GLP-1 drugs: what Montana Medicaid paid
Montana Medicaid shows a published payment figure for 5 of the 8 GLP-1 products this site tracks, in the latest federal quarter. This site has not yet read Montana Medicaid's own coverage rule, so the figures below are a payment history and nothing here tells you what the program will decide next.
By the Covered Weight editorial team · Updated Aug 8, 2026. Research and sourcing by Evan Reid.
What Montana Medicaid’s payment record shows
In 2026Q1, the product Montana Medicaid paid for most often was Ozempic®, at 3,923 prescriptions19 of the 4,801 to 4,90017131937 across all 8 products, or 82 percent of the published count.
Montana Medicaid itself reimbursed at least $4,835,012 for these products in the quarter, about $1,009 per prescription. Pharmacies were paid $4,867,558 in total, the difference being what other payers covered on the same claims. The costliest per prescription was Wegovy®, at about $1,313.
Every dollar figure on this page is what pharmacies were paid, before rebates. Manufacturers pay Medicaid programs rebates on these products, the federal file states that its amounts are not reduced by them, and CMS publishes no rebate figure per drug. So what Montana Medicaid finally kept is lower than what is shown here, by an amount this site cannot source.
What Montana Medicaid paid, product by product
For what each product is approved to treat, the split that decides most coverage questions, compare the products themselves.
| Product | Paid through | Prescriptions | Shareof this program | Program paidbefore rebates | All payers | Program per Rx |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| tirzepatideZepbound® | Fee-for-service | at least 401 | <1% | $42,510 | $42,510 | $1,063 |
| tirzepatideMounjaro® | Fee-for-service | 6697 | 14% | $713,536 | $721,628 | $1,067 |
| semaglutideWegovy® | Fee-for-service | at least 7713 | 2% | $101,086 | $101,086 | $1,313 |
| semaglutideOzempic® | Fee-for-service | at least 3,92319 | 82% | $3,923,504 | $3,947,959 | $1,000 |
| semaglutideRybelsus® | Fee-for-service | Withheld | n/a | Not published | Not published | Not published |
| liraglutideSaxenda® | Not published | No row | n/a | Not published | Not published | Not published |
| liraglutideVictoza® | Fee-for-service | 8137 | 2% | $54,375 | $54,375 | $671 |
| liraglutideliraglutide (generic) | Fee-for-service | Withheld | n/a | Not published | Not published | Not published |
Every published claim in this record came through fee-for-service, meaning the program paid the pharmacy directly. This record shows no managed-care claims for these products. That is a fact about how the file reports, and it points at who to ask: the program.
Across the 21 quarters on file, prescriptions for the products published at both ends of the series were lower in 2026Q1 than in 2021Q1: 81 against 1,341. Products whose count was withheld at either end are left out of that comparison, because a floor against a number cannot establish a direction.
Against enrollment, that is 25.2 to 25.7 prescriptions per thousand people enrolled in Montana Medicaid, on an average of 190,341 enrollees across the quarter. A raw count compares programs by how many people they cover; this is the figure that compares them by what they paid for.
2026Q1 covers January through March 2026, and it is the newest quarter CMS has published; that file was released on July 10, 2026. Every count here is a prescription filled rather than a person: one patient on a monthly product contributes several in a quarter, so nothing on this page says how many people take these products.
The file withheld 8 of the 168 product-quarters it holds a row for here, which is 5 percent. Each withheld cell records prescriptions that were paid for and a count that is not disclosed, so any total on this page that includes one is a floor rather than a sum.
Across every quarter on file, the federal record holds no row at all for Saxenda®. That is an absence in the file rather than a refusal by Montana Medicaid: no prescription was reported, and the reason is not published here.
Ozempic® and Victoza® carry a published count in every one of the 21 quarters, which is the closest this record comes to showing a product paid for routinely.
21 quarters, 2021Q1 to 2026Q1
One quarter cannot tell you whether Montana Medicaid pays for a product routinely or barely at all, and a single withheld cell reads as an absence when it is not.
Show what Montana Medicaid paid for each product, quarter by quarter
| Product | 2021Q1 | 2021Q2 | 2021Q3 | 2021Q4 | 2022Q1 | 2022Q2 | 2022Q3 | 2022Q4 | 2023Q1 | 2023Q2 | 2023Q3 | 2023Q4 | 2024Q1 | 2024Q2 | 2024Q3 | 2024Q4 | 2025Q1 | 2025Q2 | 2025Q3 | 2025Q4 | 2026Q1 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| tirzepatideZepbound® | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter6No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q2)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter6No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q3)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter6No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q4)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter6No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter5No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q2)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter5No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q3)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter5No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q4)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter5No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter4No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q2)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter4No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q3)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter4No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q4)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter4No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter3No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q2)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter3No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q3)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter3No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q4)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter3No row | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q1)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable2Withheld2 of 2 product codes withheld | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q2)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable2Withheld3 of 3 product codes withheld | at least 25 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld2At least$26,903 paid | at least 11 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld2At least$11,639 paid | at least 40 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2026Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld1At least$42,510 paid |
| tirzepatideMounjaro®range 162 to 755, down 50 on the quarter before | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter12No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q2)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter12No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q3)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter12No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q4)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter12No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter11No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q2)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter11No row | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q3)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable11Withheld4 of 4 product codes withheld | at least 28 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld11At least$27,083 paid | at least 42 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld10At least$43,054 paid | at least 106 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld10At least$114,015 paid | 162 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q3)10Count$162,773 paid | 224 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q4)10Count$220,935 paid | 304 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q1)9Count$304,295 paid | 348 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q2)9Count$355,511 paid | 501 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q3)9Count$506,397 paid | 535 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q4)9Count$550,530 paid | 662 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q1)8Count$691,483 paid | 755 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q2)8Count$786,449 paid | 732 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q3)8Count$760,205 paid | 719 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q4)8Count$744,799 paid | 669 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2026Q1)7Count$713,536 paid |
| semaglutideWegovy® | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter18No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q2)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter18No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q3)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter18No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q4)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter18No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter17No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q2)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter17No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q3)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter17No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q4)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter17No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter16No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q2)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter16No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q3)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter16No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q4)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter16No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter15No row | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q2)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable15Withheld1 of 1 product codes withheld | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q3)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable15Withheld2 of 2 product codes withheld | at least 27 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld15At least$35,168 paid | at least 26 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld14At least$34,118 paid | at least 57 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld14At least$74,704 paid | at least 44 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld14At least$57,665 paid | at least 26 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld14At least$34,048 paid | at least 77 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2026Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld13At least$101,086 paid |
| semaglutideOzempic®range 383 to 3,895 | 383 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q1)24Count$333,774 paid | 462 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q2)24Count$413,014 paid | 529 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q3)24Count$476,511 paid | 628 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q4)24Count$576,912 paid | at least 750 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld23At least$705,043 paid | at least 830 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld23At least$803,236 paid | at least 1,082 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld23At least$1,026,527 paid | at least 1,422 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld23At least$1,365,107 paid | 1,841 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q1)22Count$1,826,819 paid | at least 2,310 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld22At least$2,247,213 paid | at least 2,597 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld22At least$2,383,438 paid | at least 2,590 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld22At least$2,400,665 paid | at least 2,714 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld21At least$2,539,042 paid | at least 3,406 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld21At least$3,215,153 paid | 3,895 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q3)21Count$3,654,769 paid | at least 3,578 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld21At least$3,364,690 paid | at least 3,542 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld20At least$3,415,509 paid | at least 3,849 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld20At least$3,716,021 paid | at least 3,938 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld20At least$3,818,061 paid | at least 3,934 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld20At least$3,810,004 paid | at least 3,923 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2026Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld19At least$3,923,504 paid |
| semaglutideRybelsus®range 60 to 62 | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q1)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable30Withheld3 of 3 product codes withheld | at least 28 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld30At least$24,798 paid | at least 39 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld30At least$37,186 paid | at least 43 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld30At least$38,993 paid | at least 33 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld29At least$30,124 paid | at least 40 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld29At least$40,687 paid | at least 41 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld29At least$42,411 paid | at least 44 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld29At least$47,779 paid | at least 46 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld28At least$52,483 paid | at least 51 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld28At least$56,560 paid | at least 32 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld28At least$27,385 paid | 62 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q4)28Count$53,948 paid | at least 74 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld27At least$67,431 paid | at least 68 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld27At least$62,155 paid | at least 65 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld27At least$58,537 paid | at least 58 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld27At least$50,970 paid | at least 40 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld26At least$35,785 paid | 60 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q2)26Count$54,568 paid | at least 37 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld26At least$35,299 paid | at least 24 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld26At least$23,012 paid | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2026Q1)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable25Withheld2 of 2 product codes withheld |
| liraglutideSaxenda® | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter36No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q2)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter36No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q3)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter36No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q4)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter36No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter35No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q2)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter35No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q3)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter35No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q4)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter35No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter34No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q2)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter34No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q3)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter34No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q4)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter34No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter33No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q2)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter33No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q3)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter33No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q4)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter33No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter32No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q2)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter32No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q3)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter32No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q4)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter32No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2026Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter31No row |
| liraglutideVictoza®range 57 to 1,468, up 24 on the quarter before | 1,341 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q1)42Count$1,239,474 paid | 1,468 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q2)42Count$1,380,031 paid | 1,454 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q3)42Count$1,393,777 paid | 1,296 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q4)42Count$1,284,304 paid | 1,165 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q1)41Count$1,223,395 paid | 1,045 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q2)41Count$1,100,385 paid | 928 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q3)41Count$992,694 paid | 927 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q4)41Count$1,007,390 paid | 897 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q1)40Count$1,015,305 paid | 759 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q2)40Count$823,883 paid | 699 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q3)40Count$686,219 paid | 645 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q4)40Count$608,617 paid | 485 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q1)39Count$376,853 paid | 426 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q2)39Count$306,038 paid | 240 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q3)39Count$168,545 paid | 173 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q4)39Count$129,937 paid | 137 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q1)38Count$86,238 paid | 67 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q2)38Count$43,836 paid | 69 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q3)38Count$45,420 paid | 57 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q4)38Count$38,432 paid | 81 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2026Q1)37Count$54,375 paid |
| liraglutideliraglutide (generic)range 99 to 136 | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter48No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q2)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter48No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q3)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter48No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q4)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter48No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter47No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q2)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter47No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q3)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter47No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q4)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter47No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter46No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q2)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter46No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q3)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter46No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q4)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter46No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter45No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q2)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter45No row | 136 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q3)45Count$85,607 paid | 109 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q4)45Count$67,699 paid | 99 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q1)44Count$64,231 paid | at least 100 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld44At least$63,138 paid | at least 38 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld44At least$27,247 paid | at least 21 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld44At least$10,949 paid | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2026Q1)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable43Withheld6 of 6 product codes withheld |
What this page cannot tell you
Whether Montana Medicaid covers these products is decided by a document this site has not read yet: its preferred drug list and the prior-authorization criteria behind it. Until that is read and quoted, the payment history above is all this page asserts. Start from the notice or the drug list the program sent you, and check which document governs your plan first, because no state rule reaches a self-funded employer plan at all.
Open Montana in the coverage explorer to see all 21 quarters of trend per product and switch jurisdictions without leaving the table.
Compare another jurisdiction from the national comparison.
Documents this page reads
48 documents, cited by number above. Each opens to its section, its effective date, and the quote the fact came from.
SDUD 2026, Zepbound, MT
State Drug Utilization Data 2026, Datastore query result, product_name like ZEPBOUND%, state MT, 2026
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 10, 2026 · SDUD 2026 file, distribution 3bf6d0ed-f534-5dad-89da-29c7f99933be, CMS modified 2026-07-10 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "MT", "year": "2026", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "FFSU", "product_name": "ZEPBOUND 5", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "15"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 10, 2026
SDUD 2025, Zepbound, MT
State Drug Utilization Data 2025, Datastore query result, product_name like ZEPBOUND%, state MT, 2025
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2025 file, distribution a613f4ae-0615-572c-812a-a381379914cd, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "MT", "year": "2025", "quarter": "3", "utilization_type": "FFSU", "product_name": "ZEPBOUND 2", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "14"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2024, Zepbound, MT
State Drug Utilization Data 2024, Datastore query result, product_name like ZEPBOUND%, state MT, 2024
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2024 file, distribution 7c764387-5eaf-57da-bc5e-b9b7e0b86bad, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "MT", "product_name": "product_name like ZEPBOUND%, state MT, 2024", "result_count": 0}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2023, Zepbound, MT
State Drug Utilization Data 2023, Datastore query result, product_name like ZEPBOUND%, state MT, 2023
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2023 file, distribution df8055e5-3a20-5434-8a89-0e16073c8134, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "MT", "product_name": "product_name like ZEPBOUND%, state MT, 2023", "result_count": 0}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2022, Zepbound, MT
State Drug Utilization Data 2022, Datastore query result, product_name like ZEPBOUND%, state MT, 2022
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2022 file, distribution 54f6377c-5819-50cb-8b11-fc9a64e60246, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "MT", "product_name": "product_name like ZEPBOUND%, state MT, 2022", "result_count": 0}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2021, Zepbound, MT
State Drug Utilization Data 2021, Datastore query result, product_name like ZEPBOUND%, state MT, 2021
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2021 file, distribution 99089534-5317-54ee-85a8-b11558e4c907, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "MT", "product_name": "product_name like ZEPBOUND%, state MT, 2021", "result_count": 0}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2026, Mounjaro, MT
State Drug Utilization Data 2026, Datastore query result, product_name like MOUNJARO%, state MT, 2026
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 10, 2026 · SDUD 2026 file, distribution 3bf6d0ed-f534-5dad-89da-29c7f99933be, CMS modified 2026-07-10 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "MT", "year": "2026", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "FFSU", "product_name": "MOUNJARO 1", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "166"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 10, 2026
SDUD 2025, Mounjaro, MT
State Drug Utilization Data 2025, Datastore query result, product_name like MOUNJARO%, state MT, 2025
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2025 file, distribution a613f4ae-0615-572c-812a-a381379914cd, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "MT", "year": "2025", "quarter": "2", "utilization_type": "FFSU", "product_name": "MOUNJARO 7", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "165"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2024, Mounjaro, MT
State Drug Utilization Data 2024, Datastore query result, product_name like MOUNJARO%, state MT, 2024
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2024 file, distribution 7c764387-5eaf-57da-bc5e-b9b7e0b86bad, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "MT", "year": "2024", "quarter": "3", "utilization_type": "FFSU", "product_name": "MOUNJARO 7", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "144"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2023, Mounjaro, MT
State Drug Utilization Data 2023, Datastore query result, product_name like MOUNJARO%, state MT, 2023
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2023 file, distribution df8055e5-3a20-5434-8a89-0e16073c8134, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "MT", "year": "2023", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "FFSU", "product_name": "MOUNJARO 5", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "59"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2022, Mounjaro, MT
State Drug Utilization Data 2022, Datastore query result, product_name like MOUNJARO%, state MT, 2022
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2022 file, distribution 54f6377c-5819-50cb-8b11-fc9a64e60246, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "MT", "year": "2022", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "FFSU", "product_name": "MOUNJARO 5", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "17"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2021, Mounjaro, MT
State Drug Utilization Data 2021, Datastore query result, product_name like MOUNJARO%, state MT, 2021
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2021 file, distribution 99089534-5317-54ee-85a8-b11558e4c907, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "MT", "product_name": "product_name like MOUNJARO%, state MT, 2021", "result_count": 0}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2026, Wegovy, MT
State Drug Utilization Data 2026, Datastore query result, product_name like WEGOVY%, state MT, 2026
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 10, 2026 · SDUD 2026 file, distribution 3bf6d0ed-f534-5dad-89da-29c7f99933be, CMS modified 2026-07-10 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "MT", "year": "2026", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "FFSU", "product_name": "WEGOVY 2.4", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "29"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 10, 2026
SDUD 2025, Wegovy, MT
State Drug Utilization Data 2025, Datastore query result, product_name like WEGOVY%, state MT, 2025
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2025 file, distribution a613f4ae-0615-572c-812a-a381379914cd, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "MT", "year": "2025", "quarter": "3", "utilization_type": "FFSU", "product_name": "WEGOVY 2.4", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "33"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2024, Wegovy, MT
State Drug Utilization Data 2024, Datastore query result, product_name like WEGOVY%, state MT, 2024
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2024 file, distribution 7c764387-5eaf-57da-bc5e-b9b7e0b86bad, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "MT", "year": "2024", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "FFSU", "product_name": "WEGOVY 0.2", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "15"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2023, Wegovy, MT
State Drug Utilization Data 2023, Datastore query result, product_name like WEGOVY%, state MT, 2023
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2023 file, distribution df8055e5-3a20-5434-8a89-0e16073c8134, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "MT", "product_name": "product_name like WEGOVY%, state MT, 2023", "result_count": 0}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2022, Wegovy, MT
State Drug Utilization Data 2022, Datastore query result, product_name like WEGOVY%, state MT, 2022
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2022 file, distribution 54f6377c-5819-50cb-8b11-fc9a64e60246, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "MT", "product_name": "product_name like WEGOVY%, state MT, 2022", "result_count": 0}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2021, Wegovy, MT
State Drug Utilization Data 2021, Datastore query result, product_name like WEGOVY%, state MT, 2021
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2021 file, distribution 99089534-5317-54ee-85a8-b11558e4c907, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "MT", "product_name": "product_name like WEGOVY%, state MT, 2021", "result_count": 0}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2026, Ozempic, MT
State Drug Utilization Data 2026, Datastore query result, product_name like OZEMPIC%, state MT, 2026
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 10, 2026 · SDUD 2026 file, distribution 3bf6d0ed-f534-5dad-89da-29c7f99933be, CMS modified 2026-07-10 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "MT", "year": "2026", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "FFSU", "product_name": "OZEMPIC 2 ", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "1539"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 10, 2026
SDUD 2025, Ozempic, MT
State Drug Utilization Data 2025, Datastore query result, product_name like OZEMPIC%, state MT, 2025
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2025 file, distribution a613f4ae-0615-572c-812a-a381379914cd, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "MT", "year": "2025", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "FFSU", "product_name": "OZEMPIC 2 ", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "1500"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2024, Ozempic, MT
State Drug Utilization Data 2024, Datastore query result, product_name like OZEMPIC%, state MT, 2024
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2024 file, distribution 7c764387-5eaf-57da-bc5e-b9b7e0b86bad, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "MT", "year": "2024", "quarter": "3", "utilization_type": "FFSU", "product_name": "OZEMPIC 0.", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "1407"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2023, Ozempic, MT
State Drug Utilization Data 2023, Datastore query result, product_name like OZEMPIC%, state MT, 2023
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2023 file, distribution df8055e5-3a20-5434-8a89-0e16073c8134, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "MT", "year": "2023", "quarter": "3", "utilization_type": "FFSU", "product_name": "OZEMPIC 0.", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "1143"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2022, Ozempic, MT
State Drug Utilization Data 2022, Datastore query result, product_name like OZEMPIC%, state MT, 2022
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2022 file, distribution 54f6377c-5819-50cb-8b11-fc9a64e60246, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "MT", "year": "2022", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "FFSU", "product_name": "OZEMPIC 0.", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "741"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2021, Ozempic, MT
State Drug Utilization Data 2021, Datastore query result, product_name like OZEMPIC%, state MT, 2021
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2021 file, distribution 99089534-5317-54ee-85a8-b11558e4c907, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "MT", "year": "2021", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "FFSU", "product_name": "OZEMPIC 0.", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "324"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2026, Rybelsus, MT
State Drug Utilization Data 2026, Datastore query result, product_name like RYBELSUS%, state MT, 2026
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 10, 2026 · SDUD 2026 file, distribution 3bf6d0ed-f534-5dad-89da-29c7f99933be, CMS modified 2026-07-10 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "MT", "year": "2026", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "FFSU", "product_name": "RYBELSUS 7", "suppression_used": "true", "number_of_prescriptions": null}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 10, 2026
SDUD 2025, Rybelsus, MT
State Drug Utilization Data 2025, Datastore query result, product_name like RYBELSUS%, state MT, 2025
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2025 file, distribution a613f4ae-0615-572c-812a-a381379914cd, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "MT", "year": "2025", "quarter": "2", "utilization_type": "FFSU", "product_name": "RYBELSUS 7", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "28"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2024, Rybelsus, MT
State Drug Utilization Data 2024, Datastore query result, product_name like RYBELSUS%, state MT, 2024
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2024 file, distribution 7c764387-5eaf-57da-bc5e-b9b7e0b86bad, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "MT", "year": "2024", "quarter": "3", "utilization_type": "FFSU", "product_name": "RYBELSUS 1", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "37"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2023, Rybelsus, MT
State Drug Utilization Data 2023, Datastore query result, product_name like RYBELSUS%, state MT, 2023
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2023 file, distribution df8055e5-3a20-5434-8a89-0e16073c8134, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "MT", "year": "2023", "quarter": "2", "utilization_type": "FFSU", "product_name": "RYBELSUS 1", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "34"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2022, Rybelsus, MT
State Drug Utilization Data 2022, Datastore query result, product_name like RYBELSUS%, state MT, 2022
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2022 file, distribution 54f6377c-5819-50cb-8b11-fc9a64e60246, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "MT", "year": "2022", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "FFSU", "product_name": "RYBELSUS 1", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "32"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2021, Rybelsus, MT
State Drug Utilization Data 2021, Datastore query result, product_name like RYBELSUS%, state MT, 2021
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2021 file, distribution 99089534-5317-54ee-85a8-b11558e4c907, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "MT", "year": "2021", "quarter": "3", "utilization_type": "FFSU", "product_name": "RYBELSUS 7", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "25"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2026, Saxenda, MT
State Drug Utilization Data 2026, Datastore query result, product_name like SAXENDA%, state MT, 2026
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 10, 2026 · SDUD 2026 file, distribution 3bf6d0ed-f534-5dad-89da-29c7f99933be, CMS modified 2026-07-10 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "MT", "product_name": "product_name like SAXENDA%, state MT, 2026", "result_count": 0}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 10, 2026
SDUD 2025, Saxenda, MT
State Drug Utilization Data 2025, Datastore query result, product_name like SAXENDA%, state MT, 2025
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2025 file, distribution a613f4ae-0615-572c-812a-a381379914cd, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "MT", "product_name": "product_name like SAXENDA%, state MT, 2025", "result_count": 0}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2024, Saxenda, MT
State Drug Utilization Data 2024, Datastore query result, product_name like SAXENDA%, state MT, 2024
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2024 file, distribution 7c764387-5eaf-57da-bc5e-b9b7e0b86bad, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "MT", "product_name": "product_name like SAXENDA%, state MT, 2024", "result_count": 0}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2023, Saxenda, MT
State Drug Utilization Data 2023, Datastore query result, product_name like SAXENDA%, state MT, 2023
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2023 file, distribution df8055e5-3a20-5434-8a89-0e16073c8134, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "MT", "product_name": "product_name like SAXENDA%, state MT, 2023", "result_count": 0}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2022, Saxenda, MT
State Drug Utilization Data 2022, Datastore query result, product_name like SAXENDA%, state MT, 2022
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2022 file, distribution 54f6377c-5819-50cb-8b11-fc9a64e60246, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "MT", "product_name": "product_name like SAXENDA%, state MT, 2022", "result_count": 0}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2021, Saxenda, MT
State Drug Utilization Data 2021, Datastore query result, product_name like SAXENDA%, state MT, 2021
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2021 file, distribution 99089534-5317-54ee-85a8-b11558e4c907, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "MT", "product_name": "product_name like SAXENDA%, state MT, 2021", "result_count": 0}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2026, Victoza, MT
State Drug Utilization Data 2026, Datastore query result, product_name like VICTOZA%, state MT, 2026
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 10, 2026 · SDUD 2026 file, distribution 3bf6d0ed-f534-5dad-89da-29c7f99933be, CMS modified 2026-07-10 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "MT", "year": "2026", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "FFSU", "product_name": "VICTOZA 3-", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "47"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 10, 2026
SDUD 2025, Victoza, MT
State Drug Utilization Data 2025, Datastore query result, product_name like VICTOZA%, state MT, 2025
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2025 file, distribution a613f4ae-0615-572c-812a-a381379914cd, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "MT", "year": "2025", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "FFSU", "product_name": "VICTOZA 2-", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "99"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2024, Victoza, MT
State Drug Utilization Data 2024, Datastore query result, product_name like VICTOZA%, state MT, 2024
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2024 file, distribution 7c764387-5eaf-57da-bc5e-b9b7e0b86bad, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "MT", "year": "2024", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "FFSU", "product_name": "VICTOZA 3-", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "297"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2023, Victoza, MT
State Drug Utilization Data 2023, Datastore query result, product_name like VICTOZA%, state MT, 2023
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2023 file, distribution df8055e5-3a20-5434-8a89-0e16073c8134, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "MT", "year": "2023", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "FFSU", "product_name": "VICTOZA 3-", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "570"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2022, Victoza, MT
State Drug Utilization Data 2022, Datastore query result, product_name like VICTOZA%, state MT, 2022
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2022 file, distribution 54f6377c-5819-50cb-8b11-fc9a64e60246, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "MT", "year": "2022", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "FFSU", "product_name": "VICTOZA 3-", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "706"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2021, Victoza, MT
State Drug Utilization Data 2021, Datastore query result, product_name like VICTOZA%, state MT, 2021
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2021 file, distribution 99089534-5317-54ee-85a8-b11558e4c907, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "MT", "year": "2021", "quarter": "3", "utilization_type": "FFSU", "product_name": "VICTOZA 3-", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "862"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2026, Liraglutid, MT
State Drug Utilization Data 2026, Datastore query result, product_name like LIRAGLUTID%, state MT, 2026
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 10, 2026 · SDUD 2026 file, distribution 3bf6d0ed-f534-5dad-89da-29c7f99933be, CMS modified 2026-07-10 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "MT", "year": "2026", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "FFSU", "product_name": "LIRAGLUTID", "suppression_used": "true", "number_of_prescriptions": null}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 10, 2026
SDUD 2025, Liraglutid, MT
State Drug Utilization Data 2025, Datastore query result, product_name like LIRAGLUTID%, state MT, 2025
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2025 file, distribution a613f4ae-0615-572c-812a-a381379914cd, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "MT", "year": "2025", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "FFSU", "product_name": "LIRAGLUTID", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "43"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2024, Liraglutid, MT
State Drug Utilization Data 2024, Datastore query result, product_name like LIRAGLUTID%, state MT, 2024
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2024 file, distribution 7c764387-5eaf-57da-bc5e-b9b7e0b86bad, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "MT", "year": "2024", "quarter": "3", "utilization_type": "FFSU", "product_name": "LIRAGLUTID", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "84"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2023, Liraglutid, MT
State Drug Utilization Data 2023, Datastore query result, product_name like LIRAGLUTID%, state MT, 2023
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2023 file, distribution df8055e5-3a20-5434-8a89-0e16073c8134, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "MT", "product_name": "product_name like LIRAGLUTID%, state MT, 2023", "result_count": 0}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2022, Liraglutid, MT
State Drug Utilization Data 2022, Datastore query result, product_name like LIRAGLUTID%, state MT, 2022
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2022 file, distribution 54f6377c-5819-50cb-8b11-fc9a64e60246, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "MT", "product_name": "product_name like LIRAGLUTID%, state MT, 2022", "result_count": 0}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2021, Liraglutid, MT
State Drug Utilization Data 2021, Datastore query result, product_name like LIRAGLUTID%, state MT, 2021
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2021 file, distribution 99089534-5317-54ee-85a8-b11558e4c907, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "MT", "product_name": "product_name like LIRAGLUTID%, state MT, 2021", "result_count": 0}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
How the quoted row is presented, for 31 of these documents
One row of the API response for the query in url, with the fields that do not bear on this fact omitted and the rest left exactly as the API returns them, including the trailing spaces the ten-character product_name field pads with. Open the url to re-read the whole result set and re-sum it.
How the quoted row is presented, for 17 of these documents
The query in url returns an empty result set, which is the evidence. An absence cannot be quoted, so the record states the query and its count instead.
Common questions
Does a paid prescription mean Montana Medicaid covers the drug?
No. A paid claim is a record of what happened in a past quarter. The rule that decides the next request is published separately, and a program can pay a claim in one quarter and exclude the product in the next. Where this site holds the published rule, the jurisdiction page for that program quotes it.
Why do two brands of the same molecule show different numbers?
Because a payer answers each brand separately. Semaglutide is sold as Wegovy® for weight management and as Ozempic® for type 2 diabetes, and the two carry different licences. The table lists them as separate rows for that reason.
What does a withheld figure mean?
The federal file suppresses a count too small to publish. Prescriptions were paid for and the number is not disclosed, so it is not a zero. Where part of a total was withheld, the figure shown is a floor.