GLP-1 drugs: what Texas Medicaid paid
Texas Medicaid shows a published payment figure for 7 of the 8 GLP-1 products this site tracks, in the latest federal quarter. A paid prescription records what happened and is not permission for what happens next, so read the figures below as a payment history rather than as a coverage rule.
By the Covered Weight editorial team · Updated Aug 8, 2026. Research and sourcing by Evan Reid.
What Texas Medicaid’s payment record shows
In 2026Q1, the product Texas Medicaid paid for most often was Ozempic®, at 24,392 prescriptions19 of the 45,444 to 45,651171319253743 across all 8 products, or 54 percent of the published count.
Texas Medicaid itself reimbursed at least $47,429,435 for these products in the quarter, about $1,044 per prescription. Pharmacies were paid $49,352,116 in total, the difference being what other payers covered on the same claims. The costliest per prescription was Rybelsus®, at about $1,338.
Every dollar figure on this page is what pharmacies were paid, before rebates. Manufacturers pay Medicaid programs rebates on these products, the federal file states that its amounts are not reduced by them, and CMS publishes no rebate figure per drug. So what Texas Medicaid finally kept is lower than what is shown here, by an amount this site cannot source.
What Texas Medicaid paid, product by product
For what each product is approved to treat, the split that decides most coverage questions, compare the products themselves.
| Product | Paid through | Prescriptions | Shareof this program | Program paidbefore rebates | All payers | Program per Rx |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| tirzepatideZepbound® | Managed care | at least 1,4171 | 3% | $1,373,823 | $1,495,485 | $970 |
| tirzepatideMounjaro® | Both16,424 managed care, 13 direct | at least 16,4377 | 36% | $17,878,813 | $18,782,604 | $1,088 |
| semaglutideWegovy® | Managed care | at least 1,98913 | 4% | $2,320,736 | $2,587,320 | $1,167 |
| semaglutideOzempic® | Both24,320 managed care, 72 direct | 24,39219 | 54% | $24,692,556 | $25,282,438 | $1,012 |
| semaglutideRybelsus® | Managed care | 72025 | 2% | $963,179 | $1,003,474 | $1,338 |
| liraglutideSaxenda® | Managed care | Withheld | n/a | Not published | Not published | Not published |
| liraglutideVictoza® | Both | at least 12137 | <1% | $72,476 | $72,476 | $599 |
| liraglutideliraglutide (generic) | Managed care | at least 34543 | <1% | $127,853 | $128,319 | $371 |
Texas Medicaid publishes claims on both routes: paid directly by the program, and paid through the managed-care plans it contracts with. The figures above combine the two, so which one your own card names decides who answers a question about your prescription.
Against enrollment, that is 12.3 prescriptions per thousand people enrolled in Texas Medicaid, on an average of 3,698,515 enrollees across the quarter. A raw count compares programs by how many people they cover; this is the figure that compares them by what they paid for.
2026Q1 covers January through March 2026, and it is the newest quarter CMS has published; that file was released on July 10, 2026. Every count here is a prescription filled rather than a person: one patient on a monthly product contributes several in a quarter, so nothing on this page says how many people take these products.
The file withheld 23 of the 168 product-quarters it holds a row for here, which is 14 percent. Each withheld cell records prescriptions that were paid for and a count that is not disclosed, so any total on this page that includes one is a floor rather than a sum.
Ozempic®, Rybelsus® and Victoza® carry a published count in every one of the 21 quarters, which is the closest this record comes to showing a product paid for routinely.
21 quarters, 2021Q1 to 2026Q1
One quarter cannot tell you whether Texas Medicaid pays for a product routinely or barely at all, and a single withheld cell reads as an absence when it is not.
Show what Texas Medicaid paid for each product, quarter by quarter
| Product | 2021Q1 | 2021Q2 | 2021Q3 | 2021Q4 | 2022Q1 | 2022Q2 | 2022Q3 | 2022Q4 | 2023Q1 | 2023Q2 | 2023Q3 | 2023Q4 | 2024Q1 | 2024Q2 | 2024Q3 | 2024Q4 | 2025Q1 | 2025Q2 | 2025Q3 | 2025Q4 | 2026Q1 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| tirzepatideZepbound® | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter6No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q2)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter6No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q3)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter6No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q4)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter6No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter5No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q2)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter5No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q3)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter5No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q4)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter5No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter4No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q2)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter4No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q3)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter4No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q4)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter4No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter3No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q2)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter3No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q3)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter3No row | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q4)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable3Withheld1 of 1 product codes withheld | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q1)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable2Withheld3 of 3 product codes withheld | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q2)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable2Withheld3 of 3 product codes withheld | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q3)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable2Withheld5 of 5 product codes withheld | at least 348 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld2At least$330,041 paid | at least 1,417 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2026Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld1At least$1,373,823 paid |
| tirzepatideMounjaro® | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter12No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q2)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter12No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q3)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter12No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q4)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter12No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter11No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q2)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter11No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q3)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter11No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q4)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter11No row | at least 681 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld10At least$637,019 paid | at least 2,794 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld10At least$2,561,086 paid | at least 4,109 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld10At least$3,734,441 paid | at least 4,631 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld10At least$4,494,151 paid | at least 5,226 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld9At least$5,309,024 paid | at least 5,943 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld9At least$5,973,718 paid | at least 7,509 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld9At least$7,718,348 paid | at least 8,595 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld9At least$8,844,553 paid | at least 9,652 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld8At least$10,103,026 paid | at least 11,711 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld8At least$12,543,895 paid | at least 12,837 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld8At least$13,684,464 paid | at least 14,544 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld8At least$15,116,677 paid | at least 16,437 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2026Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld7At least$17,878,813 paid |
| semaglutideWegovy® | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter18No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q2)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter18No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q3)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter18No row | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q4)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable18Withheld1 of 1 product codes withheld | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q1)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable17Withheld2 of 2 product codes withheld | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q2)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable17Withheld1 of 1 product codes withheld | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q3)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter17No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q4)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter17No row | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q1)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable16Withheld1 of 1 product codes withheld | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q2)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable16Withheld2 of 2 product codes withheld | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q3)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable16Withheld2 of 2 product codes withheld | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q4)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable16Withheld5 of 5 product codes withheld | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q1)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable15Withheld5 of 5 product codes withheld | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q2)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable15Withheld5 of 5 product codes withheld | at least 16 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld15At least$20,154 paid | at least 39 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld15At least$48,307 paid | at least 627 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld14At least$673,754 paid | at least 1,062 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld14At least$1,211,042 paid | at least 1,309 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld14At least$1,518,116 paid | at least 1,640 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld14At least$1,960,956 paid | at least 1,989 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2026Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld13At least$2,320,736 paid |
| semaglutideOzempic®range 22,048 to 24,392, up 562 on the quarter before | at least 1,938 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld24At least$1,638,665 paid | at least 2,375 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld24At least$2,037,955 paid | at least 2,823 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld24At least$2,383,022 paid | at least 3,461 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld24At least$2,886,134 paid | at least 4,092 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld23At least$3,403,801 paid | at least 4,974 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld23At least$4,218,016 paid | at least 5,524 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld23At least$4,955,441 paid | at least 5,733 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld23At least$5,194,059 paid | at least 9,733 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld22At least$8,957,941 paid | at least 15,912 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld22At least$14,383,929 paid | at least 18,125 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld22At least$16,010,010 paid | at least 15,746 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld22At least$14,189,029 paid | at least 17,427 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld21At least$16,402,159 paid | at least 21,328 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld21At least$19,813,897 paid | at least 21,985 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld21At least$20,525,220 paid | 23,229 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q4)21Count$21,774,080 paid | 22,048 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q1)20Count$21,486,044 paid | 23,219 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q2)20Count$22,927,508 paid | 23,221 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q3)20Count$22,717,737 paid | 23,830 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q4)20Count$22,982,829 paid | 24,392 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2026Q1)19Count$24,692,556 paid |
| semaglutideRybelsus®range 392 to 720 | at least 272 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld30At least$241,327 paid | 392 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q2)30Count$325,082 paid | at least 559 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld30At least$445,257 paid | at least 650 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld30At least$539,949 paid | at least 666 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld29At least$566,709 paid | at least 903 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld29At least$817,353 paid | at least 915 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld29At least$907,458 paid | at least 885 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld29At least$876,303 paid | at least 1,113 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld28At least$1,140,515 paid | at least 1,132 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld28At least$1,184,320 paid | at least 1,048 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld28At least$1,084,006 paid | at least 985 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld28At least$1,067,475 paid | at least 961 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld27At least$1,054,154 paid | at least 1,015 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld27At least$1,080,946 paid | at least 947 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld27At least$1,032,977 paid | at least 903 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld27At least$997,264 paid | at least 791 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld26At least$935,799 paid | at least 787 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld26At least$961,962 paid | at least 705 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld26At least$879,027 paid | at least 591 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld26At least$717,705 paid | 720 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2026Q1)25Count$963,179 paid |
| liraglutideSaxenda®range 11 to 16 | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter36No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q2)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter36No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q3)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter36No row | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q4)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable36Withheld1 of 1 product codes withheld | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q1)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable35Withheld1 of 1 product codes withheld | 11 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q2)35Count$13,743 paid | 16 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q3)35Count$19,708 paid | 14 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q4)35Count$15,041 paid | 15 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q1)34Count$15,301 paid | 12 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q2)34Count$15,558 paid | 13 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q3)34Count$16,949 paid | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q4)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable34Withheld1 of 1 product codes withheld | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q1)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable33Withheld1 of 1 product codes withheld | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q2)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable33Withheld1 of 1 product codes withheld | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q3)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable33Withheld1 of 1 product codes withheld | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q4)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable33Withheld1 of 1 product codes withheld | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter32No row | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q2)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable32Withheld1 of 1 product codes withheld | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q3)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable32Withheld1 of 1 product codes withheld | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q4)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable32Withheld1 of 1 product codes withheld | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2026Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter31No row |
| liraglutideVictoza® | at least 5,341 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld42At least$4,814,022 paid | at least 5,971 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld42At least$5,402,717 paid | at least 6,286 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld42At least$5,403,885 paid | at least 6,028 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld42At least$5,176,312 paid | at least 5,825 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld41At least$5,200,223 paid | at least 5,913 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld41At least$5,312,326 paid | at least 5,678 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld41At least$5,110,491 paid | at least 5,179 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld41At least$4,687,940 paid | at least 5,148 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld40At least$4,885,344 paid | at least 4,589 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld40At least$4,400,869 paid | at least 3,917 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld40At least$3,747,757 paid | at least 3,153 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld40At least$3,018,693 paid | at least 2,276 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld39At least$1,580,448 paid | at least 1,866 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld39At least$1,234,458 paid | at least 1,324 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld39At least$852,952 paid | 1,027 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q4)39Count$674,288 paid | at least 543 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld38At least$333,087 paid | at least 205 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld38At least$126,041 paid | at least 194 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld38At least$123,222 paid | at least 141 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld38At least$91,438 paid | at least 121 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2026Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld37At least$72,476 paid |
| liraglutideliraglutide (generic) | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter48No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q2)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter48No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q3)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter48No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q4)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter48No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter47No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q2)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter47No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q3)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter47No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q4)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter47No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter46No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q2)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter46No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q3)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter46No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q4)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter46No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter45No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q2)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter45No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q3)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter45No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q4)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter45No row | at least 95 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld44At least$46,126 paid | 422 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q2)44Count$189,803 paid | at least 407 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld44At least$174,181 paid | at least 421 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld44At least$165,128 paid | at least 345 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2026Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld43At least$127,853 paid |
What Texas Medicaid publishes as the rule
The figures above are payments. The rule that decides the next request is a different document, and where this site has read it the jurisdiction page carries it with the quote. Read the Texas Medicaid coverage page.
Open Texas in the coverage explorer to see all 21 quarters of trend per product and switch jurisdictions without leaving the table.
Compare another jurisdiction from the national comparison.
Documents this page reads
48 documents, cited by number above. Each opens to its section, its effective date, and the quote the fact came from.
SDUD 2026, Zepbound, TX
State Drug Utilization Data 2026, Datastore query result, product_name like ZEPBOUND%, state TX, 2026
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 10, 2026 · SDUD 2026 file, distribution 3bf6d0ed-f534-5dad-89da-29c7f99933be, CMS modified 2026-07-10 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "TX", "year": "2026", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "ZEPBOUND 2", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "599"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 10, 2026
SDUD 2025, Zepbound, TX
State Drug Utilization Data 2025, Datastore query result, product_name like ZEPBOUND%, state TX, 2025
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2025 file, distribution a613f4ae-0615-572c-812a-a381379914cd, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "TX", "year": "2025", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "ZEPBOUND 2", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "200"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2024, Zepbound, TX
State Drug Utilization Data 2024, Datastore query result, product_name like ZEPBOUND%, state TX, 2024
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2024 file, distribution 7c764387-5eaf-57da-bc5e-b9b7e0b86bad, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "TX", "year": "2024", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "ZEPBOUND 5", "suppression_used": "true", "number_of_prescriptions": null}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2023, Zepbound, TX
State Drug Utilization Data 2023, Datastore query result, product_name like ZEPBOUND%, state TX, 2023
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2023 file, distribution df8055e5-3a20-5434-8a89-0e16073c8134, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "TX", "product_name": "product_name like ZEPBOUND%, state TX, 2023", "result_count": 0}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2022, Zepbound, TX
State Drug Utilization Data 2022, Datastore query result, product_name like ZEPBOUND%, state TX, 2022
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2022 file, distribution 54f6377c-5819-50cb-8b11-fc9a64e60246, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "TX", "product_name": "product_name like ZEPBOUND%, state TX, 2022", "result_count": 0}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2021, Zepbound, TX
State Drug Utilization Data 2021, Datastore query result, product_name like ZEPBOUND%, state TX, 2021
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2021 file, distribution 99089534-5317-54ee-85a8-b11558e4c907, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "TX", "product_name": "product_name like ZEPBOUND%, state TX, 2021", "result_count": 0}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2026, Mounjaro, TX
State Drug Utilization Data 2026, Datastore query result, product_name like MOUNJARO%, state TX, 2026
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 10, 2026 · SDUD 2026 file, distribution 3bf6d0ed-f534-5dad-89da-29c7f99933be, CMS modified 2026-07-10 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "TX", "year": "2026", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "MOUNJARO 5", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "3596"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 10, 2026
SDUD 2025, Mounjaro, TX
State Drug Utilization Data 2025, Datastore query result, product_name like MOUNJARO%, state TX, 2025
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2025 file, distribution a613f4ae-0615-572c-812a-a381379914cd, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "TX", "year": "2025", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "MOUNJARO 5", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "3257"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2024, Mounjaro, TX
State Drug Utilization Data 2024, Datastore query result, product_name like MOUNJARO%, state TX, 2024
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2024 file, distribution 7c764387-5eaf-57da-bc5e-b9b7e0b86bad, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "TX", "year": "2024", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "MOUNJARO 5", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "2196"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2023, Mounjaro, TX
State Drug Utilization Data 2023, Datastore query result, product_name like MOUNJARO%, state TX, 2023
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2023 file, distribution df8055e5-3a20-5434-8a89-0e16073c8134, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "TX", "year": "2023", "quarter": "3", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "MOUNJARO 5", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "1419"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2022, Mounjaro, TX
State Drug Utilization Data 2022, Datastore query result, product_name like MOUNJARO%, state TX, 2022
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2022 file, distribution 54f6377c-5819-50cb-8b11-fc9a64e60246, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "TX", "product_name": "product_name like MOUNJARO%, state TX, 2022", "result_count": 0}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2021, Mounjaro, TX
State Drug Utilization Data 2021, Datastore query result, product_name like MOUNJARO%, state TX, 2021
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2021 file, distribution 99089534-5317-54ee-85a8-b11558e4c907, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "TX", "product_name": "product_name like MOUNJARO%, state TX, 2021", "result_count": 0}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2026, Wegovy, TX
State Drug Utilization Data 2026, Datastore query result, product_name like WEGOVY%, state TX, 2026
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 10, 2026 · SDUD 2026 file, distribution 3bf6d0ed-f534-5dad-89da-29c7f99933be, CMS modified 2026-07-10 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "TX", "year": "2026", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "WEGOVY 1 M", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "456"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 10, 2026
SDUD 2025, Wegovy, TX
State Drug Utilization Data 2025, Datastore query result, product_name like WEGOVY%, state TX, 2025
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2025 file, distribution a613f4ae-0615-572c-812a-a381379914cd, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "TX", "year": "2025", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "WEGOVY 0.2", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "399"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2024, Wegovy, TX
State Drug Utilization Data 2024, Datastore query result, product_name like WEGOVY%, state TX, 2024
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2024 file, distribution 7c764387-5eaf-57da-bc5e-b9b7e0b86bad, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "TX", "year": "2024", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "WEGOVY 0.2", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "28"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2023, Wegovy, TX
State Drug Utilization Data 2023, Datastore query result, product_name like WEGOVY%, state TX, 2023
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2023 file, distribution df8055e5-3a20-5434-8a89-0e16073c8134, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "TX", "year": "2023", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "WEGOVY 1 M", "suppression_used": "true", "number_of_prescriptions": null}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2022, Wegovy, TX
State Drug Utilization Data 2022, Datastore query result, product_name like WEGOVY%, state TX, 2022
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2022 file, distribution 54f6377c-5819-50cb-8b11-fc9a64e60246, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "TX", "year": "2022", "quarter": "2", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "WEGOVY 1 M", "suppression_used": "true", "number_of_prescriptions": null}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2021, Wegovy, TX
State Drug Utilization Data 2021, Datastore query result, product_name like WEGOVY%, state TX, 2021
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2021 file, distribution 99089534-5317-54ee-85a8-b11558e4c907, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "TX", "year": "2021", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "WEGOVY 1 M", "suppression_used": "true", "number_of_prescriptions": null}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2026, Ozempic, TX
State Drug Utilization Data 2026, Datastore query result, product_name like OZEMPIC%, state TX, 2026
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 10, 2026 · SDUD 2026 file, distribution 3bf6d0ed-f534-5dad-89da-29c7f99933be, CMS modified 2026-07-10 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "TX", "year": "2026", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "OZEMPIC 0.", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "8813"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 10, 2026
SDUD 2025, Ozempic, TX
State Drug Utilization Data 2025, Datastore query result, product_name like OZEMPIC%, state TX, 2025
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2025 file, distribution a613f4ae-0615-572c-812a-a381379914cd, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "TX", "year": "2025", "quarter": "2", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "OZEMPIC 0.", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "9095"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2024, Ozempic, TX
State Drug Utilization Data 2024, Datastore query result, product_name like OZEMPIC%, state TX, 2024
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2024 file, distribution 7c764387-5eaf-57da-bc5e-b9b7e0b86bad, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "TX", "year": "2024", "quarter": "2", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "OZEMPIC 0.", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "9810"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2023, Ozempic, TX
State Drug Utilization Data 2023, Datastore query result, product_name like OZEMPIC%, state TX, 2023
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2023 file, distribution df8055e5-3a20-5434-8a89-0e16073c8134, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "TX", "year": "2023", "quarter": "3", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "OZEMPIC 0.", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "9574"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2022, Ozempic, TX
State Drug Utilization Data 2022, Datastore query result, product_name like OZEMPIC%, state TX, 2022
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2022 file, distribution 54f6377c-5819-50cb-8b11-fc9a64e60246, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "TX", "year": "2022", "quarter": "3", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "OZEMPIC 0.", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "2817"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2021, Ozempic, TX
State Drug Utilization Data 2021, Datastore query result, product_name like OZEMPIC%, state TX, 2021
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2021 file, distribution 99089534-5317-54ee-85a8-b11558e4c907, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "TX", "year": "2021", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "OZEMPIC 0.", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "1749"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2026, Rybelsus, TX
State Drug Utilization Data 2026, Datastore query result, product_name like RYBELSUS%, state TX, 2026
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 10, 2026 · SDUD 2026 file, distribution 3bf6d0ed-f534-5dad-89da-29c7f99933be, CMS modified 2026-07-10 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "TX", "year": "2026", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "RYBELSUS 1", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "294"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 10, 2026
SDUD 2025, Rybelsus, TX
State Drug Utilization Data 2025, Datastore query result, product_name like RYBELSUS%, state TX, 2025
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2025 file, distribution a613f4ae-0615-572c-812a-a381379914cd, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "TX", "year": "2025", "quarter": "2", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "RYBELSUS 1", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "323"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2024, Rybelsus, TX
State Drug Utilization Data 2024, Datastore query result, product_name like RYBELSUS%, state TX, 2024
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2024 file, distribution 7c764387-5eaf-57da-bc5e-b9b7e0b86bad, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "TX", "year": "2024", "quarter": "2", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "RYBELSUS 7", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "466"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2023, Rybelsus, TX
State Drug Utilization Data 2023, Datastore query result, product_name like RYBELSUS%, state TX, 2023
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2023 file, distribution df8055e5-3a20-5434-8a89-0e16073c8134, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "TX", "year": "2023", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "RYBELSUS 7", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "528"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2022, Rybelsus, TX
State Drug Utilization Data 2022, Datastore query result, product_name like RYBELSUS%, state TX, 2022
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2022 file, distribution 54f6377c-5819-50cb-8b11-fc9a64e60246, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "TX", "year": "2022", "quarter": "3", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "RYBELSUS 7", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "448"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2021, Rybelsus, TX
State Drug Utilization Data 2021, Datastore query result, product_name like RYBELSUS%, state TX, 2021
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2021 file, distribution 99089534-5317-54ee-85a8-b11558e4c907, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "TX", "year": "2021", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "RYBELSUS 7", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "345"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2026, Saxenda, TX
State Drug Utilization Data 2026, Datastore query result, product_name like SAXENDA%, state TX, 2026
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 10, 2026 · SDUD 2026 file, distribution 3bf6d0ed-f534-5dad-89da-29c7f99933be, CMS modified 2026-07-10 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "TX", "product_name": "product_name like SAXENDA%, state TX, 2026", "result_count": 0}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 10, 2026
SDUD 2025, Saxenda, TX
State Drug Utilization Data 2025, Datastore query result, product_name like SAXENDA%, state TX, 2025
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2025 file, distribution a613f4ae-0615-572c-812a-a381379914cd, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "TX", "year": "2025", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "SAXENDA 18", "suppression_used": "true", "number_of_prescriptions": null}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2024, Saxenda, TX
State Drug Utilization Data 2024, Datastore query result, product_name like SAXENDA%, state TX, 2024
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2024 file, distribution 7c764387-5eaf-57da-bc5e-b9b7e0b86bad, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "TX", "year": "2024", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "SAXENDA 18", "suppression_used": "true", "number_of_prescriptions": null}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2023, Saxenda, TX
State Drug Utilization Data 2023, Datastore query result, product_name like SAXENDA%, state TX, 2023
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2023 file, distribution df8055e5-3a20-5434-8a89-0e16073c8134, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "TX", "year": "2023", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "SAXENDA 18", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "15"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2022, Saxenda, TX
State Drug Utilization Data 2022, Datastore query result, product_name like SAXENDA%, state TX, 2022
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2022 file, distribution 54f6377c-5819-50cb-8b11-fc9a64e60246, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "TX", "year": "2022", "quarter": "3", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "SAXENDA 18", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "16"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2021, Saxenda, TX
State Drug Utilization Data 2021, Datastore query result, product_name like SAXENDA%, state TX, 2021
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2021 file, distribution 99089534-5317-54ee-85a8-b11558e4c907, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "TX", "year": "2021", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "SAXENDA 18", "suppression_used": "true", "number_of_prescriptions": null}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2026, Victoza, TX
State Drug Utilization Data 2026, Datastore query result, product_name like VICTOZA%, state TX, 2026
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 10, 2026 · SDUD 2026 file, distribution 3bf6d0ed-f534-5dad-89da-29c7f99933be, CMS modified 2026-07-10 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "TX", "year": "2026", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "VICTOZA 2-", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "63"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 10, 2026
SDUD 2025, Victoza, TX
State Drug Utilization Data 2025, Datastore query result, product_name like VICTOZA%, state TX, 2025
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2025 file, distribution a613f4ae-0615-572c-812a-a381379914cd, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "TX", "year": "2025", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "VICTOZA 2-", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "332"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2024, Victoza, TX
State Drug Utilization Data 2024, Datastore query result, product_name like VICTOZA%, state TX, 2024
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2024 file, distribution 7c764387-5eaf-57da-bc5e-b9b7e0b86bad, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "TX", "year": "2024", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "VICTOZA 3-", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "1432"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2023, Victoza, TX
State Drug Utilization Data 2023, Datastore query result, product_name like VICTOZA%, state TX, 2023
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2023 file, distribution df8055e5-3a20-5434-8a89-0e16073c8134, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "TX", "year": "2023", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "VICTOZA 3-", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "3261"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2022, Victoza, TX
State Drug Utilization Data 2022, Datastore query result, product_name like VICTOZA%, state TX, 2022
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2022 file, distribution 54f6377c-5819-50cb-8b11-fc9a64e60246, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "TX", "year": "2022", "quarter": "2", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "VICTOZA 3-", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "3655"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2021, Victoza, TX
State Drug Utilization Data 2021, Datastore query result, product_name like VICTOZA%, state TX, 2021
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2021 file, distribution 99089534-5317-54ee-85a8-b11558e4c907, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "TX", "year": "2021", "quarter": "3", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "VICTOZA 3-", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "3726"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2026, Liraglutid, TX
State Drug Utilization Data 2026, Datastore query result, product_name like LIRAGLUTID%, state TX, 2026
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 10, 2026 · SDUD 2026 file, distribution 3bf6d0ed-f534-5dad-89da-29c7f99933be, CMS modified 2026-07-10 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "TX", "year": "2026", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "LIRAGLUTID", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "81"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 10, 2026
SDUD 2025, Liraglutid, TX
State Drug Utilization Data 2025, Datastore query result, product_name like LIRAGLUTID%, state TX, 2025
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2025 file, distribution a613f4ae-0615-572c-812a-a381379914cd, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "TX", "year": "2025", "quarter": "2", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "LIRAGLUTID", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "182"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2024, Liraglutid, TX
State Drug Utilization Data 2024, Datastore query result, product_name like LIRAGLUTID%, state TX, 2024
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2024 file, distribution 7c764387-5eaf-57da-bc5e-b9b7e0b86bad, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "TX", "product_name": "product_name like LIRAGLUTID%, state TX, 2024", "result_count": 0}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2023, Liraglutid, TX
State Drug Utilization Data 2023, Datastore query result, product_name like LIRAGLUTID%, state TX, 2023
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2023 file, distribution df8055e5-3a20-5434-8a89-0e16073c8134, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "TX", "product_name": "product_name like LIRAGLUTID%, state TX, 2023", "result_count": 0}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2022, Liraglutid, TX
State Drug Utilization Data 2022, Datastore query result, product_name like LIRAGLUTID%, state TX, 2022
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2022 file, distribution 54f6377c-5819-50cb-8b11-fc9a64e60246, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "TX", "product_name": "product_name like LIRAGLUTID%, state TX, 2022", "result_count": 0}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2021, Liraglutid, TX
State Drug Utilization Data 2021, Datastore query result, product_name like LIRAGLUTID%, state TX, 2021
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2021 file, distribution 99089534-5317-54ee-85a8-b11558e4c907, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "TX", "product_name": "product_name like LIRAGLUTID%, state TX, 2021", "result_count": 0}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
How the quoted row is presented, for 38 of these documents
One row of the API response for the query in url, with the fields that do not bear on this fact omitted and the rest left exactly as the API returns them, including the trailing spaces the ten-character product_name field pads with. Open the url to re-read the whole result set and re-sum it.
How the quoted row is presented, for 10 of these documents
The query in url returns an empty result set, which is the evidence. An absence cannot be quoted, so the record states the query and its count instead.
Common questions
Does a paid prescription mean Texas Medicaid covers the drug?
No. A paid claim is a record of what happened in a past quarter. The rule that decides the next request is published separately, and a program can pay a claim in one quarter and exclude the product in the next. Where this site holds the published rule, the jurisdiction page for that program quotes it.
Why do two brands of the same molecule show different numbers?
Because a payer answers each brand separately. Semaglutide is sold as Wegovy® for weight management and as Ozempic® for type 2 diabetes, and the two carry different licences. The table lists them as separate rows for that reason.
What does a withheld figure mean?
The federal file suppresses a count too small to publish. Prescriptions were paid for and the number is not disclosed, so it is not a zero. Where part of a total was withheld, the figure shown is a floor.