GLP-1 drugs: what Rhode Island Medicaid paid
Rhode Island Medicaid shows a published payment figure for 6 of the 8 GLP-1 products this site tracks, in the latest federal quarter. This site has not yet read Rhode Island Medicaid's own coverage rule, so the figures below are a payment history and nothing here tells you what the program will decide next.
By the Covered Weight editorial team · Updated Aug 8, 2026. Research and sourcing by Evan Reid.
What Rhode Island Medicaid’s payment record shows
In 2026Q1, the product Rhode Island Medicaid paid for most often was Ozempic®, at 5,147 prescriptions19 of the 11,873 to 12,0711713192543 across all 8 products, or 43 percent of the published count.
Rhode Island Medicaid itself reimbursed at least $12,834,830 for these products in the quarter, about $1,083 per prescription. Pharmacies were paid $12,850,820 in total, the difference being what other payers covered on the same claims. The costliest per prescription was Wegovy®, at about $1,302.
Every dollar figure on this page is what pharmacies were paid, before rebates. Manufacturers pay Medicaid programs rebates on these products, the federal file states that its amounts are not reduced by them, and CMS publishes no rebate figure per drug. So what Rhode Island Medicaid finally kept is lower than what is shown here, by an amount this site cannot source.
What Rhode Island Medicaid paid, product by product
For what each product is approved to treat, the split that decides most coverage questions, compare the products themselves.
| Product | Paid through | Prescriptions | Shareof this program | Program paidbefore rebates | All payers | Program per Rx |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| tirzepatideZepbound® | Both2,136 managed care, 11 direct | at least 2,1471 | 18% | $2,262,002 | $2,262,002 | $1,054 |
| tirzepatideMounjaro® | Both2,320 managed care, 76 direct | at least 2,3967 | 20% | $2,652,779 | $2,654,851 | $1,107 |
| semaglutideWegovy® | Both1,693 managed care, 118 direct | at least 1,81113 | 15% | $2,358,146 | $2,366,648 | $1,302 |
| semaglutideOzempic® | Both5,037 managed care, 110 direct | 5,14719 | 43% | $5,217,839 | $5,223,255 | $1,014 |
| semaglutideRybelsus® | Managed care | at least 30825 | 3% | $311,287 | $311,287 | $1,011 |
| liraglutideSaxenda® | Managed care | Withheld | n/a | Not published | Not published | Not published |
| liraglutideVictoza® | Managed care | Withheld | n/a | Not published | Not published | Not published |
| liraglutideliraglutide (generic) | Managed care | at least 4243 | <1% | $32,778 | $32,778 | $780 |
Rhode Island Medicaid publishes claims on both routes: paid directly by the program, and paid through the managed-care plans it contracts with. The figures above combine the two, so which one your own card names decides who answers a question about your prescription.
Against enrollment, that is 46.0 to 46.8 prescriptions per thousand people enrolled in Rhode Island Medicaid, on an average of 257,860 enrollees across the quarter. A raw count compares programs by how many people they cover; this is the figure that compares them by what they paid for.
2026Q1 covers January through March 2026, and it is the newest quarter CMS has published; that file was released on July 10, 2026. Every count here is a prescription filled rather than a person: one patient on a monthly product contributes several in a quarter, so nothing on this page says how many people take these products.
The file withheld 10 of the 168 product-quarters it holds a row for here, which is 6 percent. Each withheld cell records prescriptions that were paid for and a count that is not disclosed, so any total on this page that includes one is a floor rather than a sum.
Ozempic® and Rybelsus® carry a published count in every one of the 21 quarters, which is the closest this record comes to showing a product paid for routinely.
21 quarters, 2021Q1 to 2026Q1
One quarter cannot tell you whether Rhode Island Medicaid pays for a product routinely or barely at all, and a single withheld cell reads as an absence when it is not.
Show what Rhode Island Medicaid paid for each product, quarter by quarter
| Product | 2021Q1 | 2021Q2 | 2021Q3 | 2021Q4 | 2022Q1 | 2022Q2 | 2022Q3 | 2022Q4 | 2023Q1 | 2023Q2 | 2023Q3 | 2023Q4 | 2024Q1 | 2024Q2 | 2024Q3 | 2024Q4 | 2025Q1 | 2025Q2 | 2025Q3 | 2025Q4 | 2026Q1 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| tirzepatideZepbound® | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter6No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q2)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter6No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q3)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter6No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q4)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter6No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter5No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q2)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter5No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q3)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter5No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q4)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter5No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter4No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q2)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter4No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q3)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter4No row | at least 11 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld4At least$11,305 paid | at least 256 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld3At least$260,865 paid | at least 350 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld3At least$348,167 paid | at least 437 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld3At least$420,809 paid | at least 572 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld3At least$552,317 paid | at least 812 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld2At least$838,152 paid | at least 1,304 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld2At least$1,375,534 paid | at least 1,636 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld2At least$1,727,533 paid | at least 1,884 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld2At least$1,990,338 paid | at least 2,147 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2026Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld1At least$2,262,002 paid |
| tirzepatideMounjaro® | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter12No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q2)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter12No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q3)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter12No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q4)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter12No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter11No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q2)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter11No row | at least 12 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld11At least$11,460 paid | at least 85 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld11At least$81,436 paid | at least 123 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld10At least$114,903 paid | at least 154 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld10At least$139,678 paid | 242 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q3)10Count$245,247 paid | at least 355 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld10At least$361,529 paid | at least 714 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld9At least$777,432 paid | at least 828 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld9At least$900,192 paid | at least 1,023 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld9At least$1,095,664 paid | at least 1,107 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld9At least$1,186,851 paid | at least 1,279 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld8At least$1,408,594 paid | at least 1,637 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld8At least$1,725,978 paid | at least 1,920 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld8At least$2,041,394 paid | at least 2,115 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld8At least$2,258,176 paid | at least 2,396 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2026Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld7At least$2,652,779 paid |
| semaglutideWegovy®range 1,787 to 1,897 | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter18No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q2)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter18No row | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q3)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable18Withheld2 of 2 product codes withheld | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q4)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable18Withheld6 of 6 product codes withheld | at least 74 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld17At least$95,836 paid | at least 91 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld17At least$117,719 paid | at least 78 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld17At least$101,281 paid | at least 86 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld17At least$111,608 paid | at least 726 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld16At least$952,065 paid | at least 899 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld16At least$1,168,542 paid | at least 770 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld16At least$935,362 paid | at least 700 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld16At least$885,877 paid | at least 764 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld15At least$1,004,533 paid | at least 1,051 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld15At least$1,330,551 paid | at least 1,240 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld15At least$1,510,160 paid | at least 1,296 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld15At least$1,565,953 paid | at least 1,516 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld14At least$1,923,129 paid | at least 1,699 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld14At least$2,223,025 paid | 1,787 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q3)14Count$2,336,644 paid | 1,897 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q4)14Count$2,488,418 paid | at least 1,811 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2026Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld13At least$2,358,146 paid |
| semaglutideOzempic®range 4,354 to 5,698, down 140 on the quarter before | at least 302 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld24At least$248,456 paid | at least 264 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld24At least$224,539 paid | at least 483 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld24At least$405,192 paid | at least 599 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld24At least$496,536 paid | at least 795 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld23At least$679,671 paid | at least 1,069 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld23At least$917,896 paid | at least 1,406 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld23At least$1,211,939 paid | at least 1,349 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld23At least$1,157,008 paid | at least 1,738 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld22At least$1,529,011 paid | at least 2,164 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld22At least$1,923,470 paid | at least 2,400 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld22At least$2,170,372 paid | at least 2,131 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld22At least$1,937,098 paid | at least 3,184 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld21At least$3,010,925 paid | 4,354 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q2)21Count$4,124,515 paid | at least 5,070 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld21At least$4,844,598 paid | 4,971 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q4)21Count$4,779,293 paid | 5,168 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q1)20Count$5,067,802 paid | 5,698 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q2)20Count$5,532,817 paid | 5,336 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q3)20Count$5,201,975 paid | 5,287 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q4)20Count$5,187,561 paid | 5,147 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2026Q1)19Count$5,217,839 paid |
| semaglutideRybelsus®range 71 to 232 | 71 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q1)30Count$58,859 paid | 86 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q2)30Count$68,016 paid | 180 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q3)30Count$145,750 paid | 232 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q4)30Count$188,980 paid | at least 248 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld29At least$208,363 paid | at least 265 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld29At least$227,643 paid | at least 334 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld29At least$292,947 paid | at least 385 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld29At least$327,433 paid | at least 456 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld28At least$404,699 paid | at least 467 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld28At least$422,908 paid | at least 468 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld28At least$429,837 paid | at least 413 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld28At least$382,448 paid | at least 437 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld27At least$417,810 paid | at least 453 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld27At least$428,690 paid | at least 443 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld27At least$419,696 paid | at least 377 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld27At least$360,299 paid | at least 348 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld26At least$344,468 paid | at least 334 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld26At least$324,023 paid | at least 307 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld26At least$296,220 paid | at least 302 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld26At least$291,652 paid | at least 308 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2026Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld25At least$311,287 paid |
| liraglutideSaxenda®range 12 to 319 | 34 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q1)36Count$43,921 paid | 35 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q2)36Count$46,503 paid | 89 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q3)36Count$104,879 paid | at least 99 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld36At least$120,639 paid | at least 115 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld35At least$142,640 paid | at least 114 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld35At least$137,725 paid | at least 257 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld35At least$308,990 paid | at least 363 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld35At least$444,655 paid | 319 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q1)34Count$399,122 paid | at least 198 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld34At least$247,899 paid | 98 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q3)34Count$108,708 paid | 45 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q4)34Count$55,793 paid | 12 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q1)33Count$15,067 paid | 30 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q2)33Count$36,765 paid | 50 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q3)33Count$58,789 paid | 42 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q4)33Count$52,560 paid | 51 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q1)32Count$56,659 paid | 56 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q2)32Count$66,654 paid | 49 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q3)32Count$57,056 paid | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q4)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable32Withheld1 of 1 product codes withheld | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2026Q1)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable31Withheld1 of 1 product codes withheld |
| liraglutideVictoza® | at least 346 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld42At least$277,953 paid | at least 241 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld42At least$201,557 paid | at least 354 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld42At least$295,054 paid | at least 333 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld42At least$270,334 paid | at least 348 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld41At least$287,656 paid | 309 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q2)41Count$259,871 paid | at least 197 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld41At least$171,649 paid | at least 231 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld41At least$206,575 paid | at least 211 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld40At least$176,540 paid | at least 205 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld40At least$180,504 paid | at least 207 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld40At least$183,688 paid | at least 167 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld40At least$149,542 paid | at least 139 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld39At least$85,546 paid | at least 92 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld39At least$62,561 paid | at least 19 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld39At least$10,189 paid | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q4)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable39Withheld2 of 2 product codes withheld | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q1)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable38Withheld1 of 1 product codes withheld | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q2)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable38Withheld1 of 1 product codes withheld | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q3)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable38Withheld1 of 1 product codes withheld | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q4)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable38Withheld1 of 1 product codes withheld | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2026Q1)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable37Withheld1 of 1 product codes withheld |
| liraglutideliraglutide (generic) | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter48No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q2)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter48No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q3)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter48No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q4)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter48No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter47No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q2)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter47No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q3)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter47No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q4)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter47No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter46No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q2)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter46No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q3)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter46No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q4)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter46No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter45No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q2)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter45No row | at least 42 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld45At least$26,810 paid | at least 49 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld45At least$31,250 paid | at least 45 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld44At least$23,361 paid | at least 49 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld44At least$23,674 paid | at least 32 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld44At least$22,018 paid | at least 71 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld44At least$53,995 paid | at least 42 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2026Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld43At least$32,778 paid |
What this page cannot tell you
Whether Rhode Island Medicaid covers these products is decided by a document this site has not read yet: its preferred drug list and the prior-authorization criteria behind it. Until that is read and quoted, the payment history above is all this page asserts. Start from the notice or the drug list the program sent you, and check which document governs your plan first, because no state rule reaches a self-funded employer plan at all.
Open Rhode Island in the coverage explorer to see all 21 quarters of trend per product and switch jurisdictions without leaving the table.
Compare another jurisdiction from the national comparison.
Documents this page reads
48 documents, cited by number above. Each opens to its section, its effective date, and the quote the fact came from.
SDUD 2026, Zepbound, RI
State Drug Utilization Data 2026, Datastore query result, product_name like ZEPBOUND%, state RI, 2026
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 10, 2026 · SDUD 2026 file, distribution 3bf6d0ed-f534-5dad-89da-29c7f99933be, CMS modified 2026-07-10 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "RI", "year": "2026", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "ZEPBOUND ", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "461"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 10, 2026
SDUD 2025, Zepbound, RI
State Drug Utilization Data 2025, Datastore query result, product_name like ZEPBOUND%, state RI, 2025
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2025 file, distribution a613f4ae-0615-572c-812a-a381379914cd, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "RI", "year": "2025", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "ZEPBOUND ", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "389"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2024, Zepbound, RI
State Drug Utilization Data 2024, Datastore query result, product_name like ZEPBOUND%, state RI, 2024
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2024 file, distribution 7c764387-5eaf-57da-bc5e-b9b7e0b86bad, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "RI", "year": "2024", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "ZEPBOUND ", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "140"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2023, Zepbound, RI
State Drug Utilization Data 2023, Datastore query result, product_name like ZEPBOUND%, state RI, 2023
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2023 file, distribution df8055e5-3a20-5434-8a89-0e16073c8134, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "RI", "year": "2023", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "ZEPBOUND ", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "11"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2022, Zepbound, RI
State Drug Utilization Data 2022, Datastore query result, product_name like ZEPBOUND%, state RI, 2022
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2022 file, distribution 54f6377c-5819-50cb-8b11-fc9a64e60246, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "RI", "product_name": "product_name like ZEPBOUND%, state RI, 2022", "result_count": 0}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2021, Zepbound, RI
State Drug Utilization Data 2021, Datastore query result, product_name like ZEPBOUND%, state RI, 2021
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2021 file, distribution 99089534-5317-54ee-85a8-b11558e4c907, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "RI", "product_name": "product_name like ZEPBOUND%, state RI, 2021", "result_count": 0}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2026, Mounjaro, RI
State Drug Utilization Data 2026, Datastore query result, product_name like MOUNJARO%, state RI, 2026
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 10, 2026 · SDUD 2026 file, distribution 3bf6d0ed-f534-5dad-89da-29c7f99933be, CMS modified 2026-07-10 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "RI", "year": "2026", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "MOUNJARO 5", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "510"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 10, 2026
SDUD 2025, Mounjaro, RI
State Drug Utilization Data 2025, Datastore query result, product_name like MOUNJARO%, state RI, 2025
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2025 file, distribution a613f4ae-0615-572c-812a-a381379914cd, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "RI", "year": "2025", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "MOUNJARO 5", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "435"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2024, Mounjaro, RI
State Drug Utilization Data 2024, Datastore query result, product_name like MOUNJARO%, state RI, 2024
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2024 file, distribution 7c764387-5eaf-57da-bc5e-b9b7e0b86bad, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "RI", "year": "2024", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "MOUNJARO 5", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "268"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2023, Mounjaro, RI
State Drug Utilization Data 2023, Datastore query result, product_name like MOUNJARO%, state RI, 2023
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2023 file, distribution df8055e5-3a20-5434-8a89-0e16073c8134, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "RI", "year": "2023", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "MOUNJARO 5", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "94"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2022, Mounjaro, RI
State Drug Utilization Data 2022, Datastore query result, product_name like MOUNJARO%, state RI, 2022
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2022 file, distribution 54f6377c-5819-50cb-8b11-fc9a64e60246, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "RI", "year": "2022", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "MOUNJARO 2", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "50"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2021, Mounjaro, RI
State Drug Utilization Data 2021, Datastore query result, product_name like MOUNJARO%, state RI, 2021
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2021 file, distribution 99089534-5317-54ee-85a8-b11558e4c907, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "RI", "product_name": "product_name like MOUNJARO%, state RI, 2021", "result_count": 0}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2026, Wegovy, RI
State Drug Utilization Data 2026, Datastore query result, product_name like WEGOVY%, state RI, 2026
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 10, 2026 · SDUD 2026 file, distribution 3bf6d0ed-f534-5dad-89da-29c7f99933be, CMS modified 2026-07-10 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "RI", "year": "2026", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "WEGOVY 2.4", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "594"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 10, 2026
SDUD 2025, Wegovy, RI
State Drug Utilization Data 2025, Datastore query result, product_name like WEGOVY%, state RI, 2025
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2025 file, distribution a613f4ae-0615-572c-812a-a381379914cd, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "RI", "year": "2025", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "WEGOVY 2.4", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "636"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2024, Wegovy, RI
State Drug Utilization Data 2024, Datastore query result, product_name like WEGOVY%, state RI, 2024
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2024 file, distribution 7c764387-5eaf-57da-bc5e-b9b7e0b86bad, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "RI", "year": "2024", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "WEGOVY 2.4", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "468"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2023, Wegovy, RI
State Drug Utilization Data 2023, Datastore query result, product_name like WEGOVY%, state RI, 2023
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2023 file, distribution df8055e5-3a20-5434-8a89-0e16073c8134, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "RI", "year": "2023", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "WEGOVY 2.4", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "481"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2022, Wegovy, RI
State Drug Utilization Data 2022, Datastore query result, product_name like WEGOVY%, state RI, 2022
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2022 file, distribution 54f6377c-5819-50cb-8b11-fc9a64e60246, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "RI", "year": "2022", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "WEGOVY 2.4", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "68"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2021, Wegovy, RI
State Drug Utilization Data 2021, Datastore query result, product_name like WEGOVY%, state RI, 2021
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2021 file, distribution 99089534-5317-54ee-85a8-b11558e4c907, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "RI", "year": "2021", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "WEGOVY 1MG", "suppression_used": "true", "number_of_prescriptions": null}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2026, Ozempic, RI
State Drug Utilization Data 2026, Datastore query result, product_name like OZEMPIC%, state RI, 2026
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 10, 2026 · SDUD 2026 file, distribution 3bf6d0ed-f534-5dad-89da-29c7f99933be, CMS modified 2026-07-10 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "RI", "year": "2026", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "OZEMPIC 2M", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "1928"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 10, 2026
SDUD 2025, Ozempic, RI
State Drug Utilization Data 2025, Datastore query result, product_name like OZEMPIC%, state RI, 2025
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2025 file, distribution a613f4ae-0615-572c-812a-a381379914cd, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "RI", "year": "2025", "quarter": "2", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "OZEMPIC 0.", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "1968"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2024, Ozempic, RI
State Drug Utilization Data 2024, Datastore query result, product_name like OZEMPIC%, state RI, 2024
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2024 file, distribution 7c764387-5eaf-57da-bc5e-b9b7e0b86bad, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "RI", "year": "2024", "quarter": "3", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "OZEMPIC 0.", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "2296"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2023, Ozempic, RI
State Drug Utilization Data 2023, Datastore query result, product_name like OZEMPIC%, state RI, 2023
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2023 file, distribution df8055e5-3a20-5434-8a89-0e16073c8134, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "RI", "year": "2023", "quarter": "3", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "OZEMPIC 0.", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "1094"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2022, Ozempic, RI
State Drug Utilization Data 2022, Datastore query result, product_name like OZEMPIC%, state RI, 2022
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2022 file, distribution 54f6377c-5819-50cb-8b11-fc9a64e60246, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "RI", "year": "2022", "quarter": "3", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "OZEMPIC 0.", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "849"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2021, Ozempic, RI
State Drug Utilization Data 2021, Datastore query result, product_name like OZEMPIC%, state RI, 2021
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2021 file, distribution 99089534-5317-54ee-85a8-b11558e4c907, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "RI", "year": "2021", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "OZEMPIC 0.", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "377"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2026, Rybelsus, RI
State Drug Utilization Data 2026, Datastore query result, product_name like RYBELSUS%, state RI, 2026
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 10, 2026 · SDUD 2026 file, distribution 3bf6d0ed-f534-5dad-89da-29c7f99933be, CMS modified 2026-07-10 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "RI", "year": "2026", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "RYBELSUS 1", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "148"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 10, 2026
SDUD 2025, Rybelsus, RI
State Drug Utilization Data 2025, Datastore query result, product_name like RYBELSUS%, state RI, 2025
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2025 file, distribution a613f4ae-0615-572c-812a-a381379914cd, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "RI", "year": "2025", "quarter": "2", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "RYBELSUS 1", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "190"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2024, Rybelsus, RI
State Drug Utilization Data 2024, Datastore query result, product_name like RYBELSUS%, state RI, 2024
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2024 file, distribution 7c764387-5eaf-57da-bc5e-b9b7e0b86bad, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "RI", "year": "2024", "quarter": "3", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "RYBELSUS 1", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "219"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2023, Rybelsus, RI
State Drug Utilization Data 2023, Datastore query result, product_name like RYBELSUS%, state RI, 2023
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2023 file, distribution df8055e5-3a20-5434-8a89-0e16073c8134, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "RI", "year": "2023", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "RYBELSUS 7", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "240"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2022, Rybelsus, RI
State Drug Utilization Data 2022, Datastore query result, product_name like RYBELSUS%, state RI, 2022
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2022 file, distribution 54f6377c-5819-50cb-8b11-fc9a64e60246, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "RI", "year": "2022", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "RYBELSUS 7", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "196"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2021, Rybelsus, RI
State Drug Utilization Data 2021, Datastore query result, product_name like RYBELSUS%, state RI, 2021
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2021 file, distribution 99089534-5317-54ee-85a8-b11558e4c907, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "RI", "year": "2021", "quarter": "3", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "RYBELSUS 7", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "90"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2026, Saxenda, RI
State Drug Utilization Data 2026, Datastore query result, product_name like SAXENDA%, state RI, 2026
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 10, 2026 · SDUD 2026 file, distribution 3bf6d0ed-f534-5dad-89da-29c7f99933be, CMS modified 2026-07-10 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "RI", "year": "2026", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "SAXENDA ", "suppression_used": "true", "number_of_prescriptions": null}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 10, 2026
SDUD 2025, Saxenda, RI
State Drug Utilization Data 2025, Datastore query result, product_name like SAXENDA%, state RI, 2025
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2025 file, distribution a613f4ae-0615-572c-812a-a381379914cd, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "RI", "year": "2025", "quarter": "2", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "SAXENDA ", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "56"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2024, Saxenda, RI
State Drug Utilization Data 2024, Datastore query result, product_name like SAXENDA%, state RI, 2024
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2024 file, distribution 7c764387-5eaf-57da-bc5e-b9b7e0b86bad, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "RI", "year": "2024", "quarter": "3", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "SAXENDA ", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "50"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2023, Saxenda, RI
State Drug Utilization Data 2023, Datastore query result, product_name like SAXENDA%, state RI, 2023
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2023 file, distribution df8055e5-3a20-5434-8a89-0e16073c8134, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "RI", "year": "2023", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "SAXENDA ", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "319"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2022, Saxenda, RI
State Drug Utilization Data 2022, Datastore query result, product_name like SAXENDA%, state RI, 2022
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2022 file, distribution 54f6377c-5819-50cb-8b11-fc9a64e60246, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "RI", "year": "2022", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "SAXENDA ", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "363"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2021, Saxenda, RI
State Drug Utilization Data 2021, Datastore query result, product_name like SAXENDA%, state RI, 2021
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2021 file, distribution 99089534-5317-54ee-85a8-b11558e4c907, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "RI", "year": "2021", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "SAXENDA ", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "99"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2026, Victoza, RI
State Drug Utilization Data 2026, Datastore query result, product_name like VICTOZA%, state RI, 2026
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 10, 2026 · SDUD 2026 file, distribution 3bf6d0ed-f534-5dad-89da-29c7f99933be, CMS modified 2026-07-10 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "RI", "year": "2026", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "VICTOZA 6M", "suppression_used": "true", "number_of_prescriptions": null}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 10, 2026
SDUD 2025, Victoza, RI
State Drug Utilization Data 2025, Datastore query result, product_name like VICTOZA%, state RI, 2025
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2025 file, distribution a613f4ae-0615-572c-812a-a381379914cd, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "RI", "year": "2025", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "VICTOZA 6M", "suppression_used": "true", "number_of_prescriptions": null}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2024, Victoza, RI
State Drug Utilization Data 2024, Datastore query result, product_name like VICTOZA%, state RI, 2024
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2024 file, distribution 7c764387-5eaf-57da-bc5e-b9b7e0b86bad, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "RI", "year": "2024", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "VICTOZA 6M", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "107"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2023, Victoza, RI
State Drug Utilization Data 2023, Datastore query result, product_name like VICTOZA%, state RI, 2023
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2023 file, distribution df8055e5-3a20-5434-8a89-0e16073c8134, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "RI", "year": "2023", "quarter": "3", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "VICTOZA 6M", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "157"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2022, Victoza, RI
State Drug Utilization Data 2022, Datastore query result, product_name like VICTOZA%, state RI, 2022
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2022 file, distribution 54f6377c-5819-50cb-8b11-fc9a64e60246, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "RI", "year": "2022", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "VICTOZA 6M", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "196"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2021, Victoza, RI
State Drug Utilization Data 2021, Datastore query result, product_name like VICTOZA%, state RI, 2021
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2021 file, distribution 99089534-5317-54ee-85a8-b11558e4c907, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "RI", "year": "2021", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "Victoza 6M", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "189"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2026, Liraglutid, RI
State Drug Utilization Data 2026, Datastore query result, product_name like LIRAGLUTID%, state RI, 2026
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 10, 2026 · SDUD 2026 file, distribution 3bf6d0ed-f534-5dad-89da-29c7f99933be, CMS modified 2026-07-10 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "RI", "year": "2026", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "LIRAGLUTID", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "30"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 10, 2026
SDUD 2025, Liraglutid, RI
State Drug Utilization Data 2025, Datastore query result, product_name like LIRAGLUTID%, state RI, 2025
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2025 file, distribution a613f4ae-0615-572c-812a-a381379914cd, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "RI", "year": "2025", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "LIRAGLUTID", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "44"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2024, Liraglutid, RI
State Drug Utilization Data 2024, Datastore query result, product_name like LIRAGLUTID%, state RI, 2024
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2024 file, distribution 7c764387-5eaf-57da-bc5e-b9b7e0b86bad, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "RI", "year": "2024", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "LIRAGLUTID", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "25"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2023, Liraglutid, RI
State Drug Utilization Data 2023, Datastore query result, product_name like LIRAGLUTID%, state RI, 2023
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2023 file, distribution df8055e5-3a20-5434-8a89-0e16073c8134, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "RI", "product_name": "product_name like LIRAGLUTID%, state RI, 2023", "result_count": 0}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2022, Liraglutid, RI
State Drug Utilization Data 2022, Datastore query result, product_name like LIRAGLUTID%, state RI, 2022
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2022 file, distribution 54f6377c-5819-50cb-8b11-fc9a64e60246, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "RI", "product_name": "product_name like LIRAGLUTID%, state RI, 2022", "result_count": 0}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2021, Liraglutid, RI
State Drug Utilization Data 2021, Datastore query result, product_name like LIRAGLUTID%, state RI, 2021
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2021 file, distribution 99089534-5317-54ee-85a8-b11558e4c907, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "RI", "product_name": "product_name like LIRAGLUTID%, state RI, 2021", "result_count": 0}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
How the quoted row is presented, for 42 of these documents
One row of the API response for the query in url, with the fields that do not bear on this fact omitted and the rest left exactly as the API returns them, including the trailing spaces the ten-character product_name field pads with. Open the url to re-read the whole result set and re-sum it.
How the quoted row is presented, for 6 of these documents
The query in url returns an empty result set, which is the evidence. An absence cannot be quoted, so the record states the query and its count instead.
Common questions
Does a paid prescription mean Rhode Island Medicaid covers the drug?
No. A paid claim is a record of what happened in a past quarter. The rule that decides the next request is published separately, and a program can pay a claim in one quarter and exclude the product in the next. Where this site holds the published rule, the jurisdiction page for that program quotes it.
Why do two brands of the same molecule show different numbers?
Because a payer answers each brand separately. Semaglutide is sold as Wegovy® for weight management and as Ozempic® for type 2 diabetes, and the two carry different licences. The table lists them as separate rows for that reason.
What does a withheld figure mean?
The federal file suppresses a count too small to publish. Prescriptions were paid for and the number is not disclosed, so it is not a zero. Where part of a total was withheld, the figure shown is a floor.