GLP-1 drugs: what NC Medicaid paid
NC Medicaid shows a published payment figure for 7 of the 8 GLP-1 products this site tracks, in the latest federal quarter. This site has not yet read NC Medicaid's own coverage rule, so the figures below are a payment history and nothing here tells you what the program will decide next.
By the Covered Weight editorial team · Updated Aug 8, 2026. Research and sourcing by Evan Reid.
What NC Medicaid’s payment record shows
In 2026Q1, the product NC Medicaid paid for most often was Ozempic®, at 40,078 prescriptions19 of the 111,230 to 111,455171319253743 across all 8 products, or 36 percent of the published count.
NC Medicaid itself reimbursed at least $131,264,027 for these products in the quarter, about $1,180 per prescription. Pharmacies were paid $136,722,122 in total, the difference being what other payers covered on the same claims. The costliest per prescription was Wegovy®, at about $1,303.
Every dollar figure on this page is what pharmacies were paid, before rebates. Manufacturers pay Medicaid programs rebates on these products, the federal file states that its amounts are not reduced by them, and CMS publishes no rebate figure per drug. So what NC Medicaid finally kept is lower than what is shown here, by an amount this site cannot source.
What NC Medicaid paid, product by product
For what each product is approved to treat, the split that decides most coverage questions, compare the products themselves.
| Product | Paid through | Prescriptions | Shareof this program | Program paidbefore rebates | All payers | Program per Rx |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| tirzepatideZepbound® | Both11,432 managed care, 322 direct | at least 11,7541 | 11% | $12,232,554 | $12,890,202 | $1,041 |
| tirzepatideMounjaro® | Both18,449 managed care, 684 direct | at least 19,1337 | 17% | $21,450,294 | $23,379,566 | $1,121 |
| semaglutideWegovy® | Both38,090 managed care, 665 direct | at least 38,75513 | 35% | $50,505,649 | $51,620,171 | $1,303 |
| semaglutideOzempic® | Both38,682 managed care, 1,396 direct | at least 40,07819 | 36% | $45,502,235 | $47,124,361 | $1,135 |
| semaglutideRybelsus® | Both1,073 managed care, 59 direct | 1,13225 | 1% | $1,375,831 | $1,507,649 | $1,215 |
| liraglutideSaxenda® | Managed care | Withheld | n/a | Not published | Not published | Not published |
| liraglutideVictoza® | Both | at least 16037 | <1% | $114,213 | $114,213 | $714 |
| liraglutideliraglutide (generic) | Both | at least 19343 | <1% | $83,251 | $85,959 | $431 |
NC Medicaid publishes claims on both routes: paid directly by the program, and paid through the managed-care plans it contracts with. The figures above combine the two, so which one your own card names decides who answers a question about your prescription.
Across the 21 quarters on file, prescriptions for the products published at both ends of the series were higher in 2026Q1 than in 2021Q1: 1,132 against 286. Products whose count was withheld at either end are left out of that comparison, because a floor against a number cannot establish a direction.
Against enrollment, that is 44.1 to 44.2 prescriptions per thousand people enrolled in NC Medicaid, on an average of 2,520,312 enrollees across the quarter. A raw count compares programs by how many people they cover; this is the figure that compares them by what they paid for.
2026Q1 covers January through March 2026, and it is the newest quarter CMS has published; that file was released on July 10, 2026. Every count here is a prescription filled rather than a person: one patient on a monthly product contributes several in a quarter, so nothing on this page says how many people take these products.
The file withheld 21 of the 168 product-quarters it holds a row for here, which is 13 percent. Each withheld cell records prescriptions that were paid for and a count that is not disclosed, so any total on this page that includes one is a floor rather than a sum.
Ozempic®, Rybelsus® and Victoza® carry a published count in every one of the 21 quarters, which is the closest this record comes to showing a product paid for routinely.
21 quarters, 2021Q1 to 2026Q1
One quarter cannot tell you whether NC Medicaid pays for a product routinely or barely at all, and a single withheld cell reads as an absence when it is not.
Show what NC Medicaid paid for each product, quarter by quarter
| Product | 2021Q1 | 2021Q2 | 2021Q3 | 2021Q4 | 2022Q1 | 2022Q2 | 2022Q3 | 2022Q4 | 2023Q1 | 2023Q2 | 2023Q3 | 2023Q4 | 2024Q1 | 2024Q2 | 2024Q3 | 2024Q4 | 2025Q1 | 2025Q2 | 2025Q3 | 2025Q4 | 2026Q1 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| tirzepatideZepbound® | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter6No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q2)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter6No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q3)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter6No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q4)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter6No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter5No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q2)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter5No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q3)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter5No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q4)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter5No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter4No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q2)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter4No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q3)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter4No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q4)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter4No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter3No row | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q2)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable3Withheld3 of 3 product codes withheld | at least 312 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld3At least$225,255 paid | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q4)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter3No row | at least 3,220 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld2At least$3,133,661 paid | at least 6,724 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld2At least$6,718,974 paid | at least 10,375 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld2At least$10,889,237 paid | at least 4,792 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld2At least$4,577,245 paid | at least 11,754 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2026Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld1At least$12,232,554 paid |
| tirzepatideMounjaro® | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter12No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q2)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter12No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q3)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter12No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q4)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter12No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter11No row | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q2)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable11Withheld1 of 1 product codes withheld | at least 36 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld11At least$33,759 paid | at least 455 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld11At least$429,251 paid | at least 1,108 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld10At least$1,051,764 paid | at least 1,683 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld10At least$1,603,371 paid | at least 2,310 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld10At least$2,281,648 paid | at least 3,262 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld10At least$3,246,389 paid | at least 4,985 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld9At least$4,966,950 paid | at least 6,104 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld9At least$6,079,064 paid | at least 7,591 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld9At least$7,760,504 paid | at least 9,037 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld9At least$9,281,545 paid | at least 11,439 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld8At least$11,726,879 paid | at least 13,894 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld8At least$14,554,211 paid | at least 16,000 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld8At least$17,239,846 paid | at least 17,647 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld8At least$19,263,076 paid | at least 19,133 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2026Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld7At least$21,450,294 paid |
| semaglutideWegovy®range 5,578 to 80,399 | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter18No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q2)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter18No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q3)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter18No row | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q4)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable18Withheld3 of 3 product codes withheld | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q1)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable17Withheld3 of 3 product codes withheld | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q2)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter17No row | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q3)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable17Withheld1 of 1 product codes withheld | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q4)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable17Withheld2 of 2 product codes withheld | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q1)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable16Withheld6 of 6 product codes withheld | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q2)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable16Withheld7 of 7 product codes withheld | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q3)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable16Withheld8 of 8 product codes withheld | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q4)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable16Withheld6 of 6 product codes withheld | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q1)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable15Withheld8 of 8 product codes withheld | at least 341 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld15At least$421,516 paid | 6,900 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q3)15Count$8,854,926 paid | 28,002 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q4)15Count$36,555,745 paid | 48,741 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q1)14Count$64,301,310 paid | 68,369 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q2)14Count$90,882,923 paid | 80,399 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q3)14Count$108,647,865 paid | 5,578 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q4)14Count$6,847,895 paid | at least 38,755 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2026Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld13At least$50,505,649 paid |
| semaglutideOzempic® | at least 2,204 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld24At least$2,010,699 paid | at least 2,164 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld24At least$2,003,972 paid | at least 3,026 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld24At least$2,812,736 paid | 2,767 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q4)24Count$2,698,447 paid | at least 3,360 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld23At least$3,314,165 paid | at least 3,548 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld23At least$3,578,732 paid | at least 4,011 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld23At least$4,051,303 paid | at least 5,753 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld23At least$5,745,815 paid | at least 10,485 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld22At least$10,754,752 paid | at least 15,343 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld22At least$15,794,793 paid | at least 16,377 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld22At least$16,756,351 paid | at least 16,000 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld22At least$16,417,666 paid | at least 22,340 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld21At least$23,067,844 paid | at least 28,523 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld21At least$28,710,043 paid | at least 32,544 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld21At least$33,018,055 paid | at least 34,390 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld21At least$35,031,635 paid | at least 36,972 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld20At least$38,922,562 paid | at least 39,333 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld20At least$42,161,351 paid | at least 40,355 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld20At least$43,917,211 paid | at least 39,834 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld20At least$44,108,625 paid | at least 40,078 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2026Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld19At least$45,502,235 paid |
| semaglutideRybelsus®range 286 to 1,232 | 286 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q1)30Count$257,931 paid | 329 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q2)30Count$303,324 paid | 471 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q3)30Count$455,367 paid | at least 442 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld30At least$475,042 paid | at least 552 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld29At least$618,134 paid | at least 572 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld29At least$620,927 paid | at least 647 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld29At least$730,417 paid | at least 655 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld29At least$781,754 paid | at least 871 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld28At least$1,027,218 paid | at least 884 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld28At least$1,094,470 paid | at least 858 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld28At least$1,045,223 paid | at least 839 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld28At least$1,051,876 paid | at least 932 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld27At least$1,090,314 paid | 1,112 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q2)27Count$1,207,834 paid | 1,232 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q3)27Count$1,366,063 paid | at least 1,107 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld27At least$1,223,426 paid | at least 1,100 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld26At least$1,273,883 paid | at least 1,095 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld26At least$1,287,762 paid | at least 1,066 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld26At least$1,323,131 paid | at least 1,048 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld26At least$1,324,865 paid | 1,132 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2026Q1)25Count$1,375,831 paid |
| liraglutideSaxenda®range 11 to 44 | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q1)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable36Withheld1 of 1 product codes withheld | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q2)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable36Withheld1 of 1 product codes withheld | at least 11 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld36At least$14,104 paid | 11 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q4)36Count$14,369 paid | 13 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q1)35Count$15,935 paid | 12 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q2)35Count$18,260 paid | 12 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q3)35Count$20,819 paid | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q4)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable35Withheld2 of 2 product codes withheld | at least 15 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld34At least$20,075 paid | at least 15 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld34At least$21,886 paid | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q3)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable34Withheld2 of 2 product codes withheld | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q4)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable34Withheld2 of 2 product codes withheld | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q1)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable33Withheld1 of 1 product codes withheld | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q2)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable33Withheld2 of 2 product codes withheld | 17 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q3)33Count$13,911 paid | at least 33 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld33At least$30,760 paid | at least 37 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld32At least$43,683 paid | 44 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q2)32Count$51,213 paid | 35 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q3)32Count$41,878 paid | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q4)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable32Withheld1 of 1 product codes withheld | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2026Q1)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable31Withheld1 of 1 product codes withheld |
| liraglutideVictoza®range 730 to 5,736 | 5,272 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q1)42Count$5,111,227 paid | 4,977 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q2)42Count$4,882,728 paid | 5,736 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q3)42Count$5,733,238 paid | 4,724 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q4)42Count$4,832,178 paid | 4,611 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q1)41Count$4,916,086 paid | 4,157 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q2)41Count$4,449,452 paid | 3,972 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q3)41Count$4,212,332 paid | 3,184 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q4)41Count$3,391,602 paid | 3,159 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q1)40Count$3,499,599 paid | 2,767 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q2)40Count$3,071,084 paid | 2,225 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q3)40Count$2,485,116 paid | 1,861 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q4)40Count$2,058,102 paid | 1,552 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q1)39Count$1,262,674 paid | 1,281 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q2)39Count$914,306 paid | 730 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q3)39Count$515,716 paid | at least 574 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld39At least$422,383 paid | at least 280 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld38At least$184,777 paid | at least 121 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld38At least$85,879 paid | at least 149 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld38At least$119,348 paid | at least 135 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld38At least$108,112 paid | at least 160 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2026Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld37At least$114,213 paid |
| liraglutideliraglutide (generic) | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter48No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q2)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter48No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q3)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter48No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q4)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter48No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter47No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q2)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter47No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q3)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter47No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q4)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter47No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter46No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q2)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter46No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q3)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter46No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q4)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter46No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter45No row | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q2)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable45Withheld1 of 1 product codes withheld | at least 272 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld45At least$182,082 paid | at least 253 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld45At least$159,219 paid | at least 349 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld44At least$202,092 paid | at least 335 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld44At least$178,120 paid | at least 248 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld44At least$118,879 paid | at least 189 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld44At least$87,450 paid | at least 193 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2026Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld43At least$83,251 paid |
What this page cannot tell you
Whether NC Medicaid covers these products is decided by a document this site has not read yet: its preferred drug list and the prior-authorization criteria behind it. Until that is read and quoted, the payment history above is all this page asserts. Start from the notice or the drug list the program sent you, and check which document governs your plan first, because no state rule reaches a self-funded employer plan at all.
Open North Carolina in the coverage explorer to see all 21 quarters of trend per product and switch jurisdictions without leaving the table.
Compare another jurisdiction from the national comparison.
Documents this page reads
48 documents, cited by number above. Each opens to its section, its effective date, and the quote the fact came from.
SDUD 2026, Zepbound, NC
State Drug Utilization Data 2026, Datastore query result, product_name like ZEPBOUND%, state NC, 2026
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 10, 2026 · SDUD 2026 file, distribution 3bf6d0ed-f534-5dad-89da-29c7f99933be, CMS modified 2026-07-10 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "NC", "year": "2026", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "ZEPBOUND ", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "3483"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 10, 2026
SDUD 2025, Zepbound, NC
State Drug Utilization Data 2025, Datastore query result, product_name like ZEPBOUND%, state NC, 2025
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2025 file, distribution a613f4ae-0615-572c-812a-a381379914cd, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "NC", "year": "2025", "quarter": "3", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "ZEPBOUND ", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "2402"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2024, Zepbound, NC
State Drug Utilization Data 2024, Datastore query result, product_name like ZEPBOUND%, state NC, 2024
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2024 file, distribution 7c764387-5eaf-57da-bc5e-b9b7e0b86bad, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "NC", "year": "2024", "quarter": "3", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "ZEPBOUND ", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "148"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2023, Zepbound, NC
State Drug Utilization Data 2023, Datastore query result, product_name like ZEPBOUND%, state NC, 2023
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2023 file, distribution df8055e5-3a20-5434-8a89-0e16073c8134, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "NC", "product_name": "product_name like ZEPBOUND%, state NC, 2023", "result_count": 0}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2022, Zepbound, NC
State Drug Utilization Data 2022, Datastore query result, product_name like ZEPBOUND%, state NC, 2022
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2022 file, distribution 54f6377c-5819-50cb-8b11-fc9a64e60246, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "NC", "product_name": "product_name like ZEPBOUND%, state NC, 2022", "result_count": 0}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2021, Zepbound, NC
State Drug Utilization Data 2021, Datastore query result, product_name like ZEPBOUND%, state NC, 2021
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2021 file, distribution 99089534-5317-54ee-85a8-b11558e4c907, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "NC", "product_name": "product_name like ZEPBOUND%, state NC, 2021", "result_count": 0}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2026, Mounjaro, NC
State Drug Utilization Data 2026, Datastore query result, product_name like MOUNJARO%, state NC, 2026
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 10, 2026 · SDUD 2026 file, distribution 3bf6d0ed-f534-5dad-89da-29c7f99933be, CMS modified 2026-07-10 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "NC", "year": "2026", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "MOUNJARO ", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "3604"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 10, 2026
SDUD 2025, Mounjaro, NC
State Drug Utilization Data 2025, Datastore query result, product_name like MOUNJARO%, state NC, 2025
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2025 file, distribution a613f4ae-0615-572c-812a-a381379914cd, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "NC", "year": "2025", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "MOUNJARO ", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "3408"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2024, Mounjaro, NC
State Drug Utilization Data 2024, Datastore query result, product_name like MOUNJARO%, state NC, 2024
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2024 file, distribution 7c764387-5eaf-57da-bc5e-b9b7e0b86bad, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "NC", "year": "2024", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "MOUNJARO ", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "2108"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2023, Mounjaro, NC
State Drug Utilization Data 2023, Datastore query result, product_name like MOUNJARO%, state NC, 2023
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2023 file, distribution df8055e5-3a20-5434-8a89-0e16073c8134, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "NC", "year": "2023", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "MOUNJARO ", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "746"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2022, Mounjaro, NC
State Drug Utilization Data 2022, Datastore query result, product_name like MOUNJARO%, state NC, 2022
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2022 file, distribution 54f6377c-5819-50cb-8b11-fc9a64e60246, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "NC", "year": "2022", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "MOUNJARO ", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "183"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2021, Mounjaro, NC
State Drug Utilization Data 2021, Datastore query result, product_name like MOUNJARO%, state NC, 2021
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2021 file, distribution 99089534-5317-54ee-85a8-b11558e4c907, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "NC", "product_name": "product_name like MOUNJARO%, state NC, 2021", "result_count": 0}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2026, Wegovy, NC
State Drug Utilization Data 2026, Datastore query result, product_name like WEGOVY%, state NC, 2026
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 10, 2026 · SDUD 2026 file, distribution 3bf6d0ed-f534-5dad-89da-29c7f99933be, CMS modified 2026-07-10 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "NC", "year": "2026", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "WEGOVY ", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "17535"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 10, 2026
SDUD 2025, Wegovy, NC
State Drug Utilization Data 2025, Datastore query result, product_name like WEGOVY%, state NC, 2025
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2025 file, distribution a613f4ae-0615-572c-812a-a381379914cd, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "NC", "year": "2025", "quarter": "3", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "WEGOVY ", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "17277"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2024, Wegovy, NC
State Drug Utilization Data 2024, Datastore query result, product_name like WEGOVY%, state NC, 2024
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2024 file, distribution 7c764387-5eaf-57da-bc5e-b9b7e0b86bad, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "NC", "year": "2024", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "WEGOVY ", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "9963"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2023, Wegovy, NC
State Drug Utilization Data 2023, Datastore query result, product_name like WEGOVY%, state NC, 2023
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2023 file, distribution df8055e5-3a20-5434-8a89-0e16073c8134, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "NC", "year": "2023", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "FFSU", "product_name": "WEGOVY ", "suppression_used": "true", "number_of_prescriptions": null}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2022, Wegovy, NC
State Drug Utilization Data 2022, Datastore query result, product_name like WEGOVY%, state NC, 2022
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2022 file, distribution 54f6377c-5819-50cb-8b11-fc9a64e60246, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "NC", "year": "2022", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "WEGOVY ", "suppression_used": "true", "number_of_prescriptions": null}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2021, Wegovy, NC
State Drug Utilization Data 2021, Datastore query result, product_name like WEGOVY%, state NC, 2021
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2021 file, distribution 99089534-5317-54ee-85a8-b11558e4c907, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "NC", "year": "2021", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "WEGOVY ", "suppression_used": "true", "number_of_prescriptions": null}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2026, Ozempic, NC
State Drug Utilization Data 2026, Datastore query result, product_name like OZEMPIC%, state NC, 2026
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 10, 2026 · SDUD 2026 file, distribution 3bf6d0ed-f534-5dad-89da-29c7f99933be, CMS modified 2026-07-10 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "NC", "year": "2026", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "OZEMPIC ", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "14389"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 10, 2026
SDUD 2025, Ozempic, NC
State Drug Utilization Data 2025, Datastore query result, product_name like OZEMPIC%, state NC, 2025
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2025 file, distribution a613f4ae-0615-572c-812a-a381379914cd, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "NC", "year": "2025", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "OZEMPIC ", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "14150"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2024, Ozempic, NC
State Drug Utilization Data 2024, Datastore query result, product_name like OZEMPIC%, state NC, 2024
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2024 file, distribution 7c764387-5eaf-57da-bc5e-b9b7e0b86bad, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "NC", "year": "2024", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "OZEMPIC ", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "12405"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2023, Ozempic, NC
State Drug Utilization Data 2023, Datastore query result, product_name like OZEMPIC%, state NC, 2023
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2023 file, distribution df8055e5-3a20-5434-8a89-0e16073c8134, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "NC", "year": "2023", "quarter": "2", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "OZEMPIC ", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "6175"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2022, Ozempic, NC
State Drug Utilization Data 2022, Datastore query result, product_name like OZEMPIC%, state NC, 2022
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2022 file, distribution 54f6377c-5819-50cb-8b11-fc9a64e60246, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "NC", "year": "2022", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "OZEMPIC ", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "2420"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2021, Ozempic, NC
State Drug Utilization Data 2021, Datastore query result, product_name like OZEMPIC%, state NC, 2021
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2021 file, distribution 99089534-5317-54ee-85a8-b11558e4c907, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "NC", "year": "2021", "quarter": "2", "utilization_type": "FFSU", "product_name": "OZEMPIC ", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "1126"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2026, Rybelsus, NC
State Drug Utilization Data 2026, Datastore query result, product_name like RYBELSUS%, state NC, 2026
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 10, 2026 · SDUD 2026 file, distribution 3bf6d0ed-f534-5dad-89da-29c7f99933be, CMS modified 2026-07-10 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "NC", "year": "2026", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "RYBELSUS ", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "448"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 10, 2026
SDUD 2025, Rybelsus, NC
State Drug Utilization Data 2025, Datastore query result, product_name like RYBELSUS%, state NC, 2025
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2025 file, distribution a613f4ae-0615-572c-812a-a381379914cd, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "NC", "year": "2025", "quarter": "2", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "RYBELSUS ", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "470"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2024, Rybelsus, NC
State Drug Utilization Data 2024, Datastore query result, product_name like RYBELSUS%, state NC, 2024
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2024 file, distribution 7c764387-5eaf-57da-bc5e-b9b7e0b86bad, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "NC", "year": "2024", "quarter": "3", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "RYBELSUS ", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "542"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2023, Rybelsus, NC
State Drug Utilization Data 2023, Datastore query result, product_name like RYBELSUS%, state NC, 2023
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2023 file, distribution df8055e5-3a20-5434-8a89-0e16073c8134, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "NC", "year": "2023", "quarter": "2", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "RYBELSUS ", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "279"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2022, Rybelsus, NC
State Drug Utilization Data 2022, Datastore query result, product_name like RYBELSUS%, state NC, 2022
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2022 file, distribution 54f6377c-5819-50cb-8b11-fc9a64e60246, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "NC", "year": "2022", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "RYBELSUS ", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "214"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2021, Rybelsus, NC
State Drug Utilization Data 2021, Datastore query result, product_name like RYBELSUS%, state NC, 2021
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2021 file, distribution 99089534-5317-54ee-85a8-b11558e4c907, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "NC", "year": "2021", "quarter": "2", "utilization_type": "FFSU", "product_name": "RYBELSUS ", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "180"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2026, Saxenda, NC
State Drug Utilization Data 2026, Datastore query result, product_name like SAXENDA%, state NC, 2026
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 10, 2026 · SDUD 2026 file, distribution 3bf6d0ed-f534-5dad-89da-29c7f99933be, CMS modified 2026-07-10 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "NC", "year": "2026", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "SAXENDA ", "suppression_used": "true", "number_of_prescriptions": null}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 10, 2026
SDUD 2025, Saxenda, NC
State Drug Utilization Data 2025, Datastore query result, product_name like SAXENDA%, state NC, 2025
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2025 file, distribution a613f4ae-0615-572c-812a-a381379914cd, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "NC", "year": "2025", "quarter": "2", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "SAXENDA ", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "44"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2024, Saxenda, NC
State Drug Utilization Data 2024, Datastore query result, product_name like SAXENDA%, state NC, 2024
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2024 file, distribution 7c764387-5eaf-57da-bc5e-b9b7e0b86bad, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "NC", "year": "2024", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "SAXENDA ", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "33"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2023, Saxenda, NC
State Drug Utilization Data 2023, Datastore query result, product_name like SAXENDA%, state NC, 2023
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2023 file, distribution df8055e5-3a20-5434-8a89-0e16073c8134, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "NC", "year": "2023", "quarter": "2", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "SAXENDA ", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "15"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2022, Saxenda, NC
State Drug Utilization Data 2022, Datastore query result, product_name like SAXENDA%, state NC, 2022
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2022 file, distribution 54f6377c-5819-50cb-8b11-fc9a64e60246, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "NC", "year": "2022", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "SAXENDA ", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "13"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2021, Saxenda, NC
State Drug Utilization Data 2021, Datastore query result, product_name like SAXENDA%, state NC, 2021
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2021 file, distribution 99089534-5317-54ee-85a8-b11558e4c907, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "NC", "year": "2021", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "SAXENDA ", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "11"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2026, Victoza, NC
State Drug Utilization Data 2026, Datastore query result, product_name like VICTOZA%, state NC, 2026
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 10, 2026 · SDUD 2026 file, distribution 3bf6d0ed-f534-5dad-89da-29c7f99933be, CMS modified 2026-07-10 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "NC", "year": "2026", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "VICTOZA 2-", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "88"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 10, 2026
SDUD 2025, Victoza, NC
State Drug Utilization Data 2025, Datastore query result, product_name like VICTOZA%, state NC, 2025
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2025 file, distribution a613f4ae-0615-572c-812a-a381379914cd, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "NC", "year": "2025", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "VICTOZA 2-", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "158"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2024, Victoza, NC
State Drug Utilization Data 2024, Datastore query result, product_name like VICTOZA%, state NC, 2024
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2024 file, distribution 7c764387-5eaf-57da-bc5e-b9b7e0b86bad, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "NC", "year": "2024", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "VICTOZA 3-", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "758"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2023, Victoza, NC
State Drug Utilization Data 2023, Datastore query result, product_name like VICTOZA%, state NC, 2023
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2023 file, distribution df8055e5-3a20-5434-8a89-0e16073c8134, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "NC", "year": "2023", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "VICTOZA 3-", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "1584"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2022, Victoza, NC
State Drug Utilization Data 2022, Datastore query result, product_name like VICTOZA%, state NC, 2022
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2022 file, distribution 54f6377c-5819-50cb-8b11-fc9a64e60246, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "NC", "year": "2022", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "VICTOZA 3-", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "2143"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2021, Victoza, NC
State Drug Utilization Data 2021, Datastore query result, product_name like VICTOZA%, state NC, 2021
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2021 file, distribution 99089534-5317-54ee-85a8-b11558e4c907, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "NC", "year": "2021", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "FFSU", "product_name": "VICTOZA 3-", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "3424"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2026, Liraglutid, NC
State Drug Utilization Data 2026, Datastore query result, product_name like LIRAGLUTID%, state NC, 2026
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 10, 2026 · SDUD 2026 file, distribution 3bf6d0ed-f534-5dad-89da-29c7f99933be, CMS modified 2026-07-10 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "NC", "year": "2026", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "LIRAGLUTID", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "56"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 10, 2026
SDUD 2025, Liraglutid, NC
State Drug Utilization Data 2025, Datastore query result, product_name like LIRAGLUTID%, state NC, 2025
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2025 file, distribution a613f4ae-0615-572c-812a-a381379914cd, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "NC", "year": "2025", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "LIRAGLUTID", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "137"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2024, Liraglutid, NC
State Drug Utilization Data 2024, Datastore query result, product_name like LIRAGLUTID%, state NC, 2024
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2024 file, distribution 7c764387-5eaf-57da-bc5e-b9b7e0b86bad, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "NC", "year": "2024", "quarter": "3", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "LIRAGLUTID", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "177"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2023, Liraglutid, NC
State Drug Utilization Data 2023, Datastore query result, product_name like LIRAGLUTID%, state NC, 2023
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2023 file, distribution df8055e5-3a20-5434-8a89-0e16073c8134, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "NC", "product_name": "product_name like LIRAGLUTID%, state NC, 2023", "result_count": 0}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2022, Liraglutid, NC
State Drug Utilization Data 2022, Datastore query result, product_name like LIRAGLUTID%, state NC, 2022
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2022 file, distribution 54f6377c-5819-50cb-8b11-fc9a64e60246, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "NC", "product_name": "product_name like LIRAGLUTID%, state NC, 2022", "result_count": 0}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2021, Liraglutid, NC
State Drug Utilization Data 2021, Datastore query result, product_name like LIRAGLUTID%, state NC, 2021
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2021 file, distribution 99089534-5317-54ee-85a8-b11558e4c907, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "NC", "product_name": "product_name like LIRAGLUTID%, state NC, 2021", "result_count": 0}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
How the quoted row is presented, for 41 of these documents
One row of the API response for the query in url, with the fields that do not bear on this fact omitted and the rest left exactly as the API returns them, including the trailing spaces the ten-character product_name field pads with. Open the url to re-read the whole result set and re-sum it.
How the quoted row is presented, for 7 of these documents
The query in url returns an empty result set, which is the evidence. An absence cannot be quoted, so the record states the query and its count instead.
Common questions
Does a paid prescription mean NC Medicaid covers the drug?
No. A paid claim is a record of what happened in a past quarter. The rule that decides the next request is published separately, and a program can pay a claim in one quarter and exclude the product in the next. Where this site holds the published rule, the jurisdiction page for that program quotes it.
Why do two brands of the same molecule show different numbers?
Because a payer answers each brand separately. Semaglutide is sold as Wegovy® for weight management and as Ozempic® for type 2 diabetes, and the two carry different licences. The table lists them as separate rows for that reason.
What does a withheld figure mean?
The federal file suppresses a count too small to publish. Prescriptions were paid for and the number is not disclosed, so it is not a zero. Where part of a total was withheld, the figure shown is a floor.