GLP-1 drugs: what New York Medicaid paid
New York Medicaid shows a published payment figure for 6 of the 8 GLP-1 products this site tracks, in the latest federal quarter. A paid prescription records what happened and is not permission for what happens next, so read the figures below as a payment history rather than as a coverage rule.
By the Covered Weight editorial team · Updated Aug 8, 2026. Research and sourcing by Evan Reid.
What New York Medicaid’s payment record shows
In 2026Q1, the product New York Medicaid paid for most often was Ozempic®, at 112,157 prescriptions19 of the 196,755 to 196,86371319253743 across all 8 products, or 57 percent of the published count.
New York Medicaid itself reimbursed at least $228,792,844 for these products in the quarter, about $1,163 per prescription. Pharmacies were paid $230,583,152 in total, the difference being what other payers covered on the same claims. The costliest per prescription was Rybelsus®, at about $1,346.
Every dollar figure on this page is what pharmacies were paid, before rebates. Manufacturers pay Medicaid programs rebates on these products, the federal file states that its amounts are not reduced by them, and CMS publishes no rebate figure per drug. So what New York Medicaid finally kept is lower than what is shown here, by an amount this site cannot source.
What New York Medicaid paid, product by product
For what each product is approved to treat, the split that decides most coverage questions, compare the products themselves.
| Product | Paid through | Prescriptions | Shareof this program | Program paidbefore rebates | All payers | Program per Rx |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| tirzepatideZepbound® | Managed care | Withheld | n/a | Not published | Not published | Not published |
| tirzepatideMounjaro® | Both | at least 75,9107 | 39% | $82,659,364 | $83,309,385 | $1,089 |
| semaglutideWegovy® | Fee-for-service | at least 1,94513 | <1% | $2,176,158 | $2,549,643 | $1,119 |
| semaglutideOzempic® | Both169 managed care, 111,988 direct | 112,15719 | 57% | $135,578,929 | $136,281,808 | $1,209 |
| semaglutideRybelsus® | Both12 managed care, 5,864 direct | at least 5,87625 | 3% | $7,907,335 | $7,970,861 | $1,346 |
| liraglutideSaxenda® | Not published | Withheld | n/a | Not published | Not published | Not published |
| liraglutideVictoza® | Both | 18037 | <1% | $152,730 | $152,730 | $849 |
| liraglutideliraglutide (generic) | Fee-for-service | 67543 | <1% | $318,327 | $318,725 | $472 |
New York Medicaid publishes claims on both routes: paid directly by the program, and paid through the managed-care plans it contracts with. The figures above combine the two, so which one your own card names decides who answers a question about your prescription.
Across the 21 quarters on file, prescriptions for the products published at both ends of the series were lower in 2026Q1 than in 2021Q1: 180 against 9,479. Products whose count was withheld at either end are left out of that comparison, because a floor against a number cannot establish a direction.
Against enrollment, that is 33.9 prescriptions per thousand people enrolled in New York Medicaid, on an average of 5,812,533 enrollees across the quarter. A raw count compares programs by how many people they cover; this is the figure that compares them by what they paid for.
2026Q1 covers January through March 2026, and it is the newest quarter CMS has published; that file was released on July 10, 2026. Every count here is a prescription filled rather than a person: one patient on a monthly product contributes several in a quarter, so nothing on this page says how many people take these products.
The file withheld 24 of the 168 product-quarters it holds a row for here, which is 14 percent. Each withheld cell records prescriptions that were paid for and a count that is not disclosed, so any total on this page that includes one is a floor rather than a sum.
Ozempic®, Rybelsus® and Victoza® carry a published count in every one of the 21 quarters, which is the closest this record comes to showing a product paid for routinely.
21 quarters, 2021Q1 to 2026Q1
One quarter cannot tell you whether New York Medicaid pays for a product routinely or barely at all, and a single withheld cell reads as an absence when it is not.
Show what New York Medicaid paid for each product, quarter by quarter
| Product | 2021Q1 | 2021Q2 | 2021Q3 | 2021Q4 | 2022Q1 | 2022Q2 | 2022Q3 | 2022Q4 | 2023Q1 | 2023Q2 | 2023Q3 | 2023Q4 | 2024Q1 | 2024Q2 | 2024Q3 | 2024Q4 | 2025Q1 | 2025Q2 | 2025Q3 | 2025Q4 | 2026Q1 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| tirzepatideZepbound® | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter6No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q2)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter6No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q3)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter6No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q4)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter6No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter5No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q2)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter5No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q3)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter5No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q4)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter5No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter4No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q2)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter4No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q3)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter4No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q4)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter4No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter3No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q2)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter3No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q3)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter3No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q4)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter3No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter2No row | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q2)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable2Withheld2 of 2 product codes withheld | at least 11 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld2At least$1,041 paid | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q4)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable2Withheld4 of 4 product codes withheld | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2026Q1)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable1Withheld4 of 4 product codes withheld |
| tirzepatideMounjaro® | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter12No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q2)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter12No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q3)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter12No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q4)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter12No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter11No row | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q2)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable11Withheld2 of 2 product codes withheld | at least 198 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld11At least$186,549 paid | at least 812 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld11At least$749,991 paid | at least 1,876 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld10At least$1,799,239 paid | at least 7,834 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld10At least$7,832,278 paid | at least 13,100 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld10At least$13,008,452 paid | at least 17,478 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld10At least$17,405,134 paid | at least 20,999 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld9At least$21,855,374 paid | at least 23,628 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld9At least$24,891,894 paid | at least 32,247 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld9At least$33,899,021 paid | at least 35,634 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld9At least$37,379,118 paid | at least 42,051 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld8At least$44,332,014 paid | at least 50,110 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld8At least$53,119,838 paid | 58,874 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q3)8Count$62,600,972 paid | at least 67,829 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld8At least$72,291,597 paid | at least 75,910 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2026Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld7At least$82,659,364 paid |
| semaglutideWegovy® | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter18No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q2)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter18No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q3)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter18No row | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q4)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable18Withheld1 of 1 product codes withheld | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q1)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable17Withheld3 of 3 product codes withheld | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q2)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable17Withheld4 of 4 product codes withheld | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q3)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable17Withheld1 of 1 product codes withheld | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q4)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable17Withheld1 of 1 product codes withheld | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q1)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable16Withheld4 of 4 product codes withheld | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q2)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter16No row | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q3)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable16Withheld2 of 2 product codes withheld | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q4)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter16No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter15No row | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q2)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable15Withheld1 of 1 product codes withheld | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q3)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable15Withheld2 of 2 product codes withheld | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q4)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable15Withheld4 of 4 product codes withheld | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q1)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable14Withheld3 of 3 product codes withheld | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q2)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable14Withheld4 of 4 product codes withheld | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q3)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable14Withheld2 of 2 product codes withheld | at least 197 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld14At least$214,617 paid | at least 1,945 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2026Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld13At least$2,176,158 paid |
| semaglutideOzempic®range 83,741 to 112,157 | at least 20,013 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld24At least$16,679,544 paid | at least 24,387 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld24At least$20,487,879 paid | at least 27,830 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld24At least$23,467,179 paid | at least 31,836 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld24At least$26,776,797 paid | at least 35,639 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld23At least$30,978,091 paid | at least 42,183 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld23At least$36,750,756 paid | at least 48,423 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld23At least$42,218,513 paid | at least 53,349 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld23At least$46,561,798 paid | at least 63,827 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld22At least$57,859,252 paid | 83,741 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q2)22Count$88,434,438 paid | at least 100,175 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld22At least$108,459,831 paid | at least 79,332 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld22At least$87,462,093 paid | at least 86,117 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld21At least$97,674,611 paid | at least 101,278 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld21At least$116,253,378 paid | at least 116,223 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld21At least$132,397,910 paid | at least 110,020 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld21At least$125,167,888 paid | at least 114,910 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld20At least$132,998,297 paid | at least 117,584 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld20At least$136,629,465 paid | at least 117,403 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld20At least$137,206,243 paid | at least 114,474 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld20At least$134,247,086 paid | 112,157 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2026Q1)19Count$135,578,929 paid |
| semaglutideRybelsus®range 2,559 to 7,710 | 2,559 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q1)30Count$2,056,010 paid | 3,977 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q2)30Count$3,215,894 paid | 5,454 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q3)30Count$4,518,744 paid | at least 6,521 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld30At least$5,431,367 paid | 7,710 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q1)29Count$6,678,017 paid | at least 9,009 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld29At least$7,857,851 paid | at least 10,128 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld29At least$8,849,257 paid | at least 11,210 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld29At least$9,864,990 paid | at least 12,583 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld28At least$11,779,189 paid | at least 9,939 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld28At least$11,143,514 paid | at least 8,662 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld28At least$10,261,020 paid | at least 7,911 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld28At least$9,768,735 paid | 7,259 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q1)27Count$9,239,222 paid | 7,253 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q2)27Count$9,361,239 paid | 7,170 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q3)27Count$9,476,864 paid | 6,251 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q4)27Count$8,311,681 paid | at least 6,105 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld26At least$8,199,679 paid | at least 6,126 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld26At least$8,320,961 paid | at least 6,121 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld26At least$8,197,329 paid | at least 5,900 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld26At least$7,898,870 paid | at least 5,876 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2026Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld25At least$7,907,335 paid |
| liraglutideSaxenda® | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q1)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable36Withheld1 of 1 product codes withheld | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q2)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter36No row | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q3)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable36Withheld1 of 1 product codes withheld | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q4)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable36Withheld1 of 1 product codes withheld | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q1)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable35Withheld1 of 1 product codes withheld | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q2)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable35Withheld1 of 1 product codes withheld | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q3)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable35Withheld1 of 1 product codes withheld | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q4)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable35Withheld1 of 1 product codes withheld | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter34No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q2)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter34No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q3)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter34No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q4)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter34No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter33No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q2)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter33No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q3)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter33No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q4)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter33No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter32No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q2)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter32No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q3)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter32No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q4)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter32No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2026Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter31No row |
| liraglutideVictoza®range 147 to 9,479, up 26 on the quarter before | 9,479 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q1)42Count$8,390,994 paid | 9,221 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q2)42Count$8,172,131 paid | 8,092 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q3)42Count$7,187,681 paid | 6,508 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q4)42Count$5,957,734 paid | 5,837 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q1)41Count$5,529,993 paid | 5,490 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q2)41Count$5,268,886 paid | 5,259 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q3)41Count$5,061,764 paid | 4,825 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q4)41Count$4,657,058 paid | 4,695 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q1)40Count$4,682,705 paid | at least 4,185 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld40At least$4,541,198 paid | at least 3,789 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld40At least$4,329,694 paid | at least 2,947 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld40At least$3,423,223 paid | at least 2,389 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld39At least$2,213,275 paid | at least 1,969 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld39At least$1,640,214 paid | 1,194 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q3)39Count$998,948 paid | at least 598 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld39At least$489,753 paid | 351 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q1)38Count$263,365 paid | 147 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q2)38Count$115,007 paid | 164 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q3)38Count$130,412 paid | 154 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q4)38Count$125,192 paid | 180 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2026Q1)37Count$152,730 paid |
| liraglutideliraglutide (generic)range 469 to 675 | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter48No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q2)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter48No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q3)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter48No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q4)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter48No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter47No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q2)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter47No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q3)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter47No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q4)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter47No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter46No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q2)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter46No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q3)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter46No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q4)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter46No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter45No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q2)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter45No row | 469 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q3)45Count$299,789 paid | at least 876 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld45At least$645,166 paid | at least 968 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld44At least$663,902 paid | at least 908 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld44At least$536,267 paid | at least 785 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld44At least$386,936 paid | at least 730 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld44At least$317,277 paid | 675 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2026Q1)43Count$318,327 paid |
What New York Medicaid publishes as the rule
The figures above are payments. The rule that decides the next request is a different document, and where this site has read it the jurisdiction page carries it with the quote. Read the New York Medicaid coverage page.
Open New York in the coverage explorer to see all 21 quarters of trend per product and switch jurisdictions without leaving the table.
Compare another jurisdiction from the national comparison.
Documents this page reads
48 documents, cited by number above. Each opens to its section, its effective date, and the quote the fact came from.
SDUD 2026, Zepbound, NY
State Drug Utilization Data 2026, Datastore query result, product_name like ZEPBOUND%, state NY, 2026
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 10, 2026 · SDUD 2026 file, distribution 3bf6d0ed-f534-5dad-89da-29c7f99933be, CMS modified 2026-07-10 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "NY", "year": "2026", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "ZEPBOUND ", "suppression_used": "true", "number_of_prescriptions": null}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 10, 2026
SDUD 2025, Zepbound, NY
State Drug Utilization Data 2025, Datastore query result, product_name like ZEPBOUND%, state NY, 2025
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2025 file, distribution a613f4ae-0615-572c-812a-a381379914cd, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "NY", "year": "2025", "quarter": "3", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "ZEPBOUND ", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "11"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2024, Zepbound, NY
State Drug Utilization Data 2024, Datastore query result, product_name like ZEPBOUND%, state NY, 2024
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2024 file, distribution 7c764387-5eaf-57da-bc5e-b9b7e0b86bad, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "NY", "product_name": "product_name like ZEPBOUND%, state NY, 2024", "result_count": 0}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2023, Zepbound, NY
State Drug Utilization Data 2023, Datastore query result, product_name like ZEPBOUND%, state NY, 2023
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2023 file, distribution df8055e5-3a20-5434-8a89-0e16073c8134, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "NY", "product_name": "product_name like ZEPBOUND%, state NY, 2023", "result_count": 0}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2022, Zepbound, NY
State Drug Utilization Data 2022, Datastore query result, product_name like ZEPBOUND%, state NY, 2022
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2022 file, distribution 54f6377c-5819-50cb-8b11-fc9a64e60246, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "NY", "product_name": "product_name like ZEPBOUND%, state NY, 2022", "result_count": 0}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2021, Zepbound, NY
State Drug Utilization Data 2021, Datastore query result, product_name like ZEPBOUND%, state NY, 2021
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2021 file, distribution 99089534-5317-54ee-85a8-b11558e4c907, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "NY", "product_name": "product_name like ZEPBOUND%, state NY, 2021", "result_count": 0}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2026, Mounjaro, NY
State Drug Utilization Data 2026, Datastore query result, product_name like MOUNJARO%, state NY, 2026
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 10, 2026 · SDUD 2026 file, distribution 3bf6d0ed-f534-5dad-89da-29c7f99933be, CMS modified 2026-07-10 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "NY", "year": "2026", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "FFSU", "product_name": "MOUNJARO ", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "19455"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 10, 2026
SDUD 2025, Mounjaro, NY
State Drug Utilization Data 2025, Datastore query result, product_name like MOUNJARO%, state NY, 2025
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2025 file, distribution a613f4ae-0615-572c-812a-a381379914cd, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "NY", "year": "2025", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "FFSU", "product_name": "MOUNJARO ", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "17277"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2024, Mounjaro, NY
State Drug Utilization Data 2024, Datastore query result, product_name like MOUNJARO%, state NY, 2024
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2024 file, distribution 7c764387-5eaf-57da-bc5e-b9b7e0b86bad, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "NY", "year": "2024", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "FFSU", "product_name": "MOUNJARO ", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "10003"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2023, Mounjaro, NY
State Drug Utilization Data 2023, Datastore query result, product_name like MOUNJARO%, state NY, 2023
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2023 file, distribution df8055e5-3a20-5434-8a89-0e16073c8134, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "NY", "year": "2023", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "FFSU", "product_name": "MOUNJARO ", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "5822"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2022, Mounjaro, NY
State Drug Utilization Data 2022, Datastore query result, product_name like MOUNJARO%, state NY, 2022
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2022 file, distribution 54f6377c-5819-50cb-8b11-fc9a64e60246, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "NY", "year": "2022", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "MOUNJARO ", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "306"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2021, Mounjaro, NY
State Drug Utilization Data 2021, Datastore query result, product_name like MOUNJARO%, state NY, 2021
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2021 file, distribution 99089534-5317-54ee-85a8-b11558e4c907, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "NY", "product_name": "product_name like MOUNJARO%, state NY, 2021", "result_count": 0}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2026, Wegovy, NY
State Drug Utilization Data 2026, Datastore query result, product_name like WEGOVY%, state NY, 2026
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 10, 2026 · SDUD 2026 file, distribution 3bf6d0ed-f534-5dad-89da-29c7f99933be, CMS modified 2026-07-10 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "NY", "year": "2026", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "FFSU", "product_name": "WEGOVY ", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "904"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 10, 2026
SDUD 2025, Wegovy, NY
State Drug Utilization Data 2025, Datastore query result, product_name like WEGOVY%, state NY, 2025
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2025 file, distribution a613f4ae-0615-572c-812a-a381379914cd, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "NY", "year": "2025", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "FFSU", "product_name": "WEGOVY ", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "129"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2024, Wegovy, NY
State Drug Utilization Data 2024, Datastore query result, product_name like WEGOVY%, state NY, 2024
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2024 file, distribution 7c764387-5eaf-57da-bc5e-b9b7e0b86bad, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "NY", "year": "2024", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "WEGOVY ", "suppression_used": "true", "number_of_prescriptions": null}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2023, Wegovy, NY
State Drug Utilization Data 2023, Datastore query result, product_name like WEGOVY%, state NY, 2023
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2023 file, distribution df8055e5-3a20-5434-8a89-0e16073c8134, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "NY", "year": "2023", "quarter": "3", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "WEGOVY ", "suppression_used": "true", "number_of_prescriptions": null}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2022, Wegovy, NY
State Drug Utilization Data 2022, Datastore query result, product_name like WEGOVY%, state NY, 2022
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2022 file, distribution 54f6377c-5819-50cb-8b11-fc9a64e60246, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "NY", "year": "2022", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "WEGOVY ", "suppression_used": "true", "number_of_prescriptions": null}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2021, Wegovy, NY
State Drug Utilization Data 2021, Datastore query result, product_name like WEGOVY%, state NY, 2021
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2021 file, distribution 99089534-5317-54ee-85a8-b11558e4c907, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "NY", "year": "2021", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "WEGOVY ", "suppression_used": "true", "number_of_prescriptions": null}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2026, Ozempic, NY
State Drug Utilization Data 2026, Datastore query result, product_name like OZEMPIC%, state NY, 2026
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 10, 2026 · SDUD 2026 file, distribution 3bf6d0ed-f534-5dad-89da-29c7f99933be, CMS modified 2026-07-10 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "NY", "year": "2026", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "FFSU", "product_name": "OZEMPIC ", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "46080"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 10, 2026
SDUD 2025, Ozempic, NY
State Drug Utilization Data 2025, Datastore query result, product_name like OZEMPIC%, state NY, 2025
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2025 file, distribution a613f4ae-0615-572c-812a-a381379914cd, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "NY", "year": "2025", "quarter": "2", "utilization_type": "FFSU", "product_name": "OZEMPIC ", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "51743"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2024, Ozempic, NY
State Drug Utilization Data 2024, Datastore query result, product_name like OZEMPIC%, state NY, 2024
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2024 file, distribution 7c764387-5eaf-57da-bc5e-b9b7e0b86bad, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "NY", "year": "2024", "quarter": "3", "utilization_type": "FFSU", "product_name": "OZEMPIC ", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "54120"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2023, Ozempic, NY
State Drug Utilization Data 2023, Datastore query result, product_name like OZEMPIC%, state NY, 2023
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2023 file, distribution df8055e5-3a20-5434-8a89-0e16073c8134, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "NY", "year": "2023", "quarter": "3", "utilization_type": "FFSU", "product_name": "OZEMPIC ", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "53132"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2022, Ozempic, NY
State Drug Utilization Data 2022, Datastore query result, product_name like OZEMPIC%, state NY, 2022
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2022 file, distribution 54f6377c-5819-50cb-8b11-fc9a64e60246, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "NY", "year": "2022", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "OZEMPIC ", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "26349"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2021, Ozempic, NY
State Drug Utilization Data 2021, Datastore query result, product_name like OZEMPIC%, state NY, 2021
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2021 file, distribution 99089534-5317-54ee-85a8-b11558e4c907, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "NY", "year": "2021", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "OZEMPIC ", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "17228"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2026, Rybelsus, NY
State Drug Utilization Data 2026, Datastore query result, product_name like RYBELSUS%, state NY, 2026
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 10, 2026 · SDUD 2026 file, distribution 3bf6d0ed-f534-5dad-89da-29c7f99933be, CMS modified 2026-07-10 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "NY", "year": "2026", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "FFSU", "product_name": "RYBELSUS ", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "2414"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 10, 2026
SDUD 2025, Rybelsus, NY
State Drug Utilization Data 2025, Datastore query result, product_name like RYBELSUS%, state NY, 2025
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2025 file, distribution a613f4ae-0615-572c-812a-a381379914cd, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "NY", "year": "2025", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "FFSU", "product_name": "RYBELSUS ", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "2445"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2024, Rybelsus, NY
State Drug Utilization Data 2024, Datastore query result, product_name like RYBELSUS%, state NY, 2024
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2024 file, distribution 7c764387-5eaf-57da-bc5e-b9b7e0b86bad, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "NY", "year": "2024", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "FFSU", "product_name": "RYBELSUS ", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "3115"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2023, Rybelsus, NY
State Drug Utilization Data 2023, Datastore query result, product_name like RYBELSUS%, state NY, 2023
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2023 file, distribution df8055e5-3a20-5434-8a89-0e16073c8134, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "NY", "year": "2023", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "RYBELSUS ", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "5299"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2022, Rybelsus, NY
State Drug Utilization Data 2022, Datastore query result, product_name like RYBELSUS%, state NY, 2022
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2022 file, distribution 54f6377c-5819-50cb-8b11-fc9a64e60246, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "NY", "year": "2022", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "RYBELSUS ", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "4802"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2021, Rybelsus, NY
State Drug Utilization Data 2021, Datastore query result, product_name like RYBELSUS%, state NY, 2021
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2021 file, distribution 99089534-5317-54ee-85a8-b11558e4c907, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "NY", "year": "2021", "quarter": "3", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "RYBELSUS ", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "2590"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2026, Saxenda, NY
State Drug Utilization Data 2026, Datastore query result, product_name like SAXENDA%, state NY, 2026
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 10, 2026 · SDUD 2026 file, distribution 3bf6d0ed-f534-5dad-89da-29c7f99933be, CMS modified 2026-07-10 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "NY", "product_name": "product_name like SAXENDA%, state NY, 2026", "result_count": 0}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 10, 2026
SDUD 2025, Saxenda, NY
State Drug Utilization Data 2025, Datastore query result, product_name like SAXENDA%, state NY, 2025
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2025 file, distribution a613f4ae-0615-572c-812a-a381379914cd, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "NY", "product_name": "product_name like SAXENDA%, state NY, 2025", "result_count": 0}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2024, Saxenda, NY
State Drug Utilization Data 2024, Datastore query result, product_name like SAXENDA%, state NY, 2024
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2024 file, distribution 7c764387-5eaf-57da-bc5e-b9b7e0b86bad, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "NY", "product_name": "product_name like SAXENDA%, state NY, 2024", "result_count": 0}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2023, Saxenda, NY
State Drug Utilization Data 2023, Datastore query result, product_name like SAXENDA%, state NY, 2023
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2023 file, distribution df8055e5-3a20-5434-8a89-0e16073c8134, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "NY", "product_name": "product_name like SAXENDA%, state NY, 2023", "result_count": 0}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2022, Saxenda, NY
State Drug Utilization Data 2022, Datastore query result, product_name like SAXENDA%, state NY, 2022
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2022 file, distribution 54f6377c-5819-50cb-8b11-fc9a64e60246, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "NY", "year": "2022", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "SAXENDA ", "suppression_used": "true", "number_of_prescriptions": null}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2021, Saxenda, NY
State Drug Utilization Data 2021, Datastore query result, product_name like SAXENDA%, state NY, 2021
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2021 file, distribution 99089534-5317-54ee-85a8-b11558e4c907, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "NY", "year": "2021", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "SAXENDA ", "suppression_used": "true", "number_of_prescriptions": null}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2026, Victoza, NY
State Drug Utilization Data 2026, Datastore query result, product_name like VICTOZA%, state NY, 2026
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 10, 2026 · SDUD 2026 file, distribution 3bf6d0ed-f534-5dad-89da-29c7f99933be, CMS modified 2026-07-10 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "NY", "year": "2026", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "FFSU", "product_name": "VICTOZA 3-", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "91"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 10, 2026
SDUD 2025, Victoza, NY
State Drug Utilization Data 2025, Datastore query result, product_name like VICTOZA%, state NY, 2025
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2025 file, distribution a613f4ae-0615-572c-812a-a381379914cd, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "NY", "year": "2025", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "FFSU", "product_name": "VICTOZA 3-", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "183"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2024, Victoza, NY
State Drug Utilization Data 2024, Datastore query result, product_name like VICTOZA%, state NY, 2024
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2024 file, distribution 7c764387-5eaf-57da-bc5e-b9b7e0b86bad, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "NY", "year": "2024", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "FFSU", "product_name": "VICTOZA 3-", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "1551"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2023, Victoza, NY
State Drug Utilization Data 2023, Datastore query result, product_name like VICTOZA%, state NY, 2023
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2023 file, distribution df8055e5-3a20-5434-8a89-0e16073c8134, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "NY", "year": "2023", "quarter": "2", "utilization_type": "FFSU", "product_name": "VICTOZA 3-", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "2546"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2022, Victoza, NY
State Drug Utilization Data 2022, Datastore query result, product_name like VICTOZA%, state NY, 2022
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2022 file, distribution 54f6377c-5819-50cb-8b11-fc9a64e60246, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "NY", "year": "2022", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "VICTOZA 3-", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "3112"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2021, Victoza, NY
State Drug Utilization Data 2021, Datastore query result, product_name like VICTOZA%, state NY, 2021
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2021 file, distribution 99089534-5317-54ee-85a8-b11558e4c907, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "NY", "year": "2021", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "VICTOZA 3-", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "5456"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2026, Liraglutid, NY
State Drug Utilization Data 2026, Datastore query result, product_name like LIRAGLUTID%, state NY, 2026
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 10, 2026 · SDUD 2026 file, distribution 3bf6d0ed-f534-5dad-89da-29c7f99933be, CMS modified 2026-07-10 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "NY", "year": "2026", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "FFSU", "product_name": "LIRAGLUTID", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "207"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 10, 2026
SDUD 2025, Liraglutid, NY
State Drug Utilization Data 2025, Datastore query result, product_name like LIRAGLUTID%, state NY, 2025
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2025 file, distribution a613f4ae-0615-572c-812a-a381379914cd, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "NY", "year": "2025", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "FFSU", "product_name": "LIRAGLUTID", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "504"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2024, Liraglutid, NY
State Drug Utilization Data 2024, Datastore query result, product_name like LIRAGLUTID%, state NY, 2024
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2024 file, distribution 7c764387-5eaf-57da-bc5e-b9b7e0b86bad, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "NY", "year": "2024", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "FFSU", "product_name": "LIRAGLUTID", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "566"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2023, Liraglutid, NY
State Drug Utilization Data 2023, Datastore query result, product_name like LIRAGLUTID%, state NY, 2023
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2023 file, distribution df8055e5-3a20-5434-8a89-0e16073c8134, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "NY", "product_name": "product_name like LIRAGLUTID%, state NY, 2023", "result_count": 0}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2022, Liraglutid, NY
State Drug Utilization Data 2022, Datastore query result, product_name like LIRAGLUTID%, state NY, 2022
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2022 file, distribution 54f6377c-5819-50cb-8b11-fc9a64e60246, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "NY", "product_name": "product_name like LIRAGLUTID%, state NY, 2022", "result_count": 0}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2021, Liraglutid, NY
State Drug Utilization Data 2021, Datastore query result, product_name like LIRAGLUTID%, state NY, 2021
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2021 file, distribution 99089534-5317-54ee-85a8-b11558e4c907, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "NY", "product_name": "product_name like LIRAGLUTID%, state NY, 2021", "result_count": 0}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
How the quoted row is presented, for 36 of these documents
One row of the API response for the query in url, with the fields that do not bear on this fact omitted and the rest left exactly as the API returns them, including the trailing spaces the ten-character product_name field pads with. Open the url to re-read the whole result set and re-sum it.
How the quoted row is presented, for 12 of these documents
The query in url returns an empty result set, which is the evidence. An absence cannot be quoted, so the record states the query and its count instead.
Common questions
Does a paid prescription mean New York Medicaid covers the drug?
No. A paid claim is a record of what happened in a past quarter. The rule that decides the next request is published separately, and a program can pay a claim in one quarter and exclude the product in the next. Where this site holds the published rule, the jurisdiction page for that program quotes it.
Why do two brands of the same molecule show different numbers?
Because a payer answers each brand separately. Semaglutide is sold as Wegovy® for weight management and as Ozempic® for type 2 diabetes, and the two carry different licences. The table lists them as separate rows for that reason.
What does a withheld figure mean?
The federal file suppresses a count too small to publish. Prescriptions were paid for and the number is not disclosed, so it is not a zero. Where part of a total was withheld, the figure shown is a floor.