GLP-1 drugs: what NJ FamilyCare paid
NJ FamilyCare shows a published payment figure for 6 of the 8 GLP-1 products this site tracks, in the latest federal quarter. This site has not yet read NJ FamilyCare's own coverage rule, so the figures below are a payment history and nothing here tells you what the program will decide next.
By the Covered Weight editorial team · Updated Aug 8, 2026. Research and sourcing by Evan Reid.
What NJ FamilyCare’s payment record shows
In 2026Q1, the product NJ FamilyCare paid for most often was Ozempic®, at 9,285 prescriptions19 of the 24,204 to 24,4561713192543 across all 8 products, or 38 percent of the published count.
NJ FamilyCare itself reimbursed at least $22,733,726 for these products in the quarter, about $940 per prescription. Pharmacies were paid $23,272,722 in total, the difference being what other payers covered on the same claims. The costliest per prescription was Wegovy®, at about $1,328.
Every dollar figure on this page is what pharmacies were paid, before rebates. Manufacturers pay Medicaid programs rebates on these products, the federal file states that its amounts are not reduced by them, and CMS publishes no rebate figure per drug. So what NJ FamilyCare finally kept is lower than what is shown here, by an amount this site cannot source.
What NJ FamilyCare paid, product by product
For what each product is approved to treat, the split that decides most coverage questions, compare the products themselves.
| Product | Paid through | Prescriptions | Shareof this program | Program paidbefore rebates | All payers | Program per Rx |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| tirzepatideZepbound® | Managed care | at least 2,5101 | 10% | $2,694,138 | $2,696,231 | $1,073 |
| tirzepatideMounjaro® | Managed care | at least 6,9257 | 29% | $7,525,467 | $7,805,046 | $1,087 |
| semaglutideWegovy® | Managed care | at least 91913 | 4% | $1,220,877 | $1,222,853 | $1,328 |
| semaglutideOzempic® | Both9,268 managed care, 17 direct | at least 9,28519 | 38% | $9,392,903 | $9,623,889 | $1,012 |
| semaglutideRybelsus® | Managed care | at least 38125 | 2% | $379,024 | $401,605 | $995 |
| liraglutideSaxenda® | Managed care | Withheld | n/a | Not published | Not published | Not published |
| liraglutideVictoza® | Both | Withheld | n/a | Not published | Not published | Not published |
| liraglutideliraglutide (generic) | Managed care | at least 4,15643 | 17% | $1,521,318 | $1,523,097 | $366 |
NJ FamilyCare publishes claims on both routes: paid directly by the program, and paid through the managed-care plans it contracts with. The figures above combine the two, so which one your own card names decides who answers a question about your prescription.
Against enrollment, that is 16.0 to 16.2 prescriptions per thousand people enrolled in NJ FamilyCare, on an average of 1,510,027 enrollees across the quarter. A raw count compares programs by how many people they cover; this is the figure that compares them by what they paid for.
2026Q1 covers January through March 2026, and it is the newest quarter CMS has published; that file was released on July 10, 2026. Every count here is a prescription filled rather than a person: one patient on a monthly product contributes several in a quarter, so nothing on this page says how many people take these products.
The file withheld 33 of the 168 product-quarters it holds a row for here, which is 20 percent. Each withheld cell records prescriptions that were paid for and a count that is not disclosed, so any total on this page that includes one is a floor rather than a sum.
Ozempic® and Rybelsus® carry a published count in every one of the 21 quarters, which is the closest this record comes to showing a product paid for routinely.
21 quarters, 2021Q1 to 2026Q1
One quarter cannot tell you whether NJ FamilyCare pays for a product routinely or barely at all, and a single withheld cell reads as an absence when it is not.
Show what NJ FamilyCare paid for each product, quarter by quarter
| Product | 2021Q1 | 2021Q2 | 2021Q3 | 2021Q4 | 2022Q1 | 2022Q2 | 2022Q3 | 2022Q4 | 2023Q1 | 2023Q2 | 2023Q3 | 2023Q4 | 2024Q1 | 2024Q2 | 2024Q3 | 2024Q4 | 2025Q1 | 2025Q2 | 2025Q3 | 2025Q4 | 2026Q1 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| tirzepatideZepbound® | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter6No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q2)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter6No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q3)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter6No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q4)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter6No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter5No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q2)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter5No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q3)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter5No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q4)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter5No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter4No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q2)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter4No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q3)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter4No row | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q4)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable4Withheld2 of 2 product codes withheld | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter3No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q2)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter3No row | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q3)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable3Withheld3 of 3 product codes withheld | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q4)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable3Withheld3 of 3 product codes withheld | at least 119 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld2At least$126,072 paid | at least 873 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld2At least$935,827 paid | at least 2,165 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld2At least$2,304,636 paid | at least 3,228 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld2At least$3,470,134 paid | at least 2,510 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2026Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld1At least$2,694,138 paid |
| tirzepatideMounjaro® | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter12No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q2)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter12No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q3)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter12No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q4)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter12No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter11No row | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q2)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable11Withheld1 of 1 product codes withheld | at least 39 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld11At least$31,117 paid | at least 298 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld11At least$222,380 paid | at least 735 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld10At least$624,878 paid | at least 1,204 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld10At least$1,046,873 paid | at least 1,630 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld10At least$1,391,275 paid | at least 1,973 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld10At least$1,702,974 paid | at least 3,594 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld9At least$3,640,753 paid | at least 4,637 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld9At least$4,727,066 paid | at least 5,420 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld9At least$5,672,348 paid | at least 6,114 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld9At least$6,564,277 paid | at least 6,825 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld8At least$7,001,772 paid | at least 9,153 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld8At least$9,602,370 paid | at least 10,441 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld8At least$11,099,881 paid | at least 11,461 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld8At least$12,220,208 paid | at least 6,925 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2026Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld7At least$7,525,467 paid |
| semaglutideWegovy® | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter18No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q2)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter18No row | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q3)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable18Withheld2 of 2 product codes withheld | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q4)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable18Withheld1 of 1 product codes withheld | at least 12 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld17At least$6,037 paid | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q2)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable17Withheld4 of 4 product codes withheld | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q3)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable17Withheld1 of 1 product codes withheld | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q4)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable17Withheld1 of 1 product codes withheld | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q1)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable16Withheld4 of 4 product codes withheld | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q2)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable16Withheld1 of 1 product codes withheld | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q3)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable16Withheld1 of 1 product codes withheld | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q4)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter16No row | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q1)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable15Withheld1 of 1 product codes withheld | at least 25 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld15At least$26,870 paid | at least 143 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld15At least$166,254 paid | at least 287 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld15At least$364,203 paid | at least 601 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld14At least$797,264 paid | at least 879 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld14At least$1,164,129 paid | at least 1,038 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld14At least$1,373,477 paid | at least 1,311 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld14At least$1,736,966 paid | at least 919 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2026Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld13At least$1,220,877 paid |
| semaglutideOzempic®range 14,291 to 16,303 | at least 2,004 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld24At least$1,663,095 paid | at least 2,388 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld24At least$1,996,817 paid | at least 2,628 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld24At least$2,198,596 paid | at least 2,914 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld24At least$2,477,509 paid | at least 3,339 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld23At least$2,911,319 paid | at least 4,071 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld23At least$3,497,704 paid | at least 4,834 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld23At least$4,185,135 paid | at least 5,477 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld23At least$4,701,403 paid | at least 7,203 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld22At least$6,405,907 paid | at least 8,476 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld22At least$7,081,703 paid | at least 9,259 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld22At least$7,581,944 paid | at least 8,618 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld22At least$7,164,896 paid | at least 11,444 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld21At least$10,383,817 paid | at least 13,361 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld21At least$12,453,951 paid | 14,291 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q3)21Count$13,451,231 paid | at least 14,808 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld21At least$14,076,882 paid | at least 14,823 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld20At least$14,284,298 paid | at least 16,837 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld20At least$16,458,863 paid | at least 16,846 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld20At least$16,613,913 paid | 16,303 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q4)20Count$16,117,008 paid | at least 9,285 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2026Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld19At least$9,392,903 paid |
| semaglutideRybelsus®range 239 to 730 | at least 171 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld30At least$128,195 paid | 239 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q2)30Count$172,709 paid | at least 383 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld30At least$262,961 paid | at least 417 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld30At least$279,466 paid | at least 460 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld29At least$308,601 paid | at least 548 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld29At least$377,829 paid | at least 637 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld29At least$454,101 paid | at least 706 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld29At least$495,786 paid | at least 730 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld28At least$572,471 paid | at least 799 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld28At least$628,788 paid | at least 845 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld28At least$631,310 paid | at least 709 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld28At least$530,315 paid | at least 720 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld27At least$594,153 paid | at least 724 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld27At least$663,953 paid | at least 741 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld27At least$653,432 paid | at least 690 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld27At least$644,327 paid | at least 638 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld26At least$625,454 paid | at least 700 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld26At least$692,507 paid | 730 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q3)26Count$712,443 paid | at least 696 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld26At least$676,021 paid | at least 381 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2026Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld25At least$379,024 paid |
| liraglutideSaxenda®range 12 to 16 | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q1)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable36Withheld1 of 1 product codes withheld | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q2)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable36Withheld1 of 1 product codes withheld | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q3)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable36Withheld1 of 1 product codes withheld | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q4)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable36Withheld1 of 1 product codes withheld | 12 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q1)35Count$6,766 paid | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q2)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable35Withheld1 of 1 product codes withheld | 16 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q3)35Count$6,102 paid | 13 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q4)35Count$6,085 paid | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q1)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable34Withheld1 of 1 product codes withheld | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q2)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable34Withheld1 of 1 product codes withheld | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q3)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable34Withheld1 of 1 product codes withheld | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q4)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable34Withheld1 of 1 product codes withheld | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter33No row | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q2)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable33Withheld1 of 1 product codes withheld | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q3)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable33Withheld1 of 1 product codes withheld | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q4)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable33Withheld1 of 1 product codes withheld | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q1)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable32Withheld1 of 1 product codes withheld | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q2)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable32Withheld1 of 1 product codes withheld | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q3)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable32Withheld1 of 1 product codes withheld | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q4)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter32No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2026Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter31No row |
| liraglutideVictoza®range 103 to 6,270 | 6,136 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q1)42Count$5,372,252 paid | 6,270 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q2)42Count$5,546,965 paid | at least 6,473 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld42At least$5,697,394 paid | at least 6,358 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld42At least$5,593,284 paid | at least 6,374 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld41At least$5,793,766 paid | at least 6,425 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld41At least$5,876,450 paid | at least 6,705 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld41At least$6,105,973 paid | at least 6,816 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld41At least$6,213,094 paid | at least 6,610 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld40At least$6,310,028 paid | at least 6,204 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld40At least$5,911,397 paid | at least 5,836 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld40At least$5,496,802 paid | at least 5,644 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld40At least$5,242,030 paid | at least 5,636 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld39At least$3,820,879 paid | at least 4,760 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld39At least$3,161,170 paid | at least 336 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld39At least$189,206 paid | 103 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q4)39Count$53,328 paid | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q1)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable38Withheld3 of 3 product codes withheld | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q2)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable38Withheld2 of 2 product codes withheld | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q3)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable38Withheld2 of 2 product codes withheld | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q4)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable38Withheld2 of 2 product codes withheld | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2026Q1)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable37Withheld1 of 1 product codes withheld |
| liraglutideliraglutide (generic) | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter48No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q2)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter48No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q3)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter48No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q4)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter48No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter47No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q2)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter47No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q3)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter47No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q4)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter47No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter46No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q2)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter46No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q3)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter46No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q4)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter46No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter45No row | 44 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q2)45Count$26,564 paid | at least 5,011 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld45At least$2,878,993 paid | at least 5,591 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld45At least$3,211,254 paid | at least 5,788 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld44At least$3,060,339 paid | at least 8,419 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld44At least$3,953,257 paid | at least 8,921 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld44At least$3,508,195 paid | at least 7,867 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld44At least$2,942,637 paid | at least 4,156 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2026Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld43At least$1,521,318 paid |
What this page cannot tell you
Whether NJ FamilyCare covers these products is decided by a document this site has not read yet: its preferred drug list and the prior-authorization criteria behind it. Until that is read and quoted, the payment history above is all this page asserts. Start from the notice or the drug list the program sent you, and check which document governs your plan first, because no state rule reaches a self-funded employer plan at all.
Open New Jersey in the coverage explorer to see all 21 quarters of trend per product and switch jurisdictions without leaving the table.
Compare another jurisdiction from the national comparison.
Documents this page reads
48 documents, cited by number above. Each opens to its section, its effective date, and the quote the fact came from.
SDUD 2026, Zepbound, NJ
State Drug Utilization Data 2026, Datastore query result, product_name like ZEPBOUND%, state NJ, 2026
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 10, 2026 · SDUD 2026 file, distribution 3bf6d0ed-f534-5dad-89da-29c7f99933be, CMS modified 2026-07-10 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "NJ", "year": "2026", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "ZEPBOUND ", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "660"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 10, 2026
SDUD 2025, Zepbound, NJ
State Drug Utilization Data 2025, Datastore query result, product_name like ZEPBOUND%, state NJ, 2025
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2025 file, distribution a613f4ae-0615-572c-812a-a381379914cd, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "NJ", "year": "2025", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "ZEPBOUND ", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "891"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2024, Zepbound, NJ
State Drug Utilization Data 2024, Datastore query result, product_name like ZEPBOUND%, state NJ, 2024
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2024 file, distribution 7c764387-5eaf-57da-bc5e-b9b7e0b86bad, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "NJ", "year": "2024", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "ZEPBOUND ", "suppression_used": "true", "number_of_prescriptions": null}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2023, Zepbound, NJ
State Drug Utilization Data 2023, Datastore query result, product_name like ZEPBOUND%, state NJ, 2023
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2023 file, distribution df8055e5-3a20-5434-8a89-0e16073c8134, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "NJ", "year": "2023", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "ZEPBOUND ", "suppression_used": "true", "number_of_prescriptions": null}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2022, Zepbound, NJ
State Drug Utilization Data 2022, Datastore query result, product_name like ZEPBOUND%, state NJ, 2022
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2022 file, distribution 54f6377c-5819-50cb-8b11-fc9a64e60246, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "NJ", "product_name": "product_name like ZEPBOUND%, state NJ, 2022", "result_count": 0}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2021, Zepbound, NJ
State Drug Utilization Data 2021, Datastore query result, product_name like ZEPBOUND%, state NJ, 2021
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2021 file, distribution 99089534-5317-54ee-85a8-b11558e4c907, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "NJ", "product_name": "product_name like ZEPBOUND%, state NJ, 2021", "result_count": 0}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2026, Mounjaro, NJ
State Drug Utilization Data 2026, Datastore query result, product_name like MOUNJARO%, state NJ, 2026
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 10, 2026 · SDUD 2026 file, distribution 3bf6d0ed-f534-5dad-89da-29c7f99933be, CMS modified 2026-07-10 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "NJ", "year": "2026", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "MOUNJARO 5", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "1610"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 10, 2026
SDUD 2025, Mounjaro, NJ
State Drug Utilization Data 2025, Datastore query result, product_name like MOUNJARO%, state NJ, 2025
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2025 file, distribution a613f4ae-0615-572c-812a-a381379914cd, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "NJ", "year": "2025", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "MOUNJARO 5", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "2723"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2024, Mounjaro, NJ
State Drug Utilization Data 2024, Datastore query result, product_name like MOUNJARO%, state NJ, 2024
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2024 file, distribution 7c764387-5eaf-57da-bc5e-b9b7e0b86bad, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "NJ", "year": "2024", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "MOUNJARO 5", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "1633"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2023, Mounjaro, NJ
State Drug Utilization Data 2023, Datastore query result, product_name like MOUNJARO%, state NJ, 2023
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2023 file, distribution df8055e5-3a20-5434-8a89-0e16073c8134, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "NJ", "year": "2023", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "MOUNJARO 5", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "558"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2022, Mounjaro, NJ
State Drug Utilization Data 2022, Datastore query result, product_name like MOUNJARO%, state NJ, 2022
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2022 file, distribution 54f6377c-5819-50cb-8b11-fc9a64e60246, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "NJ", "year": "2022", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "MOUNJARO 2", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "118"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2021, Mounjaro, NJ
State Drug Utilization Data 2021, Datastore query result, product_name like MOUNJARO%, state NJ, 2021
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2021 file, distribution 99089534-5317-54ee-85a8-b11558e4c907, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "NJ", "product_name": "product_name like MOUNJARO%, state NJ, 2021", "result_count": 0}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2026, Wegovy, NJ
State Drug Utilization Data 2026, Datastore query result, product_name like WEGOVY%, state NJ, 2026
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 10, 2026 · SDUD 2026 file, distribution 3bf6d0ed-f534-5dad-89da-29c7f99933be, CMS modified 2026-07-10 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "NJ", "year": "2026", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "WEGOVY 0.2", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "218"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 10, 2026
SDUD 2025, Wegovy, NJ
State Drug Utilization Data 2025, Datastore query result, product_name like WEGOVY%, state NJ, 2025
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2025 file, distribution a613f4ae-0615-572c-812a-a381379914cd, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "NJ", "year": "2025", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "WEGOVY 0.2", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "336"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2024, Wegovy, NJ
State Drug Utilization Data 2024, Datastore query result, product_name like WEGOVY%, state NJ, 2024
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2024 file, distribution 7c764387-5eaf-57da-bc5e-b9b7e0b86bad, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "NJ", "year": "2024", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "WEGOVY 0.2", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "120"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2023, Wegovy, NJ
State Drug Utilization Data 2023, Datastore query result, product_name like WEGOVY%, state NJ, 2023
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2023 file, distribution df8055e5-3a20-5434-8a89-0e16073c8134, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "NJ", "year": "2023", "quarter": "3", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "WEGOVY 0.2", "suppression_used": "true", "number_of_prescriptions": null}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2022, Wegovy, NJ
State Drug Utilization Data 2022, Datastore query result, product_name like WEGOVY%, state NJ, 2022
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2022 file, distribution 54f6377c-5819-50cb-8b11-fc9a64e60246, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "NJ", "year": "2022", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "WEGOVY 2.4", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "12"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2021, Wegovy, NJ
State Drug Utilization Data 2021, Datastore query result, product_name like WEGOVY%, state NJ, 2021
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2021 file, distribution 99089534-5317-54ee-85a8-b11558e4c907, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "NJ", "year": "2021", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "WEGOVY 2.4", "suppression_used": "true", "number_of_prescriptions": null}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2026, Ozempic, NJ
State Drug Utilization Data 2026, Datastore query result, product_name like OZEMPIC%, state NJ, 2026
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 10, 2026 · SDUD 2026 file, distribution 3bf6d0ed-f534-5dad-89da-29c7f99933be, CMS modified 2026-07-10 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "NJ", "year": "2026", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "OZEMPIC 2M", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "3624"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 10, 2026
SDUD 2025, Ozempic, NJ
State Drug Utilization Data 2025, Datastore query result, product_name like OZEMPIC%, state NJ, 2025
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2025 file, distribution a613f4ae-0615-572c-812a-a381379914cd, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "NJ", "year": "2025", "quarter": "2", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "OZEMPIC 0.", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "6487"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2024, Ozempic, NJ
State Drug Utilization Data 2024, Datastore query result, product_name like OZEMPIC%, state NJ, 2024
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2024 file, distribution 7c764387-5eaf-57da-bc5e-b9b7e0b86bad, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "NJ", "year": "2024", "quarter": "3", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "OZEMPIC 0.", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "5962"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2023, Ozempic, NJ
State Drug Utilization Data 2023, Datastore query result, product_name like OZEMPIC%, state NJ, 2023
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2023 file, distribution df8055e5-3a20-5434-8a89-0e16073c8134, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "NJ", "year": "2023", "quarter": "3", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "OZEMPIC 0.", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "3711"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2022, Ozempic, NJ
State Drug Utilization Data 2022, Datastore query result, product_name like OZEMPIC%, state NJ, 2022
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2022 file, distribution 54f6377c-5819-50cb-8b11-fc9a64e60246, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "NJ", "year": "2022", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "OZEMPIC 0.", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "2546"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2021, Ozempic, NJ
State Drug Utilization Data 2021, Datastore query result, product_name like OZEMPIC%, state NJ, 2021
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2021 file, distribution 99089534-5317-54ee-85a8-b11558e4c907, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "NJ", "year": "2021", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "OZEMPIC 0.", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "1531"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2026, Rybelsus, NJ
State Drug Utilization Data 2026, Datastore query result, product_name like RYBELSUS%, state NJ, 2026
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 10, 2026 · SDUD 2026 file, distribution 3bf6d0ed-f534-5dad-89da-29c7f99933be, CMS modified 2026-07-10 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "NJ", "year": "2026", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "RYBELSUS 7", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "164"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 10, 2026
SDUD 2025, Rybelsus, NJ
State Drug Utilization Data 2025, Datastore query result, product_name like RYBELSUS%, state NJ, 2025
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2025 file, distribution a613f4ae-0615-572c-812a-a381379914cd, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "NJ", "year": "2025", "quarter": "3", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "RYBELSUS 7", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "343"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2024, Rybelsus, NJ
State Drug Utilization Data 2024, Datastore query result, product_name like RYBELSUS%, state NJ, 2024
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2024 file, distribution 7c764387-5eaf-57da-bc5e-b9b7e0b86bad, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "NJ", "year": "2024", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "RYBELSUS 7", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "383"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2023, Rybelsus, NJ
State Drug Utilization Data 2023, Datastore query result, product_name like RYBELSUS%, state NJ, 2023
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2023 file, distribution df8055e5-3a20-5434-8a89-0e16073c8134, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "NJ", "year": "2023", "quarter": "3", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "RYBELSUS 7", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "459"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2022, Rybelsus, NJ
State Drug Utilization Data 2022, Datastore query result, product_name like RYBELSUS%, state NJ, 2022
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2022 file, distribution 54f6377c-5819-50cb-8b11-fc9a64e60246, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "NJ", "year": "2022", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "RYBELSUS 7", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "386"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2021, Rybelsus, NJ
State Drug Utilization Data 2021, Datastore query result, product_name like RYBELSUS%, state NJ, 2021
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2021 file, distribution 99089534-5317-54ee-85a8-b11558e4c907, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "NJ", "year": "2021", "quarter": "3", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "RYBELSUS 7", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "232"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2026, Saxenda, NJ
State Drug Utilization Data 2026, Datastore query result, product_name like SAXENDA%, state NJ, 2026
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 10, 2026 · SDUD 2026 file, distribution 3bf6d0ed-f534-5dad-89da-29c7f99933be, CMS modified 2026-07-10 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "NJ", "product_name": "product_name like SAXENDA%, state NJ, 2026", "result_count": 0}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 10, 2026
SDUD 2025, Saxenda, NJ
State Drug Utilization Data 2025, Datastore query result, product_name like SAXENDA%, state NJ, 2025
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2025 file, distribution a613f4ae-0615-572c-812a-a381379914cd, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "NJ", "year": "2025", "quarter": "3", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "SAXENDA ", "suppression_used": "true", "number_of_prescriptions": null}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2024, Saxenda, NJ
State Drug Utilization Data 2024, Datastore query result, product_name like SAXENDA%, state NJ, 2024
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2024 file, distribution 7c764387-5eaf-57da-bc5e-b9b7e0b86bad, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "NJ", "year": "2024", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "SAXENDA ", "suppression_used": "true", "number_of_prescriptions": null}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2023, Saxenda, NJ
State Drug Utilization Data 2023, Datastore query result, product_name like SAXENDA%, state NJ, 2023
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2023 file, distribution df8055e5-3a20-5434-8a89-0e16073c8134, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "NJ", "year": "2023", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "SAXENDA ", "suppression_used": "true", "number_of_prescriptions": null}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2022, Saxenda, NJ
State Drug Utilization Data 2022, Datastore query result, product_name like SAXENDA%, state NJ, 2022
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2022 file, distribution 54f6377c-5819-50cb-8b11-fc9a64e60246, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "NJ", "year": "2022", "quarter": "3", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "SAXENDA ", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "16"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2021, Saxenda, NJ
State Drug Utilization Data 2021, Datastore query result, product_name like SAXENDA%, state NJ, 2021
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2021 file, distribution 99089534-5317-54ee-85a8-b11558e4c907, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "NJ", "year": "2021", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "SAXENDA ", "suppression_used": "true", "number_of_prescriptions": null}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2026, Victoza, NJ
State Drug Utilization Data 2026, Datastore query result, product_name like VICTOZA%, state NJ, 2026
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 10, 2026 · SDUD 2026 file, distribution 3bf6d0ed-f534-5dad-89da-29c7f99933be, CMS modified 2026-07-10 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "NJ", "year": "2026", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "VICTOZA 6M", "suppression_used": "true", "number_of_prescriptions": null}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 10, 2026
SDUD 2025, Victoza, NJ
State Drug Utilization Data 2025, Datastore query result, product_name like VICTOZA%, state NJ, 2025
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2025 file, distribution a613f4ae-0615-572c-812a-a381379914cd, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "NJ", "year": "2025", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "VICTOZA 6M", "suppression_used": "true", "number_of_prescriptions": null}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2024, Victoza, NJ
State Drug Utilization Data 2024, Datastore query result, product_name like VICTOZA%, state NJ, 2024
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2024 file, distribution 7c764387-5eaf-57da-bc5e-b9b7e0b86bad, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "NJ", "year": "2024", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "VICTOZA 6M", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "3445"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2023, Victoza, NJ
State Drug Utilization Data 2023, Datastore query result, product_name like VICTOZA%, state NJ, 2023
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2023 file, distribution df8055e5-3a20-5434-8a89-0e16073c8134, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "NJ", "year": "2023", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "VICTOZA 6M", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "4176"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2022, Victoza, NJ
State Drug Utilization Data 2022, Datastore query result, product_name like VICTOZA%, state NJ, 2022
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2022 file, distribution 54f6377c-5819-50cb-8b11-fc9a64e60246, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "NJ", "year": "2022", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "VICTOZA 6M", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "4358"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2021, Victoza, NJ
State Drug Utilization Data 2021, Datastore query result, product_name like VICTOZA%, state NJ, 2021
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2021 file, distribution 99089534-5317-54ee-85a8-b11558e4c907, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "NJ", "year": "2021", "quarter": "3", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "VICTOZA 6M", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "4363"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2026, Liraglutid, NJ
State Drug Utilization Data 2026, Datastore query result, product_name like LIRAGLUTID%, state NJ, 2026
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 10, 2026 · SDUD 2026 file, distribution 3bf6d0ed-f534-5dad-89da-29c7f99933be, CMS modified 2026-07-10 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "NJ", "year": "2026", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "LIRAGLUTID", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "986"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 10, 2026
SDUD 2025, Liraglutid, NJ
State Drug Utilization Data 2025, Datastore query result, product_name like LIRAGLUTID%, state NJ, 2025
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2025 file, distribution a613f4ae-0615-572c-812a-a381379914cd, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "NJ", "year": "2025", "quarter": "3", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "LIRAGLUTID", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "2462"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2024, Liraglutid, NJ
State Drug Utilization Data 2024, Datastore query result, product_name like LIRAGLUTID%, state NJ, 2024
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2024 file, distribution 7c764387-5eaf-57da-bc5e-b9b7e0b86bad, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "NJ", "year": "2024", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "LIRAGLUTID", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "3074"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2023, Liraglutid, NJ
State Drug Utilization Data 2023, Datastore query result, product_name like LIRAGLUTID%, state NJ, 2023
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2023 file, distribution df8055e5-3a20-5434-8a89-0e16073c8134, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "NJ", "product_name": "product_name like LIRAGLUTID%, state NJ, 2023", "result_count": 0}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2022, Liraglutid, NJ
State Drug Utilization Data 2022, Datastore query result, product_name like LIRAGLUTID%, state NJ, 2022
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2022 file, distribution 54f6377c-5819-50cb-8b11-fc9a64e60246, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "NJ", "product_name": "product_name like LIRAGLUTID%, state NJ, 2022", "result_count": 0}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2021, Liraglutid, NJ
State Drug Utilization Data 2021, Datastore query result, product_name like LIRAGLUTID%, state NJ, 2021
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2021 file, distribution 99089534-5317-54ee-85a8-b11558e4c907, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "NJ", "product_name": "product_name like LIRAGLUTID%, state NJ, 2021", "result_count": 0}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
How the quoted row is presented, for 41 of these documents
One row of the API response for the query in url, with the fields that do not bear on this fact omitted and the rest left exactly as the API returns them, including the trailing spaces the ten-character product_name field pads with. Open the url to re-read the whole result set and re-sum it.
How the quoted row is presented, for 7 of these documents
The query in url returns an empty result set, which is the evidence. An absence cannot be quoted, so the record states the query and its count instead.
Common questions
Does a paid prescription mean NJ FamilyCare covers the drug?
No. A paid claim is a record of what happened in a past quarter. The rule that decides the next request is published separately, and a program can pay a claim in one quarter and exclude the product in the next. Where this site holds the published rule, the jurisdiction page for that program quotes it.
Why do two brands of the same molecule show different numbers?
Because a payer answers each brand separately. Semaglutide is sold as Wegovy® for weight management and as Ozempic® for type 2 diabetes, and the two carry different licences. The table lists them as separate rows for that reason.
What does a withheld figure mean?
The federal file suppresses a count too small to publish. Prescriptions were paid for and the number is not disclosed, so it is not a zero. Where part of a total was withheld, the figure shown is a floor.