MD, 2022
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2022 file, distribution 54f6377c-5819-50cb-8b11-fc9a64e60246, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "MD", "year": "2022", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "MOUNJARO 5", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "128"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2021, Mounjaro, MD
State Drug Utilization Data 2021, Datastore query result, product_name like MOUNJARO%, state MD, 2021
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2021 file, distribution 99089534-5317-54ee-85a8-b11558e4c907, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "MD", "product_name": "product_name like MOUNJARO%, state MD, 2021", "result_count": 0}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2026, Wegovy, MD
State Drug Utilization Data 2026, Datastore query result, product_name like WEGOVY%, state MD, 2026
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 10, 2026 · SDUD 2026 file, distribution 3bf6d0ed-f534-5dad-89da-29c7f99933be, CMS modified 2026-07-10 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "MD", "year": "2026", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "WEGOVY 2.4", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "100"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 10, 2026
SDUD 2025, Wegovy, MD
State Drug Utilization Data 2025, Datastore query result, product_name like WEGOVY%, state MD, 2025
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2025 file, distribution a613f4ae-0615-572c-812a-a381379914cd, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "MD", "year": "2025", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "WEGOVY 1 M", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "84"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2024, Wegovy, MD
State Drug Utilization Data 2024, Datastore query result, product_name like WEGOVY%, state MD, 2024
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2024 file, distribution 7c764387-5eaf-57da-bc5e-b9b7e0b86bad, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "MD", "year": "2024", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "WEGOVY 0.2", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "108"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2023, Wegovy, MD
State Drug Utilization Data 2023, Datastore query result, product_name like WEGOVY%, state MD, 2023
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2023 file, distribution df8055e5-3a20-5434-8a89-0e16073c8134, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "MD", "year": "2023", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "WEGOVY 0.5", "suppression_used": "true", "number_of_prescriptions": null}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2022, Wegovy, MD
State Drug Utilization Data 2022, Datastore query result, product_name like WEGOVY%, state MD, 2022
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2022 file, distribution 54f6377c-5819-50cb-8b11-fc9a64e60246, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "MD", "product_name": "product_name like WEGOVY%, state MD, 2022", "result_count": 0}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2021, Wegovy, MD
State Drug Utilization Data 2021, Datastore query result, product_name like WEGOVY%, state MD, 2021
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2021 file, distribution 99089534-5317-54ee-85a8-b11558e4c907, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "MD", "product_name": "product_name like WEGOVY%, state MD, 2021", "result_count": 0}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2026, Ozempic, MD
State Drug Utilization Data 2026, Datastore query result, product_name like OZEMPIC%, state MD, 2026
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 10, 2026 · SDUD 2026 file, distribution 3bf6d0ed-f534-5dad-89da-29c7f99933be, CMS modified 2026-07-10 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "MD", "year": "2026", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "OZEMPIC 2 ", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "9424"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 10, 2026
SDUD 2025, Ozempic, MD
State Drug Utilization Data 2025, Datastore query result, product_name like OZEMPIC%, state MD, 2025
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2025 file, distribution a613f4ae-0615-572c-812a-a381379914cd, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "MD", "year": "2025", "quarter": "3", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "OZEMPIC 0.", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "9822"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2024, Ozempic, MD
State Drug Utilization Data 2024, Datastore query result, product_name like OZEMPIC%, state MD, 2024
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2024 file, distribution 7c764387-5eaf-57da-bc5e-b9b7e0b86bad, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "MD", "year": "2024", "quarter": "2", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "OZEMPIC 0.", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "7709"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2023, Ozempic, MD
State Drug Utilization Data 2023, Datastore query result, product_name like OZEMPIC%, state MD, 2023
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2023 file, distribution df8055e5-3a20-5434-8a89-0e16073c8134, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "MD", "year": "2023", "quarter": "3", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "OZEMPIC 0.", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "6709"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2022, Ozempic, MD
State Drug Utilization Data 2022, Datastore query result, product_name like OZEMPIC%, state MD, 2022
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2022 file, distribution 54f6377c-5819-50cb-8b11-fc9a64e60246, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "MD", "year": "2022", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "OZEMPIC 0.", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "5708"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2021, Ozempic, MD
State Drug Utilization Data 2021, Datastore query result, product_name like OZEMPIC%, state MD, 2021
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2021 file, distribution 99089534-5317-54ee-85a8-b11558e4c907, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "MD", "year": "2021", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "OZEMPIC 0.", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "4077"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2026, Rybelsus, MD
State Drug Utilization Data 2026, Datastore query result, product_name like RYBELSUS%, state MD, 2026
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 10, 2026 · SDUD 2026 file, distribution 3bf6d0ed-f534-5dad-89da-29c7f99933be, CMS modified 2026-07-10 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "MD", "year": "2026", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "RYBELSUS 1", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "780"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 10, 2026
SDUD 2025, Rybelsus, MD
State Drug Utilization Data 2025, Datastore query result, product_name like RYBELSUS%, state MD, 2025
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2025 file, distribution a613f4ae-0615-572c-812a-a381379914cd, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "MD", "year": "2025", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "RYBELSUS 1", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "907"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2024, Rybelsus, MD
State Drug Utilization Data 2024, Datastore query result, product_name like RYBELSUS%, state MD, 2024
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2024 file, distribution 7c764387-5eaf-57da-bc5e-b9b7e0b86bad, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "MD", "year": "2024", "quarter": "2", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "RYBELSUS 7", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "1031"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2023, Rybelsus, MD
State Drug Utilization Data 2023, Datastore query result, product_name like RYBELSUS%, state MD, 2023
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2023 file, distribution df8055e5-3a20-5434-8a89-0e16073c8134, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "MD", "year": "2023", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "RYBELSUS 7", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "768"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2022, Rybelsus, MD
State Drug Utilization Data 2022, Datastore query result, product_name like RYBELSUS%, state MD, 2022
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2022 file, distribution 54f6377c-5819-50cb-8b11-fc9a64e60246, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "MD", "year": "2022", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "RYBELSUS 7", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "574"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2021, Rybelsus, MD
State Drug Utilization Data 2021, Datastore query result, product_name like RYBELSUS%, state MD, 2021
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2021 file, distribution 99089534-5317-54ee-85a8-b11558e4c907, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "MD", "year": "2021", "quarter": "3", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "RYBELSUS 7", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "242"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2026, Saxenda, MD
State Drug Utilization Data 2026, Datastore query result, product_name like SAXENDA%, state MD, 2026
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 10, 2026 · SDUD 2026 file, distribution 3bf6d0ed-f534-5dad-89da-29c7f99933be, CMS modified 2026-07-10 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "MD", "year": "2026", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "SAXENDA 18", "suppression_used": "true", "number_of_prescriptions": null}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 10, 2026
SDUD 2025, Saxenda, MD
State Drug Utilization Data 2025, Datastore query result, product_name like SAXENDA%, state MD, 2025
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2025 file, distribution a613f4ae-0615-572c-812a-a381379914cd, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "MD", "year": "2025", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "SAXENDA 18", "suppression_used": "true", "number_of_prescriptions": null}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2024, Saxenda, MD
State Drug Utilization Data 2024, Datastore query result, product_name like SAXENDA%, state MD, 2024
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2024 file, distribution 7c764387-5eaf-57da-bc5e-b9b7e0b86bad, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "MD", "year": "2024", "quarter": "3", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "SAXENDA 18", "suppression_used": "true", "number_of_prescriptions": null}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2023, Saxenda, MD
State Drug Utilization Data 2023, Datastore query result, product_name like SAXENDA%, state MD, 2023
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2023 file, distribution df8055e5-3a20-5434-8a89-0e16073c8134, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "MD", "year": "2023", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "SAXENDA 18", "suppression_used": "true", "number_of_prescriptions": null}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2022, Saxenda, MD
State Drug Utilization Data 2022, Datastore query result, product_name like SAXENDA%, state MD, 2022
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2022 file, distribution 54f6377c-5819-50cb-8b11-fc9a64e60246, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "MD", "year": "2022", "quarter": "2", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "SAXENDA 18", "suppression_used": "true", "number_of_prescriptions": null}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2021, Saxenda, MD
State Drug Utilization Data 2021, Datastore query result, product_name like SAXENDA%, state MD, 2021
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2021 file, distribution 99089534-5317-54ee-85a8-b11558e4c907, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "MD", "year": "2021", "quarter": "3", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "SAXENDA 18", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "30"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2026, Victoza, MD
State Drug Utilization Data 2026, Datastore query result, product_name like VICTOZA%, state MD, 2026
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 10, 2026 · SDUD 2026 file, distribution 3bf6d0ed-f534-5dad-89da-29c7f99933be, CMS modified 2026-07-10 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "MD", "year": "2026", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "VICTOZA 2-", "suppression_used": "true", "number_of_prescriptions": null}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 10, 2026
SDUD 2025, Victoza, MD
State Drug Utilization Data 2025, Datastore query result, product_name like VICTOZA%, state MD, 2025
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2025 file, distribution a613f4ae-0615-572c-812a-a381379914cd, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "MD", "year": "2025", "quarter": "2", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "VICTOZA 2-", "suppression_used": "true", "number_of_prescriptions": null}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2024, Victoza, MD
State Drug Utilization Data 2024, Datastore query result, product_name like VICTOZA%, state MD, 2024
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2024 file, distribution 7c764387-5eaf-57da-bc5e-b9b7e0b86bad, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "MD", "year": "2024", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "VICTOZA 3-", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "232"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2023, Victoza, MD
State Drug Utilization Data 2023, Datastore query result, product_name like VICTOZA%, state MD, 2023
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2023 file, distribution df8055e5-3a20-5434-8a89-0e16073c8134, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "MD", "year": "2023", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "VICTOZA 3-", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "560"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2022, Victoza, MD
State Drug Utilization Data 2022, Datastore query result, product_name like VICTOZA%, state MD, 2022
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2022 file, distribution 54f6377c-5819-50cb-8b11-fc9a64e60246, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "MD", "year": "2022", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "VICTOZA 3-", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "719"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2021, Victoza, MD
State Drug Utilization Data 2021, Datastore query result, product_name like VICTOZA%, state MD, 2021
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2021 file, distribution 99089534-5317-54ee-85a8-b11558e4c907, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "MD", "year": "2021", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "VICTOZA 3-", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "1236"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2026, Liraglutid, MD
State Drug Utilization Data 2026, Datastore query result, product_name like LIRAGLUTID%, state MD, 2026
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 10, 2026 · SDUD 2026 file, distribution 3bf6d0ed-f534-5dad-89da-29c7f99933be, CMS modified 2026-07-10 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "MD", "year": "2026", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "LIRAGLUTID", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "235"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 10, 2026
SDUD 2025, Liraglutid, MD
State Drug Utilization Data 2025, Datastore query result, product_name like LIRAGLUTID%, state MD, 2025
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2025 file, distribution a613f4ae-0615-572c-812a-a381379914cd, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "MD", "year": "2025", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "LIRAGLUTID", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "302"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2024, Liraglutid, MD
State Drug Utilization Data 2024, Datastore query result, product_name like LIRAGLUTID%, state MD, 2024
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2024 file, distribution 7c764387-5eaf-57da-bc5e-b9b7e0b86bad, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "MD", "year": "2024", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "LIRAGLUTID", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "175"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2023, Liraglutid, MD
State Drug Utilization Data 2023, Datastore query result, product_name like LIRAGLUTID%, state MD, 2023
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2023 file, distribution df8055e5-3a20-5434-8a89-0e16073c8134, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "MD", "product_name": "product_name like LIRAGLUTID%, state MD, 2023", "result_count": 0}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2022, Liraglutid, MD
State Drug Utilization Data 2022, Datastore query result, product_name like LIRAGLUTID%, state MD, 2022
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2022 file, distribution 54f6377c-5819-50cb-8b11-fc9a64e60246, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "MD", "product_name": "product_name like LIRAGLUTID%, state MD, 2022", "result_count": 0}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2021, Liraglutid, MD
State Drug Utilization Data 2021, Datastore query result, product_name like LIRAGLUTID%, state MD, 2021
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2021 file, distribution 99089534-5317-54ee-85a8-b11558e4c907, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "MD", "product_name": "product_name like LIRAGLUTID%, state MD, 2021", "result_count": 0}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
How the quoted row is presented, for 39 of these documents
One row of the API response for the query in url, with the fields that do not bear on this fact omitted and the rest left exactly as the API returns them, including the trailing spaces the ten-character product_name field pads with. Open the url to re-read the whole result set and re-sum it.
How the quoted row is presented, for 9 of these documents
The query in url returns an empty result set, which is the evidence. An absence cannot be quoted, so the record states the query and its count instead.
Common questions
Does a paid prescription mean Maryland Medicaid covers the drug?
No. A paid claim is a record of what happened in a past quarter. The rule that decides the next request is published separately, and a program can pay a claim in one quarter and exclude the product in the next. Where this site holds the published rule, the jurisdiction page for that program quotes it.
Why do two brands of the same molecule show different numbers?
Because a payer answers each brand separately. Semaglutide is sold as Wegovy® for weight management and as Ozempic® for type 2 diabetes, and the two carry different licences. The table lists them as separate rows for that reason.
What does a withheld figure mean?
The federal file suppresses a count too small to publish. Prescriptions were paid for and the number is not disclosed, so it is not a zero. Where part of a total was withheld, the figure shown is a floor.