GLP-1 drugs: what Utah Medicaid paid
Utah Medicaid shows a published payment figure for 6 of the 8 GLP-1 products this site tracks, in the latest federal quarter. This site has not yet read Utah Medicaid's own coverage rule, so the figures below are a payment history and nothing here tells you what the program will decide next.
By the Covered Weight editorial team · Updated Aug 8, 2026. Research and sourcing by Evan Reid.
What Utah Medicaid’s payment record shows
In 2026Q1, the product Utah Medicaid paid for most often was Ozempic®, at 3,901 prescriptions19 of the 5,737 to 6,0341713192537 across all 8 products, or 68 percent of the published count.
Utah Medicaid itself reimbursed at least $5,760,503 for these products in the quarter, about $1,010 per prescription. Pharmacies were paid $5,832,635 in total, the difference being what other payers covered on the same claims. The costliest per prescription was Wegovy®, at about $1,283.
Every dollar figure on this page is what pharmacies were paid, before rebates. Manufacturers pay Medicaid programs rebates on these products, the federal file states that its amounts are not reduced by them, and CMS publishes no rebate figure per drug. So what Utah Medicaid finally kept is lower than what is shown here, by an amount this site cannot source.
What Utah Medicaid paid, product by product
For what each product is approved to treat, the split that decides most coverage questions, compare the products themselves.
| Product | Paid through | Prescriptions | Shareof this program | Program paidbefore rebates | All payers | Program per Rx |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| tirzepatideZepbound® | Both101 managed care, 130 direct | at least 2311 | 4% | $239,048 | $242,990 | $1,035 |
| tirzepatideMounjaro® | Both1,039 managed care, 226 direct | at least 1,2657 | 22% | $1,313,377 | $1,354,456 | $1,038 |
| semaglutideWegovy® | Both64 managed care, 68 direct | at least 13213 | 2% | $169,372 | $174,231 | $1,283 |
| semaglutideOzempic® | Both3,559 managed care, 342 direct | at least 3,90119 | 68% | $3,892,554 | $3,914,806 | $998 |
| semaglutideRybelsus® | Both | at least 10425 | 2% | $105,811 | $105,811 | $1,017 |
| liraglutideSaxenda® | Not published | Withheld | n/a | Not published | Not published | Not published |
| liraglutideVictoza® | Both49 managed care, 22 direct | at least 7137 | 1% | $40,341 | $40,341 | $568 |
| liraglutideliraglutide (generic) | Both | Withheld | n/a | Not published | Not published | Not published |
Utah Medicaid publishes claims on both routes: paid directly by the program, and paid through the managed-care plans it contracts with. The figures above combine the two, so which one your own card names decides who answers a question about your prescription.
Against enrollment, that is 19.3 to 20.3 prescriptions per thousand people enrolled in Utah Medicaid, on an average of 296,751 enrollees across the quarter. A raw count compares programs by how many people they cover; this is the figure that compares them by what they paid for.
2026Q1 covers January through March 2026, and it is the newest quarter CMS has published; that file was released on July 10, 2026. Every count here is a prescription filled rather than a person: one patient on a monthly product contributes several in a quarter, so nothing on this page says how many people take these products.
The file withheld 18 of the 168 product-quarters it holds a row for here, which is 11 percent. Each withheld cell records prescriptions that were paid for and a count that is not disclosed, so any total on this page that includes one is a floor rather than a sum.
Ozempic® carries a published count in every one of the 21 quarters, which is the closest this record comes to showing a product paid for routinely.
21 quarters, 2021Q1 to 2026Q1
One quarter cannot tell you whether Utah Medicaid pays for a product routinely or barely at all, and a single withheld cell reads as an absence when it is not.
Show what Utah Medicaid paid for each product, quarter by quarter
| Product | 2021Q1 | 2021Q2 | 2021Q3 | 2021Q4 | 2022Q1 | 2022Q2 | 2022Q3 | 2022Q4 | 2023Q1 | 2023Q2 | 2023Q3 | 2023Q4 | 2024Q1 | 2024Q2 | 2024Q3 | 2024Q4 | 2025Q1 | 2025Q2 | 2025Q3 | 2025Q4 | 2026Q1 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| tirzepatideZepbound® | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter6No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q2)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter6No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q3)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter6No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q4)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter6No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter5No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q2)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter5No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q3)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter5No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q4)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter5No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter4No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q2)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter4No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q3)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter4No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q4)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter4No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter3No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q2)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter3No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q3)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter3No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q4)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter3No row | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q1)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable2Withheld2 of 2 product codes withheld | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q2)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable2Withheld5 of 5 product codes withheld | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q3)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable2Withheld8 of 8 product codes withheld | at least 78 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld2At least$80,079 paid | at least 231 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2026Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld1At least$239,048 paid |
| tirzepatideMounjaro®range 801 to 2,625 | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter12No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q2)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter12No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q3)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter12No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q4)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter12No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter11No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q2)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter11No row | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q3)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable11Withheld2 of 2 product codes withheld | at least 16 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld11At least$15,309 paid | at least 88 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld10At least$90,322 paid | at least 221 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld10At least$228,840 paid | at least 219 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld10At least$222,617 paid | at least 235 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld10At least$235,573 paid | at least 331 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld9At least$347,098 paid | 801 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q2)9Count$838,721 paid | at least 1,237 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld9At least$1,286,005 paid | 1,240 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q4)9Count$1,276,639 paid | 1,453 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q1)8Count$1,510,914 paid | 1,940 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q2)8Count$2,047,264 paid | at least 2,359 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld8At least$2,493,888 paid | 2,625 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q4)8Count$2,779,077 paid | at least 1,265 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2026Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld7At least$1,313,377 paid |
| semaglutideWegovy® | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter18No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q2)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter18No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q3)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter18No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q4)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter18No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter17No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q2)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter17No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q3)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter17No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q4)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter17No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter16No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q2)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter16No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q3)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter16No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q4)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter16No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter15No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q2)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter15No row | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q3)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable15Withheld2 of 2 product codes withheld | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q4)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable15Withheld7 of 7 product codes withheld | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q1)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable14Withheld7 of 7 product codes withheld | at least 11 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld14At least$11,807 paid | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q3)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable14Withheld9 of 9 product codes withheld | at least 38 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld14At least$50,060 paid | at least 132 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2026Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld13At least$169,372 paid |
| semaglutideOzempic®range 380 to 2,463 | 383 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q1)24Count$366,128 paid | 380 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q2)24Count$398,469 paid | at least 413 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld24At least$503,874 paid | at least 536 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld24At least$553,263 paid | at least 563 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld23At least$667,592 paid | at least 664 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld23At least$820,155 paid | at least 785 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld23At least$738,548 paid | at least 864 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld23At least$818,043 paid | at least 1,049 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld22At least$999,048 paid | at least 1,270 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld22At least$1,198,343 paid | 1,315 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q3)22Count$1,277,972 paid | 1,312 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q4)22Count$1,320,071 paid | 1,494 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q1)21Count$1,483,420 paid | 2,338 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q2)21Count$2,347,408 paid | at least 2,525 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld21At least$2,477,352 paid | 2,365 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q4)21Count$2,329,004 paid | 2,442 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q1)20Count$2,487,571 paid | 2,463 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q2)20Count$2,554,343 paid | 2,276 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q3)20Count$2,355,706 paid | 2,436 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q4)20Count$2,465,344 paid | at least 3,901 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2026Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld19At least$3,892,554 paid |
| semaglutideRybelsus®range 60 to 222 | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q1)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable30Withheld4 of 4 product codes withheld | at least 14 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld30At least$21,361 paid | 60 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q3)30Count$79,712 paid | at least 51 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld30At least$89,834 paid | at least 72 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld29At least$97,721 paid | at least 93 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld29At least$140,949 paid | at least 140 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld29At least$143,921 paid | at least 158 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld29At least$147,883 paid | at least 194 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld28At least$186,234 paid | at least 201 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld28At least$192,287 paid | at least 152 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld28At least$160,656 paid | at least 152 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld28At least$144,280 paid | at least 161 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld27At least$168,621 paid | 222 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q2)27Count$243,099 paid | 217 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q3)27Count$217,868 paid | at least 165 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld27At least$165,643 paid | at least 167 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld26At least$173,944 paid | at least 183 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld26At least$191,792 paid | at least 177 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld26At least$183,648 paid | at least 173 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld26At least$179,603 paid | at least 104 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2026Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld25At least$105,811 paid |
| liraglutideSaxenda® | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter36No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q2)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter36No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q3)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter36No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q4)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter36No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter35No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q2)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter35No row | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q3)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable35Withheld1 of 1 product codes withheld | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q4)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable35Withheld1 of 1 product codes withheld | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter34No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q2)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter34No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q3)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter34No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q4)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter34No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter33No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q2)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter33No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q3)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter33No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q4)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter33No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter32No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q2)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter32No row | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q3)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable32Withheld1 of 1 product codes withheld | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q4)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter32No row | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2026Q1)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable31Withheld1 of 1 product codes withheld |
| liraglutideVictoza®range 129 to 512 | 512 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q1)42Count$550,770 paid | 504 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q2)42Count$489,744 paid | 457 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q3)42Count$481,857 paid | 438 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q4)42Count$420,348 paid | 414 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q1)41Count$430,410 paid | 374 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q2)41Count$429,482 paid | 358 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q3)41Count$328,007 paid | 325 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q4)41Count$300,669 paid | 265 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q1)40Count$239,585 paid | 299 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q2)40Count$272,422 paid | 184 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q3)40Count$164,079 paid | 168 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q4)40Count$144,647 paid | 159 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q1)39Count$113,089 paid | 168 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q2)39Count$121,398 paid | 129 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q3)39Count$84,146 paid | at least 103 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld39At least$75,642 paid | at least 99 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld38At least$75,240 paid | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q2)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable38Withheld3 of 3 product codes withheld | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q3)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable38Withheld3 of 3 product codes withheld | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q4)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable38Withheld3 of 3 product codes withheld | at least 71 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2026Q1)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld37At least$40,341 paid |
| liraglutideliraglutide (generic) | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter48No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q2)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter48No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q3)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter48No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2021Q4)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter48No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter47No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q2)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter47No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q3)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter47No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2022Q4)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter47No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter46No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q2)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter46No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q3)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter46No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2023Q4)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter46No row | no row published paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q1)the dataset publishes no row for this product, state and quarter45No row | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q2)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable45Withheld1 of 1 product codes withheld | at least 58 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld45At least$36,093 paid | at least 67 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2024Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld45At least$34,649 paid | 103 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q1)44Count$57,340 paid | at least 101 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q2)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld44At least$51,686 paid | at least 85 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q3)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld44At least$37,497 paid | at least 87 paid prescriptions in the quarter (2025Q4)a floor, because some reporting cells were withheld44At least$28,668 paid | withheld as a small cell paid prescriptions in the quarter (2026Q1)every reporting cell was withheld, so nothing is observable43Withheld9 of 9 product codes withheld |
What this page cannot tell you
Whether Utah Medicaid covers these products is decided by a document this site has not read yet: its preferred drug list and the prior-authorization criteria behind it. Until that is read and quoted, the payment history above is all this page asserts. Start from the notice or the drug list the program sent you, and check which document governs your plan first, because no state rule reaches a self-funded employer plan at all.
Open Utah in the coverage explorer to see all 21 quarters of trend per product and switch jurisdictions without leaving the table.
Compare another jurisdiction from the national comparison.
Documents this page reads
48 documents, cited by number above. Each opens to its section, its effective date, and the quote the fact came from.
SDUD 2026, Zepbound, UT
State Drug Utilization Data 2026, Datastore query result, product_name like ZEPBOUND%, state UT, 2026
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 10, 2026 · SDUD 2026 file, distribution 3bf6d0ed-f534-5dad-89da-29c7f99933be, CMS modified 2026-07-10 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "UT", "year": "2026", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "FFSU", "product_name": "ZEPBOUND ", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "78"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 10, 2026
SDUD 2025, Zepbound, UT
State Drug Utilization Data 2025, Datastore query result, product_name like ZEPBOUND%, state UT, 2025
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2025 file, distribution a613f4ae-0615-572c-812a-a381379914cd, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "UT", "year": "2025", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "ZEPBOUND ", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "19"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2024, Zepbound, UT
State Drug Utilization Data 2024, Datastore query result, product_name like ZEPBOUND%, state UT, 2024
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2024 file, distribution 7c764387-5eaf-57da-bc5e-b9b7e0b86bad, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "UT", "product_name": "product_name like ZEPBOUND%, state UT, 2024", "result_count": 0}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2023, Zepbound, UT
State Drug Utilization Data 2023, Datastore query result, product_name like ZEPBOUND%, state UT, 2023
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2023 file, distribution df8055e5-3a20-5434-8a89-0e16073c8134, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "UT", "product_name": "product_name like ZEPBOUND%, state UT, 2023", "result_count": 0}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2022, Zepbound, UT
State Drug Utilization Data 2022, Datastore query result, product_name like ZEPBOUND%, state UT, 2022
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2022 file, distribution 54f6377c-5819-50cb-8b11-fc9a64e60246, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "UT", "product_name": "product_name like ZEPBOUND%, state UT, 2022", "result_count": 0}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2021, Zepbound, UT
State Drug Utilization Data 2021, Datastore query result, product_name like ZEPBOUND%, state UT, 2021
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2021 file, distribution 99089534-5317-54ee-85a8-b11558e4c907, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "UT", "product_name": "product_name like ZEPBOUND%, state UT, 2021", "result_count": 0}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2026, Mounjaro, UT
State Drug Utilization Data 2026, Datastore query result, product_name like MOUNJARO%, state UT, 2026
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 10, 2026 · SDUD 2026 file, distribution 3bf6d0ed-f534-5dad-89da-29c7f99933be, CMS modified 2026-07-10 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "UT", "year": "2026", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "MOUNJARO 1", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "236"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 10, 2026
SDUD 2025, Mounjaro, UT
State Drug Utilization Data 2025, Datastore query result, product_name like MOUNJARO%, state UT, 2025
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2025 file, distribution a613f4ae-0615-572c-812a-a381379914cd, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "UT", "year": "2025", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "MOUNJARO 5", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "520"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2024, Mounjaro, UT
State Drug Utilization Data 2024, Datastore query result, product_name like MOUNJARO%, state UT, 2024
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2024 file, distribution 7c764387-5eaf-57da-bc5e-b9b7e0b86bad, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "UT", "year": "2024", "quarter": "2", "utilization_type": "FFSU", "product_name": "MOUNJARO 2", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "219"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2023, Mounjaro, UT
State Drug Utilization Data 2023, Datastore query result, product_name like MOUNJARO%, state UT, 2023
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2023 file, distribution df8055e5-3a20-5434-8a89-0e16073c8134, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "UT", "year": "2023", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "MOUNJARO 5", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "60"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2022, Mounjaro, UT
State Drug Utilization Data 2022, Datastore query result, product_name like MOUNJARO%, state UT, 2022
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2022 file, distribution 54f6377c-5819-50cb-8b11-fc9a64e60246, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "UT", "year": "2022", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "MOUNJARO 5", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "16"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2021, Mounjaro, UT
State Drug Utilization Data 2021, Datastore query result, product_name like MOUNJARO%, state UT, 2021
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2021 file, distribution 99089534-5317-54ee-85a8-b11558e4c907, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "UT", "product_name": "product_name like MOUNJARO%, state UT, 2021", "result_count": 0}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2026, Wegovy, UT
State Drug Utilization Data 2026, Datastore query result, product_name like WEGOVY%, state UT, 2026
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 10, 2026 · SDUD 2026 file, distribution 3bf6d0ed-f534-5dad-89da-29c7f99933be, CMS modified 2026-07-10 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "UT", "year": "2026", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "WEGOVY 1.5", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "37"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 10, 2026
SDUD 2025, Wegovy, UT
State Drug Utilization Data 2025, Datastore query result, product_name like WEGOVY%, state UT, 2025
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2025 file, distribution a613f4ae-0615-572c-812a-a381379914cd, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "UT", "year": "2025", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "WEGOVY 0.2", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "16"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2024, Wegovy, UT
State Drug Utilization Data 2024, Datastore query result, product_name like WEGOVY%, state UT, 2024
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2024 file, distribution 7c764387-5eaf-57da-bc5e-b9b7e0b86bad, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "UT", "year": "2024", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "WEGOVY 1MG", "suppression_used": "true", "number_of_prescriptions": null}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2023, Wegovy, UT
State Drug Utilization Data 2023, Datastore query result, product_name like WEGOVY%, state UT, 2023
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2023 file, distribution df8055e5-3a20-5434-8a89-0e16073c8134, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "UT", "product_name": "product_name like WEGOVY%, state UT, 2023", "result_count": 0}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2022, Wegovy, UT
State Drug Utilization Data 2022, Datastore query result, product_name like WEGOVY%, state UT, 2022
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2022 file, distribution 54f6377c-5819-50cb-8b11-fc9a64e60246, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "UT", "product_name": "product_name like WEGOVY%, state UT, 2022", "result_count": 0}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2021, Wegovy, UT
State Drug Utilization Data 2021, Datastore query result, product_name like WEGOVY%, state UT, 2021
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2021 file, distribution 99089534-5317-54ee-85a8-b11558e4c907, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "UT", "product_name": "product_name like WEGOVY%, state UT, 2021", "result_count": 0}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2026, Ozempic, UT
State Drug Utilization Data 2026, Datastore query result, product_name like OZEMPIC%, state UT, 2026
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 10, 2026 · SDUD 2026 file, distribution 3bf6d0ed-f534-5dad-89da-29c7f99933be, CMS modified 2026-07-10 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "UT", "year": "2026", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "OZEMPIC 0.", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "1438"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 10, 2026
SDUD 2025, Ozempic, UT
State Drug Utilization Data 2025, Datastore query result, product_name like OZEMPIC%, state UT, 2025
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2025 file, distribution a613f4ae-0615-572c-812a-a381379914cd, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "UT", "year": "2025", "quarter": "3", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "OZEMPIC 2M", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "906"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2024, Ozempic, UT
State Drug Utilization Data 2024, Datastore query result, product_name like OZEMPIC%, state UT, 2024
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2024 file, distribution 7c764387-5eaf-57da-bc5e-b9b7e0b86bad, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "UT", "year": "2024", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "OZEMPIC 0.", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "726"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2023, Ozempic, UT
State Drug Utilization Data 2023, Datastore query result, product_name like OZEMPIC%, state UT, 2023
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2023 file, distribution df8055e5-3a20-5434-8a89-0e16073c8134, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "UT", "year": "2023", "quarter": "3", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "OZEMPIC 0.", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "585"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2022, Ozempic, UT
State Drug Utilization Data 2022, Datastore query result, product_name like OZEMPIC%, state UT, 2022
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2022 file, distribution 54f6377c-5819-50cb-8b11-fc9a64e60246, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "UT", "year": "2022", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "OZEMPIC 1M", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "390"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2021, Ozempic, UT
State Drug Utilization Data 2021, Datastore query result, product_name like OZEMPIC%, state UT, 2021
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2021 file, distribution 99089534-5317-54ee-85a8-b11558e4c907, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "UT", "year": "2021", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "OZEMPIC 1M", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "249"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2026, Rybelsus, UT
State Drug Utilization Data 2026, Datastore query result, product_name like RYBELSUS%, state UT, 2026
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 10, 2026 · SDUD 2026 file, distribution 3bf6d0ed-f534-5dad-89da-29c7f99933be, CMS modified 2026-07-10 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "UT", "year": "2026", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "RYBELSUS 1", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "52"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 10, 2026
SDUD 2025, Rybelsus, UT
State Drug Utilization Data 2025, Datastore query result, product_name like RYBELSUS%, state UT, 2025
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2025 file, distribution a613f4ae-0615-572c-812a-a381379914cd, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "UT", "year": "2025", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "RYBELSUS 1", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "84"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2024, Rybelsus, UT
State Drug Utilization Data 2024, Datastore query result, product_name like RYBELSUS%, state UT, 2024
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2024 file, distribution 7c764387-5eaf-57da-bc5e-b9b7e0b86bad, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "UT", "year": "2024", "quarter": "3", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "RYBELSUS 1", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "74"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2023, Rybelsus, UT
State Drug Utilization Data 2023, Datastore query result, product_name like RYBELSUS%, state UT, 2023
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2023 file, distribution df8055e5-3a20-5434-8a89-0e16073c8134, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "UT", "year": "2023", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "RYBELSUS 7", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "81"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2022, Rybelsus, UT
State Drug Utilization Data 2022, Datastore query result, product_name like RYBELSUS%, state UT, 2022
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2022 file, distribution 54f6377c-5819-50cb-8b11-fc9a64e60246, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "UT", "year": "2022", "quarter": "3", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "RYBELSUS 7", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "64"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2021, Rybelsus, UT
State Drug Utilization Data 2021, Datastore query result, product_name like RYBELSUS%, state UT, 2021
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2021 file, distribution 99089534-5317-54ee-85a8-b11558e4c907, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "UT", "year": "2021", "quarter": "3", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "RYBELSUS 3", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "30"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2026, Saxenda, UT
State Drug Utilization Data 2026, Datastore query result, product_name like SAXENDA%, state UT, 2026
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 10, 2026 · SDUD 2026 file, distribution 3bf6d0ed-f534-5dad-89da-29c7f99933be, CMS modified 2026-07-10 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "UT", "year": "2026", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "FFSU", "product_name": "SAXENDA ", "suppression_used": "true", "number_of_prescriptions": null}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 10, 2026
SDUD 2025, Saxenda, UT
State Drug Utilization Data 2025, Datastore query result, product_name like SAXENDA%, state UT, 2025
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2025 file, distribution a613f4ae-0615-572c-812a-a381379914cd, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "UT", "year": "2025", "quarter": "3", "utilization_type": "FFSU", "product_name": "SAXENDA ", "suppression_used": "true", "number_of_prescriptions": null}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2024, Saxenda, UT
State Drug Utilization Data 2024, Datastore query result, product_name like SAXENDA%, state UT, 2024
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2024 file, distribution 7c764387-5eaf-57da-bc5e-b9b7e0b86bad, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "UT", "product_name": "product_name like SAXENDA%, state UT, 2024", "result_count": 0}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2023, Saxenda, UT
State Drug Utilization Data 2023, Datastore query result, product_name like SAXENDA%, state UT, 2023
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2023 file, distribution df8055e5-3a20-5434-8a89-0e16073c8134, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "UT", "product_name": "product_name like SAXENDA%, state UT, 2023", "result_count": 0}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2022, Saxenda, UT
State Drug Utilization Data 2022, Datastore query result, product_name like SAXENDA%, state UT, 2022
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2022 file, distribution 54f6377c-5819-50cb-8b11-fc9a64e60246, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "UT", "year": "2022", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "SAXENDA ", "suppression_used": "true", "number_of_prescriptions": null}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2021, Saxenda, UT
State Drug Utilization Data 2021, Datastore query result, product_name like SAXENDA%, state UT, 2021
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2021 file, distribution 99089534-5317-54ee-85a8-b11558e4c907, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "UT", "product_name": "product_name like SAXENDA%, state UT, 2021", "result_count": 0}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2026, Victoza, UT
State Drug Utilization Data 2026, Datastore query result, product_name like VICTOZA%, state UT, 2026
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 10, 2026 · SDUD 2026 file, distribution 3bf6d0ed-f534-5dad-89da-29c7f99933be, CMS modified 2026-07-10 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "UT", "year": "2026", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "VICTOZA 6M", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "27"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 10, 2026
SDUD 2025, Victoza, UT
State Drug Utilization Data 2025, Datastore query result, product_name like VICTOZA%, state UT, 2025
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2025 file, distribution a613f4ae-0615-572c-812a-a381379914cd, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "UT", "year": "2025", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "FFSU", "product_name": "VICTOZA 6M", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "84"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2024, Victoza, UT
State Drug Utilization Data 2024, Datastore query result, product_name like VICTOZA%, state UT, 2024
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2024 file, distribution 7c764387-5eaf-57da-bc5e-b9b7e0b86bad, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "UT", "year": "2024", "quarter": "2", "utilization_type": "FFSU", "product_name": "VICTOZA 6M", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "71"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2023, Victoza, UT
State Drug Utilization Data 2023, Datastore query result, product_name like VICTOZA%, state UT, 2023
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2023 file, distribution df8055e5-3a20-5434-8a89-0e16073c8134, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "UT", "year": "2023", "quarter": "2", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "VICTOZA 6M", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "115"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2022, Victoza, UT
State Drug Utilization Data 2022, Datastore query result, product_name like VICTOZA%, state UT, 2022
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2022 file, distribution 54f6377c-5819-50cb-8b11-fc9a64e60246, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "UT", "year": "2022", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "VICTOZA 6M", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "191"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2021, Victoza, UT
State Drug Utilization Data 2021, Datastore query result, product_name like VICTOZA%, state UT, 2021
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2021 file, distribution 99089534-5317-54ee-85a8-b11558e4c907, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "UT", "year": "2021", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "Victoza 6M", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "255"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2026, Liraglutid, UT
State Drug Utilization Data 2026, Datastore query result, product_name like LIRAGLUTID%, state UT, 2026
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 10, 2026 · SDUD 2026 file, distribution 3bf6d0ed-f534-5dad-89da-29c7f99933be, CMS modified 2026-07-10 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "UT", "year": "2026", "quarter": "1", "utilization_type": "FFSU", "product_name": "LIRAGLUTID", "suppression_used": "true", "number_of_prescriptions": null}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 10, 2026
SDUD 2025, Liraglutid, UT
State Drug Utilization Data 2025, Datastore query result, product_name like LIRAGLUTID%, state UT, 2025
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2025 file, distribution a613f4ae-0615-572c-812a-a381379914cd, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "UT", "year": "2025", "quarter": "2", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "LIRAGLUTID", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "38"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2024, Liraglutid, UT
State Drug Utilization Data 2024, Datastore query result, product_name like LIRAGLUTID%, state UT, 2024
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2024 file, distribution 7c764387-5eaf-57da-bc5e-b9b7e0b86bad, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "UT", "year": "2024", "quarter": "4", "utilization_type": "MCOU", "product_name": "LIRAGLUTID", "suppression_used": "false", "number_of_prescriptions": "35"}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2023, Liraglutid, UT
State Drug Utilization Data 2023, Datastore query result, product_name like LIRAGLUTID%, state UT, 2023
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2023 file, distribution df8055e5-3a20-5434-8a89-0e16073c8134, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "UT", "product_name": "product_name like LIRAGLUTID%, state UT, 2023", "result_count": 0}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2022, Liraglutid, UT
State Drug Utilization Data 2022, Datastore query result, product_name like LIRAGLUTID%, state UT, 2022
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2022 file, distribution 54f6377c-5819-50cb-8b11-fc9a64e60246, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "UT", "product_name": "product_name like LIRAGLUTID%, state UT, 2022", "result_count": 0}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
SDUD 2021, Liraglutid, UT
State Drug Utilization Data 2021, Datastore query result, product_name like LIRAGLUTID%, state UT, 2021
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Federal agency publication · Effective Jul 13, 2026 · SDUD 2021 file, distribution 99089534-5317-54ee-85a8-b11558e4c907, CMS modified 2026-07-13 · Read Aug 11, 2026
{"state": "UT", "product_name": "product_name like LIRAGLUTID%, state UT, 2021", "result_count": 0}
Read Aug 11, 2026 · effective Jul 13, 2026
How the quoted row is presented, for 34 of these documents
One row of the API response for the query in url, with the fields that do not bear on this fact omitted and the rest left exactly as the API returns them, including the trailing spaces the ten-character product_name field pads with. Open the url to re-read the whole result set and re-sum it.
How the quoted row is presented, for 14 of these documents
The query in url returns an empty result set, which is the evidence. An absence cannot be quoted, so the record states the query and its count instead.
Common questions
Does a paid prescription mean Utah Medicaid covers the drug?
No. A paid claim is a record of what happened in a past quarter. The rule that decides the next request is published separately, and a program can pay a claim in one quarter and exclude the product in the next. Where this site holds the published rule, the jurisdiction page for that program quotes it.
Why do two brands of the same molecule show different numbers?
Because a payer answers each brand separately. Semaglutide is sold as Wegovy® for weight management and as Ozempic® for type 2 diabetes, and the two carry different licences. The table lists them as separate rows for that reason.
What does a withheld figure mean?
The federal file suppresses a count too small to publish. Prescriptions were paid for and the number is not disclosed, so it is not a zero. Where part of a total was withheld, the figure shown is a floor.